Avon • ANEW Ultimate Age Repair Cream Night • Treatments

rated 3.6(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scruffy892 on 7/11/2012 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Scruffy892

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I put this on and one hour later my face turned red and literally "hurt"--as in really bad sensitivity reaction. I am moderately sensitive, but this is the fastest reaction I've had from something like this. I'm assuming it's from the high amount of fragrance, but who knows. Very misguided on Avon's part. Off to repair my skin...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ischade on 1/27/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by ischade

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

As far as effectiveness goes I have to admit I can't say for certain as I cannot get over the smell. It's not that it smells bad, exactly, but the scent completely overpowering. Putting that much fragrance on your face can't possible be a good thing. I will say that it feels nice: rich and creamy yet absorbs quickly. It was kinda pricey and I can't bear to toss it so I have been using it on my hands and chest where I have been seeing the beginnings of my punishment for decades of outdoor activities with improper sun protection. I may be a tad optimistic, but I think that the backs of my hands may be starting to look a little better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Icaria on 12/27/2011 9:54:00 AM more reviews by Icaria

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: WOULD NOT CONSIDER DUE TO ANIMAL TESTING FOR CHINESE MARKET 17/02/2012 Bland, overpriced moisturizer that dosen't exfoliate much. Wonder why Avon, wich is such a big corporation, hasen't learned about the uselesness of jar packaging. Worst thing about this product....the smell. After a little over a month or so, I got rid of it. I just couldn't stand the odor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Discod on 6/12/2011 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Discod

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had the same reaction & experience as another on here with this product - it smells just awful, off, but not only that it stung and burnt my skin. As this was the only product I'd changed in my routine that day I can safely say that this is what did it. I washed it off immediately, but even so my chin skin actually peeled off the next day. :( Not for sensitive skins and the only actual "repairing" that happened was what I had to do AFTER this cream had done it's damage! It has a caustic ingredient/s in it I think. *bin*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daisy70 on 12/31/2010 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Daisy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My Favorite Moisturizer ever! I was using olay regenerist night cream for a couple of years and really liked that one until I was visting my dad and forgot to bring all my beauty stuff.
I looked into his medicine cabinet and found an unopened jar of this and kind of helped myself (dad didn't mind) :o) anyway I thought it was too thick at first and kinda smelly, but it was all I had.
OMG next day my skin looked so good! Healthy and smooth and glowing! I instantly knew I had to have this cream! Been using it almost a year now and I wouldn't be without it.
I can't help but wonder if the new Platinum skin line is even better. Seems no one on MUA has posted about that one yet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moggi on 12/8/2009 5:36:00 PM more reviews by moggi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried quite a few facial moisturizers and this is one of the few I've liked. It seems as if my skin is smoother after I use it, and not as dry. It doesn't cause redness or breakouts. It has a thick, luxurious consistency and I only need to use a little at a time. There is a mild scent that doesn't last long. The downside is that it does have a long list of some rather scary-sounding ingredients. And it's pricey!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livviilee on 11/20/2009 2:21:00 AM more reviews by livviilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I answered Yes to "Would you buy this product again" because this product was one of those rare night creams I have used where I actually saw a difference the next morning.

I'm lucky I still get mistaken to being in my early to mid twenties, and it's no secret that I want to preserve this as much as possible.

Previously I was extremely wary of Avon products, due to their sometimes suspect list of ingredients.

But I purchased this because I wanted to get the Calvin Klein sunnies, and I thought that if this didn't work out I could always give it to my mum (the cream, not the sunnies!). I have used Akin previous to this.

Well well well was I wrong or what. This cream is super hydrating and my skin felt so plump the following morning, my foundation looked and applied better.

My only dilemma now is that due to all the ingredients, I might be damaging my kidneys in the long run. But I love how my skin looks, and no breakouts thus far (after 3 weeks of continuous use). I also hate the packaging, it's so unhygienic putting it in a jar!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 9/25/2009 2:11:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely no one does my skin like Avon, and now that I've tried most of their Anew line, I will remain faithful for the rest of my life. I am only 28 but spend a lot of time in the sun (don't worry, I take care of my skin, including SPF, sunglasses and hats), but my skin still shows the effects of it sometimes, and that can include just major dryness. I was using Principal Secret Reclaim and didn't even realize that I hated it or that it had temporarily ruined my skin until I switched BACK to Avon (a good reason why I ever strayed is non existent). So I went on a shopping spree and bought a whole slew of products to use at the time and in the future, and I did indeed pretty much buy myself a years worth of skincare. I was using the Rejuvenate line this summer, which turned my skin around on it's own. But we've been experiencing some cooler fall air and my skin was telling me it needed something a bit more. So I switched to the Ultimate Elixir, Ultimate Day and Ultimate Night, and on first application my skin was immediately relieved and looked more glowy. This night cream feels so thick and rich when I'm applying it to my skin. It's velvety and luxurious and I have no doubt that it will make my skin even more lovely than the Rejuvenate line. I also plan on trying the Ultimate Gold Emulsion and the Ultimate Premium Elixir when the weather gets even colder. I am hiding those in my aresenal for now though! Then once spring comes I plan on using the Alternative line, and then once again back to Rejuvenate for summertime!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 9/18/2009 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this night cream, it is thick and luxurious, just as I want a night cream to be. I can really feel it working on my dry skin with fantastic results.
My skin looks soft and dewy in the morning and I have noticed that my foundation goes on more smoothly.
My skin is plumper, looks fresher, younger and the finer lines have disappeared.
I quite like the smell, it is strong but as I only wear it to bed at night it isn't a problem.
I stock up on all my creams from Avon when they have a sale so the price it quite reasonable for such a great product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 llwt on 8/26/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by llwt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't buy it. Smells bad and ineffective. Does nothing to improve skin at all. I don't understand how Avon still exists.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Treatments products