Bobbi Brown Best Sellers Lip and Eye Palette 2007

4.9

8 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/30/2009 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this palette-perfect for all occassions. Small enough to fit in your purse of touchups. Too bad its LE.



on 4/20/2008 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very Nice Palette which includes 4 lipstick and 4 eyeshadows. It can be used everyday while also useful when you go to a party! Highly Recommend!


on 11/11/2007 7:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this palette! I've used it everyday for almost 2 weeks now - it's so flattering and it's excellent quality. I love that the lipsticks are on the top tier and the eyeshadows are on the bottom tier in a little pull-out drawer - this way no e/s gets onto the l/s. I'm about c3/nc25 and every one of the l/s and e/s are flattering. I use Champagne Truffle on lid (a soft peachy-gold), Wheat in the crease (a perfect warm taupe), Bone as a brow highlighter (it's very subtle - it looks white in the pan but applies as a MLBB - My Lids But Better) and Espresso I use wet as an eyeliner. It's a very dark, neutral brown. The e/s are finely milled and hardly crease on me, which is saying a lot because I have slightly hooded, deep-set eyes and most e/s disappears into my crease. The 4 lippies are all gorgeous - from a warm pale pink to a warm mauvey-brown. Very flattering, and they have decent staying power. This palette is expensive ($75 in Canada) but worth every penny because I use every item and the quality is superb. There's a nice size mirror, nice brushes and it's sleek enough to carry around in my purse.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2007 12:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite palettes from BB. The top layer has lip colors in sandwash pink, brownie and rum raisin and a lip shimmer in raspberry. All these tones are flattering, and the first two can double as blushes when applied lightly with the fingertips. The second tier has eye shadow in bone, wheat, espresso and and shimmer wash eye shadow in champagne truffle. In spite of all these evocative names, these shadows are all-purpose colors (white, light beige, black and gold) which are great for everyday plus the espresso can double as an eyeliner. So you get lipstick blush, shadow and liner all in one with great colors -- a winner from BB.


on 10/23/2007 4:16:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This palette works! I was abroad for 3 weeks and used almost nothing else. The colors are all wearable and flattering, and the 2-tiered packaging is more user-friendly than any of the lip/eye combo palettes so far. Hope BB keeps the great palettes coming!


on 9/16/2007 6:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the packaging, don't love the price. It's small enough for a purse, the lip colors are on the upper tier which I use more for touch up than the eye shadows which are on the lower tiers. It's sturdy enough to take some abuse in my purse/makeup bag. ( A complaint I had about one of the SmashBox palattes done in thick cardboard. Did NOT hold up.) That said I use this palatte daily. Took off on lippie for the brushes. The lip brush has a top to it and it splays with regular use because of the lid, I use my Sephora Lip brush. The eye brush is ok, double sided, but I get better definition with my regular brushes. PERFECT colors for my NC 32 complextion, I use everything in this palatte so although it's quite expensive at $60.00 I won't be needing another one any time soon.


on 9/12/2007 5:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just purchased this and already like several things about it as follows:

1. Good basic colors for touchup.
2. Lip and eye colors on different tiers.
3.Lip brush has a cap to put back on it after use, thereby avoiding getting lip products on the eye color brush, a big problem with a similar BB palette I bought a few years back.
4. Eye color brush is dual-ended, with one end to blend, and the other to apply in a more pin-pointed way.You don't get the powdered color all over your face!
5. Size fits into small cosmetic bag easily.

Only con:
The cost; this is crazy at $60 a pop, but then I buy maybe one per yr. at most. May buy another later if I see at CCO or on Ebay for a decent price.


on 8/31/2007 4:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just purchased from Neimans. It's tiered! Lip glosses on top tier, then you pull out the bottom tier and eyeshadows! Fantastic size to throw in your purse Comes with two brushes-one lip and a double ended one for eyeshadows. Havent used it yet (the colors are more for fall), so will update. Pretty pricey though-$65.00


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
83 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews


Back to Top