L'Oreal • Bare Naturale Mineral Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.4(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 11/7/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have four of these, and I love them!!!! The colors are subtle and nice when you don't want to be all wild and shocking. Having said that, they are shimmery and still pigmented for more mute colors. I like that it comes with a brush, even though I usually use my own. But guys, if you really want the secret to prevent spilling, KEEP THAT LITTLE STYROFOAM THING IN THERE! It comes with the package and I threw two out before realizing it keeps the product in the container. So now when I travel I put some folded tissue in the ones I don't have the foam in. And you can shake some back in. Just tilt out a little so you don't have a whole ton that you can't use. It isn't the best packaging design and there is product waste unfortunately but it works if you know the tricks, and the colors are worth it. I have to stop forgetting I have these. :) They are perfect instead of buying more expensive naturals but have more color tone and actually last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 extermikate on 12/13/2010 3:07:00 PM more reviews by extermikate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Shell, and I love the shadow itself - it's subtle (but sparkly!) and long-lasting, which makes it great for the day. It blends well and I don't get any fallout at all, which would make it perfect were it not for the problem everyone else has mentioned - the packaging. It's clunky and awkward, leads to a lot of mess and wasted product, and the brush is just the wrong size to be usable. I'll definitely be using the rest of the shadow, though I don't expect it to last long thanks to the shoddy packaging, but I most likely won't be repurchasing. I picked this up because it was 75% off, but unless I can find it at a similar price, I'm not going to waste my money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 helayna on 6/13/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by helayna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love the l'oreal bare naturale foundation, but this eyeshadow is just well' not the best. I don't like the packaging, it spills everywhere! i mean, this eyeshadow is pretty for a neutral no makeup look. but otherwise it's just a washed out barely there color, that leaves behind shimmer. and for the $9 pricetag, it's not worth it. i have two of these, bare spice & bare chestnut maroon. bare spice is a pretty purple color, it barely showed up, but i actually liked it, but it didn't last all day. bare chestnut maroon was terrible. but i think i'll give it another try sometime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lauranc on 4/3/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by lauranc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in Bare Gold #406. It stays on all day and washed off easily. Very natural looking. It is a little awkward to apply though. The brush isnít anything special. At $9.99 it is a little pricey- but you donít use a lot of product at once, so it will last a good while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kellykins on 4/3/2010 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Kellykins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

These eyeshadows = love! I love how they blend so easily, and enhances your eyes in this natural way. My favorite is the olive color, it really makes my eyes pop. the color selection is absolutely gorgeous! I wish it would stay on longer though :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondieexx392 on 3/25/2010 7:34:00 PM more reviews by blondieexx392

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Maybe I am just not using the right type of brush but whenever I use these they make a huge mess thank goodness I got them on clearance!! I apply and I get colored sparkles not only on my eye but on my face as well. IMHO I won't ever buy these again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 genie_11 on 2/28/2010 12:10:00 PM more reviews by genie_11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

got is as a gift, from a magazine ( that s the good news).
I dont like it at all.I cant stand the package.It doesn t help much.And the brush is worthless.
The color? what color??? couldnt build any on my lids.Only sparkles all over my face.
Pls try it before u buy it.Should have done so, before buying the magazine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productmad on 2/19/2010 12:42:00 AM more reviews by productmad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love these shadows. Gorgeous subtle colors with moderate sparkle, silky and easy to blend, and fairly long lasting. I turn the bottle upside down and tap, then unscrew the brush top and there is a perfect amount of shadow in the shaker cap. Not as natural as Bare Escentuals but still a good alternative to chemical-laden pressed shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 2/15/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I Have 2 of these and got them on a bargain for about $2 AUD each. I got them on a whip at a chemist - eager to try loose shadows while back.
The packaging is kind of annoying to me. Handy for some, but just extra work IMHO.
The colours are pigmented and stay long however if i was in a rush i can never be bothered working with loose shadows unless i adore them.
So saldy, these haven't had much love from me apart form their 15 minutes of fame when i first got them and swatched them on my hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gerlygerl on 1/8/2010 4:52:00 PM more reviews by gerlygerl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Apparently I'm in the minority, but I see no flaw with this eyeshadow. I have the rose, spice, nude and olive colors and I adore them all. Trying the olive yesterday for the first time, it lasted until 9pm...without primer. The gorgeous green-gold color is perfect with my red hair and blue eyes. My eyes and eyelids are very sensitive, and I was amazed to find absolutely no irritation from this product.For everyday, I like the rose (pale pink) and spice.


Why so much hate for the brush in the lid? I rather like it - it's soft, easy to hold (esp. for me with arthritis in my hands), and applies evenly. Granted, I haven't attempted to travel with these, but I can see how the packaging might allow for spills.


These appear to be discontinued, at least in a few stores, though I haven't seen them discounted at Target.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products