Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

4.3

189 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Geraniol, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Rosa Moschata Seed Oil, Peg-100 Stearate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Dimethicone, Glyceryl lymethacrylate, Phenoxyethanol, Dipropylene Glycol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Methylparaben, Carbomer, Propylene Glycol, Aqua (Water), Ethylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Potassium Hydroxide, BHT, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Tetrasodium EDTA, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citral, Propylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Disodium Edta, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil


on 4/10/2015 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This smells just like the original Miss Dior Cherie (which was discontinued in favor of a generic Coco Mademoiselle copycat). It's super moisturizing and the smell lingers. Unfortunately, soon, Sephora won't be selling this anymore but luckily they will begin selling on drugstore.com so people in the US like myself can still enjoy S&G products :).



on 4/7/2015 4:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't get over the strong smell...it's a pretty good moisturizer but I can't handle the smell.


on 4/6/2015 6:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My skin is pretty dry right now thanks to winter and I thought this would be the fix due to the amount of hype it gets on Youtube. For me, this product cured nothing. I would be willing to look past that smell if it lived up to the hype.

PROS:
- I like the texture of product. The cream is thick without feeling greasy.

CONS:
- The smell. Floral smells are not for me and this is a heavily perfumed floral smell.
- Zero effect on dryness.
- Price. I feel this is pretty expensive considering the B&BW and Body Shop body creams can always be bought on sale and work/smell much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 11:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is literally magic butter!! I love love love it. I don't normally give reviews, but this one is a MUST. Ugh. So great.

#1, it smells great. I wasn't sure about the scent when I first smelled it, but once I put it on my body, it had a completely different (and perfect) smell. Hmm.. does that make sense? Still, it's my absolute favorite now. It lasts a super long time even if you use it every day. The price isn't all that expensive after you find out how amazing the quality is of this body butter. The scent lasts basically all day until you wash it off, and although it's a little strong when you first put it on, it gets lighter and lighter as time goes on. IT'S SO GREAT.

#2, it moisturizes like crazy. It may look a little greasy on your hands, but it doesn't feel that way. Just softness! If you put it on at night, you'll wake up with super uper duper soft skin. Just try it for yourself! I know you won't regret it.

#3. I wish it came in a tube rather than a tub, since it's more convenient. The tub is good for on the go, especially when I go swimming. The chlorine dries out my skin and this body butter truly helps it get back to normal in a matter of seconds. It heals dryness, flakiness, wind burn—aaaahhhhh!!

So, yes. I would rec this to a friend. Even strangers. It's the only moisturizer I need. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2014 8:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing! Leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturised and smelling gorgeous!
I apply it straight out of the bath/shower to lock in moisture and it really works. I love this body butter and it's so handy that you can buy it in a little travel size pot too!
The texture is thick and creamy and buttery and is divine to apply!
I have eczema prone skin and this doesn't aggravate my eczema or cause a flare up at all. In fact, stubborn dry patches of psoriasis this actually gets rid of.
It's a very luxurious product considering it isn't an extortionate price.
I will continue to repurchase!!


on 12/17/2014 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Just reordered this for the third time! I love it! Very moisturizing and absorbs fairly quickly, especially for how heavy it is. I love the smell and get compliments about how I smell good when I wear this. will be very useful in the coming months, I get dry skin in the winter.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not a bad body butter. It's thick and absorbs after some good rubbing in. The thing I like the most about it is the scent. A sort of heady musky floral that lingers for awhile after applied. The first three ingredients are water, shea butter and glycerin, so you know that it will moisturize and is a bit greasy. I like to put it on my hands and rub it in really well before I go to bed. It's much too greasy for regular day time use since your hands will be slippery. I rarely used it as a body lotion and only really put it on my feet or hands. I had a small jar and it lasted me god knows how long, I feel like it took forever to use it up. All in all, recommended, just remember to test out the scent for a bit since it is very pungent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It seems the major complaint about this product is the scent. I have used a few Soap & Glory products in the past and they have all this same scent. It's one of those if you hate it, you're completely repulsed by it, and if you love it you can't get enough of it! Lucky for me, the scent is one of my favorite things about this product. On top of that, the formula itself is truly a body butter. It is thick, creamy, and very nourishing. I've been using it after shaving and on the rest of my body after I've been out in the sun all day since it's summertime here. The only negative is it does irritate my legs when they're freshly shaven, which sucks because it is quite moisturizing. This must be due to the large amount of fragrance/alcohol in the product. I've used the Hand Food in the winter with cracked/very dry hands and felt it worked wonders and without the burning and it has almost the same exact ingredients and strong fragrance. Overall, I love every Soap & Glory product I've tried and would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2014 5:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great texture, horrid scent. This has the same scent as S&G's hand cream, which is a combination of fruity and floral. Fragrance shows up in the middle of the ingredients list and is pretty potent. I would repurchase if it were unscented or came in a different scent.


on 5/23/2014 9:52:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Nice texture for a body butter (thick, smooth but not something you have to dig out of a tub.) Sadly, the fragrance is so strong and AWFUL it made me literally tingle and curl up my toes. Like very strong laundry detergent. Couldn't get it off me fast enough.




Back to Top