MAC • Matte2 - Tete-a-tint • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 katy42 on 5/7/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by katy42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MAC has a fantastic range of eyeshadow colours, this one included, but having tried a few different shadows I find that they are not the best for dry skin. After a day of wearing a MAC shadow my eyelids look crepey and the whole eye area feels dry and tight.
Perhaps it's just me...would suggest though that if you do have dry skin perhaps try out an application at the MAC counter before purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peupeu on 1/14/2012 2:54:00 AM more reviews by peupeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this on a whim but it turns out to be my dream shade.

I have pale skin (NC15), cool undertones, uneven complexion, red/blue eyelids, very dark blue circles under my eyes... as well as having very large, slightly protruding eyes.

Tete-a-Tint has been a godsend for covering my uneven eyelids. Even though it's a fairly orange colour it looks so natural. I guess this is because it corrects for all the blue tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 12/9/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I scored this gem on eBay and I'm absolutely in love with it. It's a simple, but beautiful matte peachy beige with awesome pigmentation and blends like soft butter. I find this to be quite versatile as I can wear it either on the lid or as a shadow to blend out the crease. If you like peach matte shades I totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetascocoa on 9/15/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by sweetascocoa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wish that I discovered this color a long time ago. It's the prettiest beige, slightly peach nude color. When I don't feel like wearing a lot of color, but I want a nude eye that makes my eyes look great- I reach for this. Unlike some nudes, it's not chalky at all. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jay4jazz on 7/14/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by jay4jazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful peach tan color which pairs up nicely with Brown Down and pale ivory colors. It's texture is Matte2 which is to die for. Unfortunately, it is discontinued now, so if you get the chance to purchase it then snatch it up! Matte2 is on my endangered species list :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nadeen4ever on 3/1/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by nadeen4ever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i LUV this color ... works well with my tan nc 40 complexion

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocelot1 on 2/4/2011 3:42:00 AM more reviews by ocelot1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love TaT! BUT for cheeks not eyes. this looked too orangey on my lids so i tried it as a blush and it looks so much better! it doesnt look orange. it looks like a lovely nude peachy blush. i think mac is d/c'ing this so i may get a backup. for ref nc35 latina brown eyes, dk brown hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 esmerelda2007 on 1/3/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by esmerelda2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how long I've been looking for this type of color. A matte peachy beige to brighten the eyelids and draw a lot of attention to the eyes. This creates the kind of look where the eyeliner takes center stage because it looks stark against the beautiful beige background. I thot I'd found my color when I saw Bamboo. Nice similar color but oh-so-annoyingly sheer and takes a lot of time and effort to build up. T-a-t on the other hand is creamy and a dream to apply and blend. Two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scfindlay on 8/6/2010 3:24:00 PM more reviews by scfindlay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In the search for the perfect peachy eyeshadow for my wedding (doing my own makeup) I tried many different ones, and combos (Samoa silk was way too orange).
I had settled on a choice, but then when the MAC To the Beach collection came out, I wanted Sand and Sun but happened to spot Tete a Tint, and chose it over the Sand and Sun eyeshadow. I wore it the next day and knew I had found exactly what I wanted for my wedding look: soft and subtle, tan-peach color and made my blue eyes pop.
I wore it with painterly paint pot underneath and mulch in the crease that day (with Teddy eye kohl, Melba blush and Creme in your coffee lipstick), but since have used bare study paint pot and it looks really great I think :)

For me, this is a great eyeshadow!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mei16 on 7/27/2010 6:08:00 PM more reviews by mei16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love MAC eyeshadows because they are well pigmented and usually go on the same color you see in the pan. However Tete-a-tint showed up orange on my eyelids. Far from the color i was expecting. I loved the pigmentation but would not buy this color again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products