Diesel • Fuel for Life • Fragrances

rated 3.5(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 heavensscents on 11/28/2014 4:50:00 AM more reviews by heavensscents

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know how long exactly this fragrance exists, but ever since I was younger my older sister used to wear this. I loved it. Sometimes she let me use it too, and that would make me feel like a luxorious princess all day.
Over the years I never forgot this fragrance and last week, when I stayed home ill, I decided to buy myself a bottle - since I needed some comfort.

I still love it so much. However, I can not smell the fruity notes most people write about. The best way for me to describe this fragrance would be "a flirty smell for strong and secure women" It is a Coco Madamoiselle- like fragrance. Not very sweet, not very poudry, not very flowery. It's a brilliant mix of several ingredients (including flowery notes) which make the perfume overall a very chic yet seductive smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heidikorsmo on 9/26/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by heidikorsmo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this fragrance! Has some nice staying power! It's got the fruity smell i long for, but it's calmed down with the patchouli so it doesn't seem like candy or super sweet! Not cheap perfume, but worth every penny. It's most dominant smells to me are blackberry and patchouli! Straight patchouli makes you smell like a hippie! This is the perfect combo for me, one of my favorites and i will never run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kikulicious on 5/13/2013 8:49:00 AM more reviews by kikulicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The knit packaging of the product is what makes it special, and is also what makes it impossible to stand on the makeup bar - but then again, maybe it's because my item was sample-sized.

This perfume smells like coitus, and my bf agrees. In fact, it smells too flowery and slightly..dirty. I wear it only at night, and have difficulty washing it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mischievous1 on 12/3/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite fragrance ever. It is the the most absolutely beautiful smell. On me, I smell a bit of musk mixed in with a slight fruity smell. It makes me feel very feminine. It's definetly a head turner. Last power on me is pretty good. I can put it on in the morning and smell it by mid afternoon. It lasts even longer if you layer the body lotion before the perfume.
What I love most about this perfume is that I can't quite put my finger on what it smells like exactly. It's not like all the generic smelling fragrances that are repeats of other fragrances. I will try my best to explain what I smell: a bit of fruit at first, with a touch of musk, and a creamy floral emerges then dies down to a soft floral fruity scent.
Overall this is a sexy, sensual scent that would work during any season and for any occassion especially if you are trying to impress that special someone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Firefly80 on 6/14/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Firefly80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited when I bought this and I did like it the first couple of times I wore it but after a while the scent would give me headaches and came off as too strong. Tried giving it to my older sister but she didn't like the scent either. I will say that the bottle is pretty. Who knows, in a couple of months I could like it again but for now it just sits on my vanity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeyourbodylevitate on 7/26/2011 12:13:00 AM more reviews by makeyourbodylevitate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for years, and I never get tired of it. I love the smell, it's delicious. I also love the fact that I actually can smell my personality, it's like the perfume describes my personality with its scent. It's a gorgeous perfume, not too strong and not too weak! I will use it till' the day it's not longer available on the market, it's hard to find a fragrance as good and delicious as this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulietCapulet on 6/9/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by JulietCapulet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Normally I really dislike fragrances with a noticeable fruit scent which is large in part because there are so many that smell alike, and I really dislike that sugary sweetness that most of them have. But, Diesel Fuel for Life is a different species of "fruity floral" (and I loathe to call it that). It's more like walking through a lovingly kept summer garden in bloom with flowers, ripe currents, and a hint of spice.

The current note is somewhat distant, yet obvious--as if someone had just walked past a bush full of berries, not as though they were inches away from being consumed. At least, bushes of berries right next to a lot of jasmine plants, and a patch filled with various spices, such as pink pepper, and a number of other flowers. There's also a faint hint of vegetables. I can't pinpoint which in particular, but something to offset the sweetness of the blackberries.

I really love this fragrance, and the only reason why I give it four stars instead of five is because I wish it lasted longer. It's definitely the sort that would need to be applied at least twice a day for a more lasting effect. Then again, I have a habit of applying lightly since most of my other fragrances are very strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldanzig on 4/27/2011 7:39:00 PM more reviews by ldanzig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells exactly like fresh sun ripened blackberries. Incredibly authentic blackberry scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CiaraDee on 1/13/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by CiaraDee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a gift set of this product after Christmas and I'm very pleased with it! I hadn't tried it before, but it was very reasonably priced and once I tried a test spray I knew I had to have it!

It lasts for a while and I get lots of nice compliments when I wear it :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluenote on 4/12/2010 3:28:00 AM more reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Whoever designed this fragrance is a genius. The offbeat mango note at the top is very unique and almost savory. It's like very luscious fruit on a helipad that's been set on fire. Also, spray in moderation... the base changes a lot and seems unstable or perhaps just unsuitable in large amounts. Such a weird but compelling fragrance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Diesel products

More Fragrances products