FHI • FHI Heat Hot Sauce • Styling Products

rated 3.5(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Spamstuff on 6/23/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Spamstuff

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Big price, little bottle, and I could tell NO difference between my hair with this product on it and without.

Not only that, but it's hard to get the last bits out of the bottle. The packaging is cute, don't get me wrong but...damn, come on. Give me a plain bottle and half the price and then we'd be more into an expected price range. However it's worthless to me, on my dry coarse curly thick hair.....ZERO difference between using it or not. Plus when I also tried to use it on dry hair as a before-heat balm, it made wisps of sizzling smoke all over, and my hair looked a little tortured. Not something I would recommend to anyone, save your money or swap for it first so you can see if you like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Arielf1 on 8/28/2011 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Arielf1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This didn't help protect my hair. It was as if I put on nothing. My hair was unfortunatley really dry at the ends afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dddaza on 1/27/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by dddaza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love FHI Hot Sauce! After blowdrying my (natural) hair with a comb attachment, I make small sections and use a small amount of Hot Sauce, let it dry for 60 sections, then make every smaller sections to flat irony. It definitely makes my scraggly ends look good in lieu of a trim.

The only annoying part is the fact that you have to let it dry before applying heat. I have a lot of thick/coarse hair and I hate waiting section by section.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blahbee on 4/10/2010 10:45:00 PM more reviews by blahbee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This worked pretty okay for me. I liked the bottle a lot! It had jojoba beads in it that would break up and disperse when you rub it between your hands. It gave me a smooth finish when i finished straightening my hair. The only thing I hate is that the little jojoba beads dried up after only a month and they wouldn't disperse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferhoffmann on 1/22/2010 12:57:00 PM more reviews by jenniferhoffmann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a while ago and didn't like it. I was going to throw it in the trash and I decided to give it one more try. I have VERY thick hair that I blow straight and it tends to get dry. I think I wasn't using enough of thi product. My hair soaked it up and as I was drying it the little crystals really went to work. Because I have to use quite a bit, I think it is a little expensive for such a small bottle. I will probably only get 7 or 8 uses out of the bottle. Be sure to use enough if you are using this. I followed up with DHC After Bath Hair Treatment Oil and got very nice results without too much grease!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielle357 on 8/6/2009 11:08:00 AM more reviews by danielle357

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff the frist time I used it I put to much in my haie and it weighed it down but now I only use the size of a dime and it works great:):)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yasmean on 6/28/2009 10:14:00 AM more reviews by yasmean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! It protects my hair and makes it very shiny and soft without weighing it down. I have very thin and oily hair so I was concerned about it making it more oily, but it didn't. I used the teeniest amount and I noticed a HUGE difference in my hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsayloohoo on 5/21/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by lindsayloohoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have a lot of long, fine, wavy hair that can be coaxed to curl. I don't really like this product at all. I don't feel like it's heavy enough to protect my ends from heat styling - and I'm most concerned about that since my ends are drier naturally having long hair. It's an okay cream product, but I feel like the price is exorbitant and the packaging is horrible. My bottle somehow got air in it so when I opened it, all this product spilled out and was a mess to try and get back into the container. At this point I struggle to get anything out at all, and the bottle is practically full! I don't like the little grainy bits, I can't imagine what benefit they might have on my hair. If you had blonde hair how would you explain your black dandruff? I like that jojoba oil is one of the first ingredients, but I don't really get anything significant out of this product that chi, biosilk, garnier, marc anthony, or redken haven't done better for me already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puro1212 on 2/10/2009 8:44:00 PM more reviews by puro1212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine from http://purePhoria.com and I love it. I really give me a good protection while I use my flat iron. Since it is a natural treatment, it actually makes my hair healthier and silkier after using it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abs0lutelyfab on 10/15/2008 1:10:00 AM more reviews by abs0lutelyfab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was forewarned by previous reviewers that the bottle would be miniscule, so I didn't freak when I saw what came out of the package from Folica.com. It really does resemble both in package design and size a bottle of Tobasco. I bought 2 oz for $14. Despite the small size, it has lasted me for some time, and I need to use more than a dime size amount for my thick hair.

It has a creamy consistency with tiny black dots. After you rub the product in your hands/in your hair, the dots disperse. It's not as slick as a serum, but it has more weight than a spray. I didn't find it very moisturizing.

It did an ok job on making my hair smooth after a blowdry and flat ironing. It didn't feel like silk, but I was pleased with the result. It DID do a good job on keeping my ends from feeling fried. I tend to have better results with Nexxus's Heat Protexx in terms of getting a silky feel. I tend to combine the two to get the best of both products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More FHI products

More Styling Products products