L'Occitane • Solid Perfume - Amber • Fragrances

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MissRini on 1/26/2009 10:52:00 PM more reviews by MissRini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with Amber, so I have the entire Amber range: shower gel, body lotion, EDT and now the solid perfume. I must say however that the solid perfume is not as nice on me as the EDT. The solid has way too much vanilla for me and smells too sweet and "foody", it really lacks the sexiness of the EDT. This is fine for wearing if you want to feel comforted, but I prefer the "specialness" of the EDT. Still, I'd buy it again as I just love the amber!
It was very expensive for me as it's not available in Australia.
HATE the tin btw....impossible to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 9/27/2008 11:58:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

(Uh-oh here it comes....)



Horrid packaging. This is a soft waxy cream that comes in a little round tin with a lid that sticks very tightly and takes ages to get off. Too much of a vacuum force or something. Weak-fingered folks will need pliers or something to get this open. But the perfume inside is a treat for amber and oriental lovers. It's a warm, dark amber, smooth and not bitter or smoky, with a rich vanilla base and just a hint of that amber powderiness to prevent this from smelling like cookies. Since it's an amber and a solid, it lasts forever. My taste in fragrances have changed, however, and this now seems too heavy to me. I don't see myself repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sourheart on 10/6/2007 10:15:00 AM more reviews by sourheart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely adore this fragrance - I always have people asking what it is. It makes a nice change to have a scent that not everyone else will wear. It lasts a very long time indeed, and for the quality, the price is rather competitive.

I'd rather spend money on something as delicious and warm as this fragrance, than some awful 'celebrity' scent, that everyone will be wearing!

Also, the packaging makes it perfect for popping in your handbag for the after work freshen up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MellyHelly on 11/6/2006 5:16:00 PM more reviews by MellyHelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This smells exactly like Angelique Encens in the tin! Amazing! Actually it's not so low price, but affordable. More than AE for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 houseofstone on 10/3/2006 5:35:00 PM more reviews by houseofstone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is lovely stuff. It lasts a long time (shelf-life-wise) and is easy to use. The packaging drives me nuts sometimes, though. I forgot I had it, then dug it out after more than a year - it still smelled lush and comforting. I saw someone online trying to sell some for like $35 - crazy! Maybe I misread?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justchar on 2/6/2006 3:33:00 AM more reviews by justchar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the amber fragrance..exotic, musky, sexy, daring....

Hate the tin it comes in, why is it so impossible to open???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 essentialoil56 on 2/1/2004 7:31:00 AM more reviews by essentialoil56

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very sexy scent, caramel and vanilla with a nice nutty drydown. I have the shower gel of this which is so decadently rich and sweet I only use on special occasions. I find this the most long lasting of their solid perfumes. Tin can be hard to open but I think I have the old version, the newer tins are more streamline and open very easily. Price makes this a steal, very affordable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuziH on 5/22/2003 1:28:00 PM more reviews by SuziH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this solid perfume! I took a chance by ordering it (scent unsmelled) and went by the reviews here on MUA. What a pleasant, warm and inviting scent. A nice sensual amber, with notes softened by inviting vanilla. I think this would also be perfect for layering with other vanilla-based fragrances. I had purchased the Amber EDT at the same time, and I'm not quite as fond of it as I am the solid perfume version; the EDT is a bit too powdery for my tastes, but I'll use it anyway. I adore solid perfumes since they can easily be carried in a small handbag on trips, but this particular tin is devilish! No worries about accidental opening in your handbag! I practically have to pry it open, and I'm tempted to carry a Gerber-tool with me just so I can open the silly thing. I wish L'Occitane would put one of those little metal wingnut-thingies on the side of the tin like you'd find on a can of Kiwi Shoe Polish...it would certainly make opening the perfume much easier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bablondie25 on 2/9/2003 3:29:00 AM more reviews by bablondie25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am in love with this scent, and boy I am allergic to everything, my beau loves it. It is sensual, sexy, light and spicy. It lasts It's my new favorite. If you're a vanilla lover, and not too fond of alcohol scented perfumes, this is good for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gilliegaloo on 2/6/2003 11:26:00 PM more reviews by gilliegaloo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would suffer greatly without this scent. It's warm and delicious and comforting, and layers nicely with vanilla scents. The packaging is hit-and-miss; sometimes I can open L'Occitane solids, and sometimes I need the assistance of a hatchet...but it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Fragrances products