Unlisted Brand • MAD Minerals Indelible Waterproof Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JudiWickham on 5/1/2014 7:35:00 AM more reviews by JudiWickham

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am reviewing the eyeliner in a tube, not a jar....This is the best liquid eyeliner I have ever used!! (And I have been through dozens looking for HG). To apply, it has a small brush that I like. It takes a minute for the product to set and dry, but I find the extra drying time helps me perfect the cat's eye. When it has set, it STAYS, all day, all night and is absolutely waterproof, no flaking, no smudging either. I find it removes easily with a product called Beeseline, which is a natural Vaseline type product. Vaseline or an oily remover would probably work too. I got this in pandora (black) and payday (greenish charcoal). I have been wearing payday for daytime and pandora for more drama/evening. If you are looking for endurance, lots of color choices and good price point of $10 this is it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 7/1/2012 12:39:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE MAD minerals gel liners! They have a great variety of colors, they last forever, really strong, and you can put them on the water line. I wanna have them all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echojuliettango on 4/2/2012 1:27:00 PM more reviews by echojuliettango

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I can't really fault this product. I have it in black and Tidal Wave and It has an amazing staying power for a liquid eyeliner. I work as a flight attendant and so far this is the only eyeliner that doesn't make me look like a panda at the end of my shift! I use it on the outer corners of my top lid with Too Faced Lockdown cream shadows underneath and it doesn't budge! It works even better on the bottom lines: use a good brush to dot and join between the bottom lashes, then dust with a warm brown shadow to soften. Occasionally it will smudge a little if I get a bit sweaty, but it has better staying power than any liquid/pencil eyeliner I've ever used. It's really cheap compared to eyeliners in Australia that don't work nearly as well, even with international shipping. I ordered it online and it arrived in less than a week. Very impressed with this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 duparc on 1/19/2011 6:44:00 AM more reviews by duparc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this item in black. I think that the usability of the product greatly depends on the model and the quality of the brush you're using when applying the gel. I usually use the brush that originally belonged to Rimmel's Professional Liquid Eye Liner as it gives great precision. Or, to be more exact, the precision of that brush is great when used with a liquid color but with this product a bit stiffer brush might be more effective.

On the upper lid this is quite good a product. The color "sinks" nicely into the lashline and the staying power is good. Still, the color sometimes smudges a bit during the day/night especially in inner and outer corners. (Therefore, if I need to create a really long-lasting look, I prefer MAD Minerals Indelible 3 in 1 Liquid Eyeliner.) But this product really rocks when it comes to inner lid lining! If I use a normal khol pen on inner lids, the color is gone within an hour (or less). With this gel liner the color stays intensive for several hours before starting to fade.

The color is quite easy to remove with a regular make-up remover (I use Maybelline's Cils Demasq waterproof).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokittybrock on 10/4/2010 4:27:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok this product lasted on me for min 8 hrs. I have incredibly oily lids. Before that I tried MUFE's cream eyeshadow liner which lasted only 4 hrs and it smudge like crazy. geezzz. I havent tried mac before but since i have gotten 4 of MAD indelible eyeliner, I am going to stick to these products. Got a dried up eyeliner from MAD in tidal wave and immediately got a refund from them. Great customer service. Tidal wave is the sort of eyeliner which is fun to have. I added one drop of eyedrop into my dried up eyeliner and it function fine. Magnetism is a romantic looking brown eyeliner with gold shimmer. Highly recommended. Do get it when they have sales. It's worth every penny. Thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arahen on 9/26/2010 5:38:00 AM more reviews by arahen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Note that this is my first gel liner.

I purchased this eyeliner in black out on the mad minerals site with a 25% discount together with the indelible cream eyeshadow in bare necessity, so I am pretty pleased about the price.
When opening the box (wrapped in a lovely red paper and a bubble envelope), I was at first surprised by how small it was. I noticed however that it is very economical in use, as it requires a small amount to do my eyelids.
I mainly use it above my top eyelashes and it stays on for hours. I use a gel liner brush by everydayminerals, and I love how this can make my eyes pop, without having visible make-up on. The gel is very smooth and soft enough to stick to my brush when slightly dipping into the pot, without getting too much gel on it. Black out is a very true, deep, dark black.
I love it and, if I ever run out, would certainly repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misodisko on 8/8/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by misodisko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is reasonably priced, and really really good. It stays put all day and is really pigmented. I have it in Black Out (true matte black), Peacock (bright teal, absolute favorite) and Venom (purple, but with a dusty/grayish cast, not as vibrant as I'd expected). Will definitely repurchase Black Out and Peacock. The only semi-bad thing I have to say is that compared to the MAC fluidline, this jar is a little less sturdy but as I'm not paying MAC prices, this issue isn't really at the forefront for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fl0werstar on 5/27/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by fl0werstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I've given these little jars a week to show what they've got. Good stuff. Almost HG! ;) I have to start by admitting that I had never ever used a gel liner before these. So I was totally unbiased but also I had nothing to compare them to. That said, I'm really satisfied with the products.

About the colors: I have BLACK CHERRY, TIDAL WAVE and CHOCOLATE MOUSSE, which I haven't tried as yet. I ordered Black Cherry by mistake, I guess I was just clicking around =) but now I'm happy it happened. Originally I wanted a real black shade but using this has convinced me that that would have been a mistake with my very fair skin and light coloring. Black Cherry is a soft black, you can only see the speckles if you apply it 60s style (which I sometimes do) or look at it in direct sunlight. But otherwise it's a soft black. I like the shade of Tidal Wave too... but I don't know if it's the finish (it has a shimmery finish or something) or what, but it has a slightly different texture. It's somehow "drier" and it's harder to apply... I'm curious which category Chocolate Mousse will fall in, as it seems more like a sheer color.

I love the gel consistency. Besides being easy to apply, they don't budge whatever I do (sunbathing, sports, all day hike). Be sure to use a good brush as with a very soft one it can get a little smudgy. And as it's waterproof and totally non-smudgeable =) you need a steady hand too.

I ordered form madminerals.org, and I can recommend them in every way. They have the lowest prices I could find and their customer service is super nice (my first order got stuck somewhere but it was totally our post as we've been missing packages for a while...). Anyway, check them out, it's totally worth it.

I love these products and will continue to use them till I find something *perfect*, which I doubt that I soon will. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vmelkic on 8/21/2009 12:54:00 PM more reviews by vmelkic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE these gel liner and I don't know why the hell I haven't tried them ages ago?! :)))
I was complitely thrilled with the way they are simple applied onto my lids and the best thing of all, this thing really stays there! Doens't melt of or smudges even after hours and hours of wearing (I had Blackout 24h without taking it of). O_o

Xes, after some time it dries out a bit, but now I have it for more than 6 monts so that's no surprise there for me because it's a gel texture and it's in a jar so I expected that but still, it's really GREAT. :)

Definitely will buy these gel liners over and over again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dinahout on 6/28/2009 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Dinahout

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of gel liners and I am now a fan of these from MAD Minerals! I bought Black Cherry, Penny, Peacock and Scuba Dive and love them all. Because I have so many other Black gel liners (Mac Fluidline, Stila Smudge Pot, Bobbi Brown and Studio Gear) I decided just to go with the lovely and fun colors! I really like the texture, but the Peacock seems a lot softer than the other colors I have. They are super versatile, long wearing, and at an great price. The jars are cute and petite, much better in size than my black Smudge Pot which is starting to dry out slightly (pulling away from the wall of the jar) and only half of it is gone. I will definitely purchase again and looking into the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eyeliner products