Marc Jacobs • Daisy • Fragrances

rated 3.9(533 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 11/2/2014 3:46:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this so much because itís so popular but itís a no for me. Itís just not my thing for fragrances I guess :( itís odd because itís considered a floral wood and I love them but not this. This just seems so generic on me and nothing special.

Top notes are violet leaf, grapefruit, and strawberry. I donít smell much of any of these beside the slight whiff of violet leaf. Middle note are gardenia, violet, and jasmine. I smell all of these about the same. Base notes are musk, white woods, and vanilla.

Again, nothing really stands out on me, maybe itís my chemistry but I disliked this. Just smelled like cheap flowers on me and gave me a headache every time I wore it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ejmua on 10/23/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by ejmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very light, fresh, non-soap, non-vanilla/gourmand, non-cloying floral. This works for teens to very mature. Starts off a teensy bit strawberryish, then the light florals come out, mostly violets/teensy bit of gardenia, but nothing in a weedy/wildflower way.

The bottle is adorable, and slightly pricey, but

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claregriffin on 10/23/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do love this fragrance but would say it is more of a summery smell. The smell is very daisy like but has a gorgeous florally dry down which lingers for a long time, very pleasant. I am not keen on the other Marc Jacobs perfumes apart from Lola but this one is one that I will always keep coming back to. The only downside is the price, its quite expensive and the massive flower lid (I think its just a Marc Jacobs thing) as he seems to have this on all his perfumes but I guess it looks nice on a dressing table. I would definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichPaon on 10/1/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start off by saying I love this perfume! I have a hard time having scents stick to me, I find the cheaper ones fade really fast so I decided to invest in good perfume. The problem I found with really expensive perfume though is sometimes the smell is very harsh! However Daisy is a very refreshing youthful scent that stays on all day and its good for all occasions!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 9/21/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmmm...I have mixed feelings about this fragrance. I have to say I like every single Marc Jacobs perfume I have ever worn/tried, but am not in LOVE with any of them. They are all nice, feminine, wearable, everyday, not overpowering scents. However, I find there's not a whole lot of uniqueness among them. I feel they are very run-of-the-mill. This particular scent is probably one of my favorites if I have to choose one, but I wouldn't run out and buy a bottle of it, either. I have used rollerballs/samples of this and enjoy it, but I wouldn't reach for it on a special night out. I feel it is a light, springtime, summery scent that smells fruity and fresh. If those are the types of scents you enjoy, this is definitely up your alley! I prefer a sexier and more sultry scent such as Touch (Burberry), See by Chloe, Candy (Prada), Roberto Cavalli. Daisy is more of a staple, every day type of fragrance to me! The bottle is adorable, as is all Marc Jacobs packaging across the board, but it's an EDT so the staying power isn't amazing. Like I said, a light, daytime scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This one is soooo good and I never get tired of it. Perfect spring parfume :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristenpf on 9/12/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by kristenpf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells nice but unfortunately gives me a migraine. If you are a migraine sufferer I recommend you stay away from this perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 penelopet on 9/4/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by penelopet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't get any better than this. It's light and fresh but still girly, I love smelling it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoZoeyxo on 8/5/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by xoZoeyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MY FAV PERFUME! It smells amazing and has a unique scent no other perfume has ever had. I am a perfume junkie, and look for unique scents. This is definitely one! I'm bad at describing scents- all I can really say is it smells fabulous. It can be for a formal event, or everyday. I use it for everyday and it lasts super long. Everyone always asks me what perfume I am wearing. I highly recommend this perfume. It should be in everyones perfume collection! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyitschuna on 7/24/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by heyitschuna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I fell in love with this perfume when I first saw it, when I smelled it i knew I had to get it. I love how its smell can be both every-day-use or fancy. It's the perfect combination

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marc Jacobs products

More Fragrances products