Bare Escentuals • Rare Minerals Blemish Therapy • Treatments

rated 3.4(176 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 3/5/2014 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't decide if I would repurchase this or not, I suffer with the hormonal boil on my face which may as well be a mountain! I use this as soon as I feel it rising and then constantly reapply throughout the day.

It does keep the boil at bay I can't deny that but the downside is that even though its stopping it from forming it hurts under the skin and feels sore and bruised and will be like this for a good 3/4 days, so instead of the boil coming to surface it just keeps low and but it hurts, so not sure how good this is for your skin!

Packaging isn't that great either, ever time I open it the powder flies but the brush that comes with it has also been treated with anti bacterial and apparently stays on the brush even after 10 washes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PurelyEnvy on 8/31/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by PurelyEnvy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product works better than any salicylic or benzoyl peroxide treatments! It is a little small for the price, but it slightly conceals the blemish while treating it which is a bonus. (: Also, it does have a slight sulfur smell, but you can't smell it once it's applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LeilaXXX on 3/30/2013 3:01:00 AM more reviews by LeilaXXX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Personally I didn't find this made any difference in terms of treating spots; I was fairly happy with the look and feel of it as a concealer but for the price it wasn't good enough for me to justify a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alyssa18o6 on 3/18/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe I'm using this wrong? I use it at night as a spot treatment and it has done absolutely nothing for me at all. I've found it to be quite a waste actually. The smell isn't horrible which is about the only plus here other then that it sucks in my opinions. I don't see how anyone could use this as a concealer since its so light. I just dusted it on before I went to bed. Maybe that's why I had no luck?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asf on 2/20/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by asf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hooray for invisible spot treatment! This stuff really does work. It has pretty much replaced my need for the Proactiv mask.

Perfect for when you've got a big scary pimple and you want to keep treating it all day to speed up healing time. You can easily dab this on over makeup.

Also great for night time if you'd prefer not to model your gloppy spot treatments in front of your roommates/romantic partner :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NewLookBabe on 9/22/2012 1:18:00 PM more reviews by NewLookBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Conceals while it heals. Light color helps to reduce redness and it dries adult acne up very quickly. I only get one or two bumps with the "monthly breakout", but my son uses this as well and he's a teen.
A little product goes a long way and when used with a great cleanser, this is a remarkable product that truly delivers. Even great when used lightly for prevention.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liliaerose on 9/22/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by liliaerose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It actually works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HoneyBlunts33 on 5/26/2012 12:03:00 AM more reviews by HoneyBlunts33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm honestly impressed with this stuff. I've been using it since Christmas every now and then happily, but what really sold me was something that happened just recently. I got one of those pubescent mountain zits on my cheek, you know the ones. They HURT when you touch them and everyone stares? So, I just popped open this stuff, put a small amount on it, and decided to leave it be completely until it healed.
Two days later, it's as good as gone, just a bit pink and raised. I never had this kind of luck with any acne spot treatment, including that pink potion by Mario Bedescu.
I recommend! :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deer246 on 5/2/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by deer246

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hate this product!!!! love BE foudation and use it everyday however the blemish therapy after 2 applications has left me wiith a break out, the areas i applied to are red, feel sore and irritated!
will defo not be using this again, i dont know if ive had a allergic reaction or what but its not good!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 justgrits1 on 4/27/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by justgrits1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This product is amazing - unfortunately it is exhorbantly over priced. You used to could purchase the larger container for around $20 - $22 - that is, until Bare Escentuals became greedy and downsized to this miniscule little container with barely enough powder in there for 3 or 4 applications - jacked that price up to to $18 - $20. But the product is great - I would have rated it a total 5 if it were not for the price and downsizing. Maybe they are not making enough of a profit in their other lines, so they are trying to offset the difference in this one product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Treatments products