Narciso Rodriguez • eau de toilette • Fragrances

rated 4.4(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 JJKZ on 3/20/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by JJKZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fresh, daytime kind of fragnance, I think it would suit everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanderkoush on 2/25/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Vanderkoush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My mum is a huge fan of this ragrance. She is in her 50s and wears this fragrance with grace and elegance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 2/21/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wore my NR for Her EDT again (black bottle) earlier this week, and ahhh! -- it was like coming home again. I scolded myself for neglecting it this winter, when it's been the perfect time of year for it.

I feel so comfortable and like "me" in this scent. It smells very familar to me now, and I have memories attached to it, since I've finished one bottle and just started a second. This time I got the largest bottle. I have resolved to wear my NR EDT more often, before the weather turns warm. Narciso Rodriguez just doesn't work in warm weather, not in any formulation, I don't think -- I've tried.

Launched in 2003, it's definitely a Fall/Winter cold-weather fragrance for me, in any formulation. Earthy, natural, musky -- with a bit of tang or a bite/saltiness from what note, I don't know -- vetiver maybe? A scent for musk-lovers -- for hippies, goth, naturalists, non-conformists -- the straightforward, the unpretentious -- for those who don't like foo-foo fancy or flowery perfumes -- for those who like to keep it real. A down-to-earth honest fragrance. Great stuff!

I own the EDT, the EDP, and Eau Delicat -- love them all and have written a review of each.

ADDENDUM 2/26/14: I'm not really a big believer in perfumes "turning" -- I find for the most part that mine never do, and I have a lot of vintage in my collection. But my first bottle of NR for Her EDT was down to the bottom when I got my new bottle -- and there was a big difference in their scents. My old bottle, even though stored in a big box away from sunlight, had gotten quite sharp & almost "vinegary" -- in comparison to my new bottle, which has the soft musky scent intact. So I have found that this is a scent that does go "off" in time -- quite a bit -- in spite of its black opaque bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missdiordior on 11/19/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really beautiful packging & really nice perfume. Just very subtle and elegant, I don't think anyone would dislike it. BUT... it's NOTHING SPECIAL. There're SO MANY perfumes in the market with similar smell but only cost a fraction of its retail price.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Teochasse on 11/14/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Teochasse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I read the many rave reviews on this perfume and after a long consideration ,I decided to take the plunge and buy it without ever trying this on .I purchased the Gift Set from Nordstrom that includes the EDT 3.4 ounces,Purse Mini Spray 10ml, and body cream 30 ml. This perfume is woodsy, sulky and musky, definately fall/winter/evening perfume. However ,it is not the Stunner that most people described it to be. From what I read most people seem to dislike the opening and enjoy the dry down. With me it was the opposite,I loved the initial opening notes, it smelled very sophisticated, expensive and promising ,but it quickly developed into an one dimensional barber's shaving cream smell that stayed pretty much throughout .It culminated in a soapy,shampoo-y finish at the end. Once I made the men shaving cream association,I was unable to love this perfume. I have no idea why this is, maybe the tactile musk/solar musk blend?Anyway there are much more beautiful and enticing woody Orientals out there,that are softer, creamier ,more complex and have much more character , for example Code and Diamonds by Armani.This is definitely not $100 perfume, $70 at most. Overrated,you end up paying top price for the Hype.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 A2Zin1 on 10/17/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by A2Zin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am quite difficult and picky when it comes to choosing a signature scent, but this scent (EDT) has not left my top three since it was introduced. It is warm (fall/winter for sure), quiet and restrained, sexy, sophisticated, graceful, and oh so elegant. It has a very subtle naughty side as well, but only b/c it possesses such a mysteriously soft and feminine saunter. It is also one of the most consistent scents when it comes to dry down and staying power. LOVE it!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 9/3/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Doesn't smell like "perfume" per se, and that's what I love about it. Best succinctly described as: "raw feminine natural without being vulgar".

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelseykay on 8/31/2013 3:09:00 AM more reviews by kelseykay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Been wearing this scent for years! Very clean yet has a muskiness to it that I can't resist! This will definitely always be one of my favorites. Tends to stick on some more potent than others, however it lasts all day when I wear it and I constantly am asked what fragrance I'm wearing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 8/21/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is the perfect example of a musky fruity white floral executed well. It's so lovely and it has the perfect blend of pretty and sexy. I understand why so many own and love this scent and so many have written good reviews. It truly lives up to the hype. I find it to be long lasting and potent. The best aspect, however, is the beautiful sillage you leave behind. It's really stunning. I prefer to wear at night time and in close quarters and prefer it in cooler weather as opposed to the warmer months. I recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 7/29/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE <3 <3 this perfume! My favorite! Before the boyfriend gifted me this, I hoarded all kinds of smell strips from all the magazines I read. That's how I first discovered it. I smelled it the very first time on paper and I was in love ever since! It is so soft and feminine, my favorite is the dry down and when I spray my clothes it lingers and I just inhale it. I can't really describe it, it is a little musky but soft and tender and it is a floral type scent. I just picture in my mind little sparkles and bubbles like something magical and yet lots of flowers whenever I spray lol. I did want to know the difference between the pink bottle and the black bottle so I headed to a Sephora. I like the black which is the eau de toilette, softer smelling. The pink one is a little louder and maybe some sharper notes. Anyways love this perfume!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Narciso Rodriguez products

More Fragrances products