Elizabeth Arden • Intervene Pause & Effect Moisture Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 skeptic11 on 11/8/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by skeptic11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an ok eye cream in terms of texture, and I liked how it looked during the day but I awoke with puffy eyes several times when I used it at night - which I never do, so out of circulation in my nightly routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 klh12 on 9/26/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by klh12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have used Elizabeth Arden products in the past, particularly the Prevage eye anti-aging moisturizing treatment. This product was stinging my eyes upon application on the first night. I tried it a second night and I have red under my eyes and it made the lines more pronounced. I am clearly sensitive to this product.

My reaction was so bad that when I went to purchase another eye cream today, the very nice lady at the counter recommend that I didn't try anything with retinol or serious anti-aging chemicals for a while near my eyes! So, I'm back to using Clarins Advanced Firming Eye Contour Cream until my eye area recovers enough to try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rasputin7261 on 5/14/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by rasputin7261

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i am sooo shocked by the bad reviews for this product - i had to chime in. i have been using this for years (im 33 now). i couldnt live without it. ive tried countless eye creams - kiehls, clinique, a few drugstore brands- you name it, and this is the best ive ever used. i have virtually no lines, no puffiness, and even though dark circles arent a problem for me, ive noticed when i dont use it the difference is noticeable - i look more tired and crepey. it is way more moisturizing than kiehls avocado (and less greasy too). best hydrating eye cream ive ever used - i hope to god they never stop making it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NeatoBandito on 11/4/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by NeatoBandito

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had a facial done at the Red Door Spa and my facialist convinced me to get this eye cream, as I am "getting older" (I'm 30). I don't have a big problem with puffiness, but I do have dark circles -- I don't sleep very well and I'm up early for work. The pros of this eye cream: I'm not allergic to it! Also, it seems to be moisturizing. Other than that, I don't notice it doing anything for my circles or for the puffiness I occasionally have. Seems overpriced for what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aessop on 11/2/2011 7:12:00 AM more reviews by aessop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this eye cream as a sample and have been using it for the past 2 days. My eye area feels quite hydrated. I think it's too early to tell whether this works on under eye shadows, etc but I've noticed that the skin under my eye feels irritated and itchy. I thought the sensation would go away but it hasn't so the sad truth is that I wouldn't consider buying this as a full product. Update 15/11/2011: Ok, I know I just wrote a review some time ago but I'm so glad I stopped using this cream. Little red pimples were starting to form under the irritated area of my eye which started to itch and sting. My skin is now so sensitive, I can't apply my usual sensitive skincare products to that area. I am now applying an anti-histamine cream to get rid of the rash. Absolutely horrible! I'm downgading this cream to from three lippies to one lippie. My advice is that if you have sensitive skin, stay away from this eye cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kimannj on 9/3/2011 6:05:00 AM more reviews by kimannj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received several samples of this product and have to say that I haven't been impressed overall. I have been using it for around 3 weeks now and have seen no changes to my fine lines and there is definitely no increase in moisture around the eyes (which is what I need). The cream is quite heavy but doesn't seem to be hydrating enough for me, and I haven't noticed any effect on my eyes so far.

Just a point, I read a review where someone wrote that it stings their eyes and this must mean it's working - I'd suggest that you're either getting it too close to your eyes and it's irritating them, or the product is not for you full stop if it's causing that reaction and switch to something else! The whole 'no pain, no gain' philosophy shouldn't apply to your skincare - we need to be gentle with our skin...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sirinyaw on 7/28/2009 9:19:00 PM more reviews by sirinyaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

.Before I bought this cream I tested other branded eye creams and I decided to buy this Intervene Pause & Effect Moisture Eye Cream last week. I have to admit that it's pretty soften the area under my eyes. I feel refreshed after using for a week. I don't have wrinkles but my dark cycle under my eyes are my main concern....and this cream help hydrated my under eye area....It's a good cream that suit my need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aaa777aaa11 on 3/30/2009 7:27:00 PM more reviews by aaa777aaa11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like it. I bought this cream only because it was on sale, and I couldn't resist the temptation. I don't have wrinkles yet, but I needed moisturizing, and my dark circles had become very disturbing to me. I know that dark circles are very hard if not impossible to fight. So I was surprised to see the results. Under eyes skin is supple, and dark circles are greatly diminished! It could be partually due to light diffusing particles in the cream. But as I look at myself in the mirror, I am very pleased with how my eyes look now. The cream doesn't smell too well, and stings a little for a moment (means it works), but this doesn't bother me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pekkle on 9/13/2008 7:05:00 PM more reviews by pekkle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The smell and texture were not to my liking at first, but it does give a refreshed look to my eyes. I'm more than half way through the jar. If I don't use it, my eyes look different, like I'm not awake. I guess it has a subtle uplifting effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 5/4/2008 12:01:00 AM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

ugh. This product immediately irritated my eyes. Enough that it had to be removed right away at the testing counter. Nothing else to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Treatments (Eye) products