Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream

4.0

134 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, cetyl alcohol, cetyl palmitate, cyclomethicone, stearyl alcohol, isopropyl palmitate, Dimethicone, carbomer, PEG-100 stearate, stearic acid, sodium hydroxide, Dimethicone copolyol, DMDM hydantoin, idopropynyl butylcarbamate, EDTA, fragrance, FD&C red no 4, Titanium Dioxide.


on 6/26/2015 7:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was short on cash and bought this in the dollar store for $6.00. i like it alot. its very emollient but sinks in and is not at all greasy. i love the original olay scent and this is the same.in the morning my skin is soft . I've used many products from expensive to cheap and at this point no longer believe all the hype of most.. most aging I'm convinced is based on genetics, just like most other things...... some are luckier than others. i will buy this again .



on 6/19/2015 9:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have used this for about a month now,it's a pretty good basic night cream. I bought it just for the moisture aspect and it does that,I didn't notice any firming.You only need a little of this,if I put too much I'll be too greasy. The fragrance is a turn off for me,to be honest it smells like an old lady perfume in my opinion.Some Olay products I really like but this one isn't that great.


on 5/16/2015 5:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Used this for more than 2 weeks. Initially thought it was a good enough cream, but for someone who doesn't have acne at all, this place just made me break out. My face had red splotchy marks which appeared gradually! I have South East Asian skin and my skin is normally clear, but this cream is not giving me any benefits. Definitely staying out of this one from now on.


on 3/26/2015 4:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It did nothing to me. I dont like the way it smells. I wont repurchase this cream again.


on 2/25/2015 1:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the product for over 1 year. I bought this item because I was looking for a night cream to start using, since I had not developed a strict night regiment. I looked around and all night creams have a $20+ price tag. I don't know if I want to invest that amount into something I have never tried before or know how it will work. This has a very good price tag with a good amount of product. I have repurchased this item about 4-5 times. I have combo/oily skin and acne prone. Some dry patches around my nose in the colder weather. This cream applied smoothly does not feel too thick, very slight smell, most Olay product seem to have similar fragrance. I have used it for over 1 year but not really seem any change to skin, tone or texture. Now I have noticed that it seems to clog my pores slightly, if I do not exfoliate routinely. Not a bad product for the price, I am going to look for night cream that is designated for my skin problems.


on 9/19/2014 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm pretty dedicated to Olay night creams and have been impressed with their various formulas. This one got the job done, but was not the best. First of all, I have combination skin and like my nights creams to be moisturizing, but not heavy. Though Night of Olay wasn't greasy per se, it was heavier than what I was accustomed to. Maybe if your skin is very, very dry, this would be more to your liking. I will say, however, that it did not make me break out despite the heaviness. Second, the aroma of this is a very strong, powdery floral. This isn't a deal-breaker because it's a night cream after all and nobody is going to notice, but it's just not to my liking.

I did like the price (I believe I paid around 11USD) and think that this product would be suitable for many out there... I've just been far more impressed with other similar products Olay has to offer.


on 8/4/2014 7:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product as an under eye cream. Since I'm still young, I didn't feel like I needed something for "wrinkles", so I bought this. I use it on my face too if its feeling especially dry. It is very thick and moisturizing, and sinks into the skin very nicely. It has brightened my eye area up as well.The only downside is that it literally smells like an old lady. Pretty good product. Probably will repurchase.


on 6/21/2014 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like how it felt on my skin I have dryskin and all it does it makes me feel oily i will not be buying this product again


on 6/17/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is such an amazing night cream. Works for even the most sensitive skins. LOVE it!!!


on 6/17/2014 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

why did i do this to myself.
i bought this YESTERDAY.
and i will be returning it TODAY.

LOVED the smell. LOVED the reviews, but didn't love it on my skin :(

when i put it on, it felt like it wasn't moisturizing enough, and i don't have dry skin. I'm normal/combination, and more oily during the warm months of the year.

woke up the next morning and my face just looked dry, porous, with little bumps all over...not a fan of this.

its my face and i dont' want it to get messed up, so i wont even bother giving this a chance and a grace period. ugh. no. going back to ponds..

too bad it did not work for me.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top