E.L.F. • Blending Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.8(228 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 10/20/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

At first when I got this brush ( Professional Blending Brush ) I was a bit disappointed ..I thought it was not fluffy enough , but how wrong I was , this is the absloutely perfect crease brush for both applying colour and blending , I also used it for blending the outer edge and it didn't disappoint , very well made and sooo soft with natural bristles , washed it many times and it 's still as new as it's ..Get this brush , it a great addition for any brush collection and eyeshadow lovers or even beginners .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ness321 on 9/28/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by ness321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this brush, it was the first blending brush I purchased and I noticed a huge difference in how my eyeshadow applied. Since then I've bought the mac 217 and 224, both of which I love and use daily. But I still continue to use this brush alongside them and plan to buy a few more since they are so cheap and handy for when my other brushes are drying. Also, I've had no trouble with shedding whatsoever. Would absolutely recommend this brush, there is no better one for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BubblegumKisses on 9/21/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by BubblegumKisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The problem with packing on eyeshadow is that it can look harsh, so I bought this to see if a blending brush really is all that important...and it is! I was able to use this brush to soften my shadows perfectly. Of course this probably isn't the fluffiest, best quality blending brush out there, but for $1, it's very soft, and gets the job done!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CurvesAhead on 9/15/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by CurvesAhead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really use this brush for normal blending purposes (I'm thinking crease here.) I think of it as more of a smudger type brush, as the bristles are very densely packed and not fluffy, like the type of blender brush that I generally like to use. This brush is too small to be a good blender, and too big to be a good smudger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xDevochkax on 9/4/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by xDevochkax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is just an ok brush for me. Not horrible, but below average. It doesn't shed (at lease mine doesn't), and the ferrule has never broken on me. That being said, I have a lot of eyelid space and this just doesn't do it for me as a crease brush, let alone a "blending brush." It's way too dense and rounded for my large crease area, causing it to deposit color very unevenly and patchy.

I should note that every brush I have serves a specific purpose and I never use them for more than one function. That's just my personal preference. I'm sure I could find other uses for this brush, but that's just not my thing.

I think this would work great for those with a smaller lid space, hence the 3 stars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tanyagovea on 9/3/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by tanyagovea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect blending brush! Does its job and for $1 omg cant beat that!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimz007 on 9/1/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by mimz007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

love it!!!! its a stiffer blending brushes but i love it! great for crease area and smudging eyeliner

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonicaMoga on 9/1/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by MonicaMoga

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought 10 brushes for professional make-up and they are ok, nothing is falling down, it blends the colors excellent , the glue between the wooden part and the metal part failed for some but it iwas easy to glue it back. Excellent brushes, they are more expensive in Romania, they cost 2.5 dollars but it is cheap compared to the other ones. My make-ups are highly appreciated , so I don't think I am wrong to appreciate the quality of the brushes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NinaGrimes29 on 3/19/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by NinaGrimes29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I this it's amazing brush for the price. Yeah, the quality isn't that great, it sheds quite a lot but for $1 I don't think you can find better brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 3/19/2014 6:47:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely not the best blending brush on the market. Like many of the brushes from the ELF basic brush line, the quality is cheap and inconsistent. It tends to shed, and the brush shape and density varies greatly between two of the exact same brushes. It's worth picking up if you've never tried a blending brush before or if you are on a very tight budget, it does the job adequately. But there are many other brushes at a low price that are far superior, so it would also be worth it to invest in something a little less cheap than this. I'd rather buy one slightly more expensive product that will last a long time than this one really cheap product that doesn't hold up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products