Laura Mercier • Black Turquoise kohl • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 goldilox88 on 1/18/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by goldilox88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Don't let the name of this pencil throw you. I don't usually wear "colors" on my brown eyes, as I prefer a more natural look. The color of this pencil is quite subtle and adds a little something to my look that a plain brown or black pencil cannot do. The color is a very soft emerald - definitely not turquoise by any means and is quite beautiful. I don't like a harsh line and found this pencil easy to blend for a more blurred effect, on both top and bottom lids. I don't wear liner on the water line, so I can't comment on how it works there. I never wear eye shadow, just too time consuming- so a good eye pencil is important to me. This had great staying power, wore it all day without needing any touch ups- and that's without primer. It is pricey, but because the color is so unique, I think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soylocita on 5/26/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by soylocita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely gorgeous color for my brown eyes. The pencil is soft and glides effortlessly. It does bleed and smudge easily, though, making a mess under my eyes. So, I am a bit torn on this one and slightly disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 From_skies on 4/5/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by From_skies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What a disappointment! Color - amazing. Stay power - zero. In 30 min or so this looks like a mess on my dry lids, even if I prime it with powder, shadow etc. Actually even the color does not show up that well on eyes as on hand swatch. Overpriced crap that had the potential of being a star.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennafermarie on 10/19/2011 1:44:00 AM more reviews by jennafermarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! Perfect black with a hint of turquoise. I mix this with bobbi brown cavier eyeliner for the perfect interesting cat eye. Goes on super smooth.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* remychic on 4/19/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by remychic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing color, sort of a really dark blackish teal. Laura Mercier makes some of the best pencils I have found. They wear very well and the formula is creamy and easy to blend. I have brown eye and this color as an eyeliner over a smokey bronze eye really looks fabulous. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebohemian on 12/29/2010 11:24:00 PM more reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The color is absolutely stunning. It's a unique almost black murky green (sister color to Chanel Black Pearl nail polish). A great alternative to boring black eyeliner. The color is fantastic and the liner lasts all day and doesn't really smear. The only problem is that the kohl is so soft and I always end up breaking it and wasting product every single time I use it. It's a shame because I am in love with the color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luv2smilexo on 8/19/2010 9:35:00 PM more reviews by luv2smilexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love Laura Mercier kohls. The formula is really creamy and easy to work with and yet it stays put! The packaging is just a silver pencil with a ring of color on the bottom that is similar to the color of the pencil. This one is a blackened teal, just as the name suggests. Its not the cheapest pencil but its not too expensive either at $19.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_iL5qDq1iPPw/TG3IW15I26I/AAAAAAAAAbU/XxsId-W4_e8/s1600/IMG_0387.JPG

there is a swatch for ya :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 audge723 on 2/15/2010 6:47:00 PM more reviews by audge723

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just stumbled on this beautiful eyeliner this weekend. It is called turquoise but I on me it looks more teal actually. I have blue eyes and it looks so pretty. I have been wearing it 12hrs now and the line is still on top lid. My bottom line did smudge a little but i love the color so much and never saw the same color at any other counter so i def will keep this and use it few times a week. its gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 9/15/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by maashi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great colour, glides on easily, doesn't smudge too badly (but has the ability to if you need a smoky eye), lovely worn alone (I don't wear eyeshadow much). It hasn't irritated me and I wear contacts, but that is probably a personal thing. Because it is reasonably soft, I found I had to sharpen it a lot to get precision.

But!!! I just didn't get as much out of it because I kept breaking it when sharpening. Not sure if that was because of me or because of the pencil. I have this in black navy too and haven't had as much of a problem, admittedly I did learn my lesson and was much gentler with it.

I got my 2 from Strawberrynet a while ago for about US$18 i think. We used to have a LM counter at a high end dept store in New Zealand but that's gone now >.<

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahhhttack on 8/14/2009 12:07:00 AM more reviews by ahhhttack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Blah, this product is mediocre at best. LM says it's "specially designed" for the waterline, which I think is craziness because I have trouble even APPLYING it to my waterline. I even tried to pat my waterline dry before applying but it didn't really help. It looks ok on the lower lash line, but then of course within a few hours it smudges like nobody's business. I only use it when I know I'll only be out for 2 hours tops and I won't be sweaty or active. Definitely won't be buying again, which is a shame because the actual color (blackened teal) is gorgeous. Oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Eyeliner products