MAC Poison Pen

4.6

26 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/28/2014 2:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! My favorite eye shadow for smokey eyes.
I am sad it was limited edition and is dicontinued.



on 8/12/2010 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is just really an every day run of the mill purple. Nothing special


on 6/25/2010 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this from Ebay since the Matte2 collection has been discontinued (the matte2 formula goes on sooo smoothly with so much color payoff). This is a lavender grey color that looks amazing. Can be used as a liner or shadow. I'd repurchase in a heartbeat!


on 4/29/2010 4:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is the first of the Matte2 formula I've tried. Was lovely to use in crease with some other purple shadows for a daytime smokey eye.

Found it easy to blend, nicely pigmented, beautiful colour. Only problem is that halfway through the day it tended to lose a little of the depth of colour. Worn with UDPP as a base. Still all in all a very nice shadow and good if you are looking for a darkish purple with no shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2009 2:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Purples look great with brown eyes and Poison Pen is my perfect purple. It is a true purple color and really makes my brown eyes pop! Got lucky and swapped for this because it is dc'ed.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I had been lemming this for sooo looong. One fine day, I found it at my new CCO. The angels did sing. Another matte2. I love matte2 shadows, they are just so wonderful. Creamy, pigmented, blendable. This color is a blue based purple with a bit of gray. It is dupable with Urban Decay's Cult. I did this look with Poison Pen in the crease:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2009 10:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my most used MAC purple shades. It strikes the perfect balance of being deep enough to be a great crease shade .. but not so deep it turns black or looks over-powering on the eye. What I love is the absence of any black undertones. It's a matte texture, so it applies with great pigmentation and blends like a dream. Huge rave for this one!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2009 9:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Definitely one of my fav MAC shades! The matte2's are that creamy, pigmented, blendable, longwearing formula -PoisonPen is no exception. I'm ppp/cool and this is a med-dark true purple. No red tones from this shade. It works on many skintones as well, so don't let the color/ pot put you off. Color stays true all day until you take it off.

I've worn this color w/many other shades -works great w/ PenNPink (matte2), Sweet Lust, Yogurt, LovelyLilly. For a more purple eye: Digit is gorgeous, Violet or VizAViolet pigm. Contrast e/s is nice for deepest shade. Works well w/ greys, cooler taupes, some greens, neutral browns, dk blue.



7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2009 2:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I also got this at the CCO and I mostly got it because of it's name, but it's also a great colour! It's very smooth and well pigmented that's easy to apply. It is a dark, matte purple that I think looks great with my brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2009 2:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ugh , i LOVE this eyeshadow to bits! I am absolutely in love with purple, this is a beautiful dark lavender colour. AMAZING for the crease. This is a matte squared eyeshadow, so that is why i love it even more. Super easy to blend, the texture is amazingly smooth and soft, ugh i just love it soooo much!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top