Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Cream (Night)


108 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$


Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Dimethicone, Camellia Oleifera Extract, Retinol, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Tocopheryl Acetate, Polysorbate 20, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, BHT, Carbomer.

on 9/21/2015 4:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great intro to retinol. The price will seem high for the drugstore, but the ingredients are good, and there are no unnecessary irritants or fragrance in the formula. This was a big selling point for me.

This really does make a difference to the fine lines on my forehead. I can tell when I don't use it for a day or two. It doesn't bother my sensitive skin, and lasts a long time despite how small the tube looks. I don't find it to be greasy and it dries fairly quickly. It's not meant to be hydrating, but I don't find it to be drying either. In the winter months I layer a moisturizer over it if I need some extra hydration. I've bought many tubes of this, and would definitely recommend it if you're new to retinol products and have sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 9/21/2015 3:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

if i wanna see good skin with this cream, i have to exfoliate really frequently in order to remove the dead skin and peeling it causes ... if i don't exfoliate after using this , all i can see is a very dry and peeling and layers of dead skin accumulating on , which make my face looks dull and rough , but when i exfoliate , i really see good results with this cream

i much prefer " Neutrogena anti wrinkle anti blemish cream" but it is discontinued now.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Almost out of the first tube, first time using it, and I don't see much of a difference in my skin or my wrinkles and my skin is actually dry when I wake up in the morning. It's very thick and creamy upon application but somehow doesn't seem to moisturize overnight. I have been very let down by Neutrogena products lately and think I'm now off buying them forever!

on 8/12/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is the most inexpensive cream I think I've ever used. I've used high end moisturizers, but now that I'm in my 30's, I wanted to start using a retinol. The tube is a squeeze tube that protects the ingredients from being exposed to light (which would compromise the formula). You only need a pea size. I even use it around my eyes. The moisturizer feels rich, but not too much. It absorbs like a dream, and I noticed fine lines disappear after only using it for a little while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 7/19/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for a little under one week. I have clear skin, and small pores my real issue is uneven skin tone. I always wanted to be like those girls that can just walk out with no make up. I hate having to use full coverage foundation all the time. With in two days my skin tone was COMPLETLY even I can actually get away with tinted moisturizer. I use a pea size every night after I wash my makeup off and use toner. I usually just use coconut oil or Nivea cream at night. I'm in my mid- thirties and read I should start using moisturizers with retinol now even if I do not have wrinkles as prevention, and that is the main reason why I purchased this. I have had no issues with reactions to the retinol. I will continue to use.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

on 7/16/2015 2:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok this stuff is amazing. A little about my skin- I'm a smoker, and for years I've had "smokers acne". I don't get pimples per se, but Ive always had tons of whiteheads, bumps, congested pores, discolouration... Since puberty, my skin has always just looked and felt gross. Last year, I went on prescription retinol and although it worked well for getting rid of whiteheads and bumps, it dried the crap out of my skin so I went off. Benzoyl peroxide dried me out too, and salicylic acid just breaks me out. So last month I started looking into over the counter retinol creams since they have a lower concentration of retinol. The neutrogena night cream keept popping up as one of the most highly rated, so I grabbed some. I've been using it for a month now and I'm obsessed. My skin felt much smoother within the first week. I have way fewer whiteheads and less congestion now. I feel so confident I even bought a bb cream instead of my usual max coverage foundation. Although it dries me out a bit, if I rub some grapeseed oil onto my face before I apply and it really keeps the dryness down. As for wrinkes, I only notice a change in my forehead- my scowl lines are really shrinking :D

