Crest • crest whitening rinse • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lipglossandabackpack on 1/18/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by lipglossandabackpack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think I ate too much chocolate and drank too much wine and coffee over the holidays, as when I looked in the mirror on January 2nd I realized my smile was a little less bright than usual. I am fortunate to have (so far!) teeth that have looked great with just the minimal maintenance (twice-daily brushing, sporadic flossing, no orthodontics or dental surgery and... to be completely honest... a visit to the dentist every year and a half or so...), but I knew I needed to make a bit more effort to regain the white look my teeth had last November. I decided to add this mouthwash to my routine each morning and evening, and within a week my teeth looked as white and bright as they had before. The hydrogen peroxide in this formula fizzes in your mouth and whitens your teeth, and it's alcohol-free (which is good for sensitive teeth and gums, like mine). The taste is standard mint- nothing to write home about. I'm glad I didn't resort to more intense treatments like whitening strips or an in-office treatment because for a little refresher this was really all I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CommerceCitySister on 3/5/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by CommerceCitySister

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My teeth are not so great. I inherited weak enamel and also have highly acidic Ph levels in my mouth. That combination has resulted in quite a bit of restorative work over the last 20 years. I've had so much dental work, I could probably BE a dentist...haha. So anyhow, I've always been told and have likewise read that there is no real way to whiten restored teeth or crowns. The porcelain and resins used are impervious to whitening agents. With that in mind, I wasn't expecting much in the way of results from this rinse but I figured it couldn't hurt to try. The claim is whiter teeth in 7 days. I've been using it twice a day for three days now and wonder of wonders...I see some brightening improvement even with all my restorative work! I'm actually thrilled by this and I like knowing it prevents future stains as I'm both a coffee and red wine drinker. My results are not dramatic by any means but I'm satisfied with the small improvement and can only imagine the great results that would be possible were my teeth completely natural. I recommend this rinse simply because I feel better about and am more confident with my smile!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/28/2013 7:11:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I was a devoted user to Listerine Vibrant White Pre-Brushing Rinse and one day when I went to repurchase it the store was out of stock, so I decided to try the Crest 3D Whitening Rinse. It's been a 'ok I'll give this a try' purchase that has become my HG mouthwash as the results are amazing. I've combined this mouthwash with the 3D toothpaste and my teeth have never looked whiter. Seriously awesome stuff that I've recommended to many friends/family and even strangers in the toothpaste aisle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heyitskristina on 10/12/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this Mouthwash!! I do not like the taste, well i do not like the taste at any kind of mouthwash lol But it whitens my teeth ALOT! Pretty expensive because you run out of it so fast if you use it twice a day! I think it's like 5 Dollars, but it's actually worth it, to be honest!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 3/13/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This whitening rinse really works! I have been using it daily for over a month along with Crest's 3D toothpaste and can tell a major difference in how my teeth have become much whiter. This is such an easy way to keep teeth whitened without using strips which can be a pain in the a** to use. This is one of the best drug store beauty products! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 4/22/2011 11:30:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm sure this would work great.. if I could get over the AWFUL taste and how it leaves my mouth burning. This is literally painful on my tongue. It may not contain alcohol, but something is sure in it that is making the pain/burn not worth it to me. Even when using a different mouth wash after this, the taste just won't let up. I know I'm not the only person to have this problem though. It says rinse for 60 seconds. I can't even get to 20. Gah. I'll stick with the toothpaste and white strips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JoceyRF on 3/31/2011 8:28:00 PM more reviews by JoceyRF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW! For awhile I've been considering getting white strips but the price always turns me away. So glad I found this! MakeupbytiffanyD did a review on it, would probably be helpful to some. I use their 3d white toothpast and the 3d white wash. I think they were each $3-4. Within a week I saw results, even recently my mom commented on how nice my teeth were looking. I've gotten good results so far, have been using for about 2 weeks, not even consistently and have still seen a great improvement. Will deff continue to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 2/21/2011 8:28:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this stuff a lot. At first the strange after taste from the peroxide was a little weird, but I got used to it. I'm not sure if it's made my teeth whiter but they are definitely brighter. This keeps my breath fresh for hours! I'm about to run out and will for sure repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cowbeIIyoursocksoff on 7/17/2010 8:47:00 PM more reviews by cowbeIIyoursocksoff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I definitely notice a difference within a week of using this product. I have tried Crest Whitestrips but after a couple days my teeth start to hurt. My enamel isn't the greatest and my teeth are fairly sensitive. This whitening rinse gives me the results I want without causing any irritation to my teeth or gums. Also, I bought it for less than $5 at my local Walgreens, which is pretty cheap given the quality. I will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melinda_ on 6/19/2010 8:00:00 PM more reviews by melinda_

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Never without it. Period.

EDIT: They changed the formula and I don't like it as much as I used to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Crest products

More Misc Beauty Tools products