Sephora • Flashy Liner Waterproof • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 godsavethisgirl on 7/8/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by godsavethisgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this eyeliner in mauve, flashy violet and blue. I love love love these eyeliners! They are so nice!! Has a really nice pigmentation, and so easy to use. I would recommend them to anyone. No complains :) Would definitely but these again, I regret not buying them in bronze/brown :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/5/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this eyeliner in Flashy Blue and it is great for the waterline. Once it dries, it's bright, pigmented, reflective (foil-like), and stays put all day long. It's a great eyeliner, one of my favorites when it comes to bright colors. When I smudge this liner into my lower lashline, it does not lose its reflective quality and the color density stays strong.

It is a very soft liner so don't be too forceful when applying it. Be very light-handed and go over the area a couple times. Once it dries, it stays put.

I think for the quality, the price is right. I will be buying more of these liners, and I would replace this particular liner (Flashy Blue) if I lost it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnzisAmazing on 7/3/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by AnzisAmazing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wrote a review about maybeline unstoppable a few months back and mentioned how I must continue my quest for a waterproof liner for my water line.. Atlas!!!! I shall look Nomore! This liner seriously stays put. On my birthday I threw a party/bbq in the backyard, it was steaming outside, and I drank and partied aaaaalll night. DID NOT SMUDGE. I thought i lost it last week and realized I don't think I can live without out this liner! I found it, Just in
time to avert a Melt down :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 4/12/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this randomly a few weeks ago. I usually check almost everything on MUA before I buy it, but I didn't check this. Let me tell you how HAPPY i am that i bought this. These waterproof liners are absolutely amazing. I always have issues with my pencil liner smudging on my upper lid. This doesn't smudge at all. Even at the very end of the day, it's in the exact same spot I put it in, no fading, no smudging.
I have this in the colour flashy moss (17). I need some sort of liner around my eyes, but I was sick of black. I have greyish-green eyes and thought this would be a nice accent for them. Definitely is! If you have green eyes, this liner really picks up the light and accentuates them. In the dark it looks more moss-grey, and in the light the green and shimmer picks up. It's gorgeous.
They are also very smooth to put on, a really nice formula that glides on easily.
I paid 10 dollars Canadian for this. Such a great price compared to other brands. Don't waste your money on a cheap liner that will smudge everywhere and give you raccoon eyes, this will last you a LONG time for 10 bucks. (And it's probably like 6 dollars in the states..)
I will most definitely repurchase, probably in a few different shades too ;).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovemejuicy on 4/6/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by lovemejuicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would always buy UD 24/7 liner in zero and absolutely loved it but I hated paying almost $20 every time I ran out. Then I found this for less than half the price and works just as well! Goes On smoothly and is waterproof as well! Does not smudge! Now I always get this in black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mford11 on 4/6/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Mford11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this eyeliner in flashy blue, but i've tried the others and they're all amazing. They are called flashy for a reason, all the colors are extremely bright and pigmented. You are definetely going to stand ot wearing one of these. I've had my flashy blue liner for about 4 years and it still works great, its waterproof and is even hard to take off with makeup removers. But its a great buy if you wanna play around with eyeliner colors, and its very inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 florenceinitaly on 2/26/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by florenceinitaly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pros: Smudge free, reasonably priced, lots of color selection, waterproof

Cons: Pencil makes it hard to sharpen and eats a lot of it away during sharpening.

Great eyeliner if you want something smudge free, had this on for a whole day and lasts very well (I've had a lot of trouble finding smudge free eyeliners). Wish they can make this reformulation into a twist pen instead so I don't waste so much while sharpening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassepiano on 10/3/2012 10:09:00 AM more reviews by sassepiano

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, the ever so popular Jordana Easyliner did not work for me and it made me look like a raccoon within a few hours. I was on a mission to find a cheap, long lasting eyeliner. I also tried Urban Decay 24/7, which I love, but I found that $19 is a little steep for a eyeliner (since I have to sharpen them almost every day).

Since there were so many great reviews on the Sephora Flashy Liner, I decided to give it a try ($8 is a good price too). I got the Flashy Black and the Flashy Moss. For me, this lasted from 5:00am, through a workout and a shower (I tried to avoid washing my eyes so I didn't have to redo eye m/u), up until 9:00pm before I went to bed. I had to use an eye makeup remover to get all of it off. All that without looking like a raccoon.

This one was a success for me. Everyone's skin will react different to different eyeliners, but I figured that my experience of it is worth sharing. HG status here.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubykiwi on 8/18/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by rubykiwi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great pencil to waterline! However I do get smudging throughout my 24hr shift. Still, much less than other products I've used. I would def repurchase it. Combined with my HG Blinc eyeliner, this is my go to combo for both work and a night out on town!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thepinkbee3 on 7/26/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by thepinkbee3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to despise kohl liners. Until I found this one.

PROS:
-This liner is very, very creamy. It goes on with no pressure whatsoever.
-Once the liner has a few minutes to dry and set, it. Will. Not. Budge. Ever. Liners always ended up fading away or smudging into my eyeshadows (my pet peeve).This one just constantly remains flawless.
-Easily smudged. If you smudge it within 5 minutes after applying it, the liner will have a beautiful smokey look. I'm obsessed with this liner both unsmudged AND smudged.

CONS:
-It's not retractable. I really wish I didn't have to sharpen this. Since it's not retractable and the liner is SO creamy, sometimes I end up smushing the tip of the liner when I try and place the cap back on. Not too big of a deal, though. Just be careful.
-I bought the wrong shade of black. I don't think this is a problem with the liner itself, but the name may be misleading. I bought 01 Black and expected it to be black. It comes out more of a paler grey-black. If you're looking for a regular black, you apparently need to get the shade Jet Black. Just some advice.

OVERALL:
It's my new obsession. 9/10. I don't think I'll use any other liner. This one's inexpensive as well, only costing $8. I LOVE it. Definitely recommend it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products