Smoothes bumps
Reduces whiteheads
Decongests pores
Some wrinke reduction
A little drying, but easily fixed with better moisturizer.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

on 7/6/2015 11:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

My new HG night cream. I have very oily, very acne prone, very sensitive skin with large pores and some discoloration. I read that this was a top pick from Paula's Choice and this supposedly has amazing ingredients in it, and has amazing reviews so I decided to give this a try. OMG, this stuff is amazing. My skin has reacted badly to other products with retinol in it, but this has produced NO irritation whatsoever (not even around my eyes!). This is perfect for oily skin; it is just the right amount of moisture and doesn't leave my face greasy/shiny. I was looking at my skin in the mirror today and have been so impressed; my skin tone is more even, my pores are smaller, and my complexion just is overall brighter. I also really love the tube packaging. I am really impressed with this stuff and I will continue to buy it again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 6/25/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have only used this product 2 nights and i can see results already. I have terrible sensitive, oily, acne prone skin with alot of active acne and dark spots. I am very cautious about what i put on my skin as i will break out terribly. I decided to add this to my regime because i needed to use a night cream and i like that it has retinol. It really works! When i wake up in the morning, my skin is less inflammed, the scars look lighter and my skin looks healthier overall. I am 26yrs old so i can't comment on wrinkles and fine lines as yet but it is definitely helping clear up my adult acne.

Here's my night routine: cleans face with gentle cleanser, use a alcohol free toner, apply neutrogena anti-wrinkle. I use it every other night for now just to see how my face tolerates it but i will slowly start to use it everyday. One again another great neutrogena product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 4/26/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am really glad I found this product. I have been on a hunt for a new retinol product ever since my favorite Roc serum (blue bottle) was discontinued. It never fails, so far, every single product that has become my favorite eventually gets discontinued or the formula changes. Very very frustrating, especially because my skin is so picky and it takes forever for me to find a product that my skin tolerates, much less likes. My skin even doesn't like Hyaluronic acid for some reason, it makes me break out even though it's water-based but they put that in a ton of retinol products. This is one of the few where HA was not added. I bought this at Walmart for around $12, which is the cheapest I have ever spent on a retinol product and the best part is this works! I was previously using a retinol product by Exuviance which costs around $70-80 and I wasn't crazy about it. I finished the tube but I did get some slight breakouts with it. With this product from Neutrogena, my skin loved it right away. I have only been using this for a little less than 2 weeks but I know my skin loves it. They say you should wait at least a month or so before you can determine whether your skin adjusts to a product but that's never been the case for me. Either my skin loves something or it doesn't, I've never had a situation where my skin gets worse before better.
Anyways, as soon as I started using this product, my skin started getting soooo smooth. I have to be so careful with my skin or else it breaks out and this has really cleared up the little pesky blemishes that would not disappear with Exuviance. I'm pretty amazed at the clarity of my skin, I think this is even helping with the dark spots I had from previous acne. I was a little scared to try this at first because it is called a cream but it is not greasy at all, it leaves your skin matte and I actually mix a few drops of jojoba oil to add a little more moisture. For me, that works because I'd rather be able to adjust it to suit me than start off with a greasy product that I can't change.
As far as for wrinkles, it is too early to tell if it would prevent/help with wrinkles but I also don't have too many issues in that area because I have taken care of my skin and used retinol products for a while. I'm 34 so I am still fairly young to have major wrinkle issues but I am confident this will help prevent that in the long run since it seems so effective in clearing my skin, which means it's working. I love this product and will continue buying it. Please don't ever change the formula or discontinue!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

on 4/5/2015 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was living in a land of denial that my skin was finally starting to age/wrinkle. I'm only 38, but I'm starting to get the little crows feet and decided to start with preventative measures first. After reading through various reviews both here at the 'Don't Go to the Makeup Counter Without Me' book, I decided to buy it.

First, I was a bit shocked at how small the tube is for the price. I followed other readers instructions to put this on at night every other day for a while until my skin gets used to it. I have eczema prone skin, and it stings a bit, but it goes away.

I will say this - I can tell a difference. The biggest telltale sign is how I look without makeup on. A bigger difference is how much foundation I use now - not much at all!

I still use this about every other night instead of nightly for now.

The biggest tell tale sign came when our family took a long weekend vacation and I chose to just bring my daily moisturiser along. At the end of the trip my skin was rough and my eczema patches has returned. Two evenings of using this cleared it up again. Would differently buy again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Popular Moisturizers

Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
444 Reviews
Impruv Cream
Impruv Cream
36 Reviews
Back to Top