Essence • Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Caleeesi on 4/14/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Caleeesi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have the shade Bright Side of Life. $2.49 CAD for a pretty standard size tub of lipgloss. The consistency is great: not too thick, not too thin. Can be worn on its own for a sheer look or over a lipstick for a more dramatic look. I'm always on the hunt for cheap lip glosses for my ever growing lip-product-obsession, and essence just answered my prayers. Next time I hit up a shoppers I'll be picking up the rest of the shades they carry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacPeetster on 3/27/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by MacPeetster

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love! The clour Nude Kiss is my favourite, especially in combination with their lipliner in Satin Mauve.. This combo makes the most beautiful lips ever!! Would highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fkpuffinlover on 1/19/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by fkpuffinlover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up this in the colour Bubble Babe when I was poking around Ulta. After applying it I fell in love.

It's so lightweight and not at all sticky (cough Revlon cough), and the colour is the perfect light sparkly pink for every day. The lasting power is average, maybe 1.5-2 hours, but that's about as much as I can expect for a two and a half dollar lipgloss, eh? The amount of product is more than fair for the price, especially when combined with the buy one get one fifty percent off promotions continually running. The scent is a somewhat annoying fruity odor that I don't particularly mind, but other people could be bothered.

I went back and picked up another shad whose name escapes me currently... It's the sparkly orange colour from the new collection. This one, too, is lovely and has the perfect amount of pigmentation. My boyfriend says it's his favorite of all my lip products because it makes my eyes look greener. (?)

All in all, a marvelous product for a marvelous price. Don't hesitate picking up one... or four!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soulsupermodel on 10/16/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by soulsupermodel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

These might just be my favorite lip glosses ever. They are so cheap, pigmented, shiny, and super smooth on the lips. As in, NO stickiness whatsoever. I have two in Nude Kiss because it is the perfect shade to look polished and natural with any outfit, but other shades like Wood of Roses (deep purpley mauve) and Just Georgeous! (bright rosy pink) are also beautiful. They may not be the most long-lasting, and the writing on the tube does come off over time in your purse, but the low price and wonderful quality makes this all okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annaliiiisa on 9/19/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by annaliiiisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

nice classical lipgloss. i like that the consistancy is quite liquid and runny, so you cannot feel its annoyingly stick etc while wearing. stays in quite good and fades evenly thanks to good consistent. definitely would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrawberryDuck on 9/16/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by StrawberryDuck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this while going to Shoppers after school with my friend. She got a bold hot pink one while I got "Bright Side of Life" which is a more casual peachy pink colour. They are around $2.49 + tax here in Canada, making it dirt cheap. They are pretty pigmented and not sticky at all. One thing I don't like is that the staying power isn't very good (doesn't last through one of my classes which is 75 min) Overall I think that these glosses are very great for their price and I will probably purchase more when I go back to Shoppers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 attractive on 7/11/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by attractive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

For the price,it's amazing.Not a "wow" product but better than many brands.I have two of them:Sparkling Papaya & Nude Kiss.Recommend it. (i have to mention that i found theBalm's plump your pucker/water my melon gloss 10x better)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ryanne on 7/8/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Ryanne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have Dior addict lipgloss and I really think this is better!!:-) soooo cheap yet so nice on your lips!! I'd get more shades for sure!!:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neevebabyx on 4/1/2013 8:25:00 AM more reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have 3 of these glosses, bubble babe and rising star from the shines and one from the nudes but the name has rubbed off. these lipglosses are seriously AMAZING! not sticky at all, give so much shine, quite pigmented, creamy texture, has a nice vanilla scent and last pretty well throughout the day. I think Essence cosmetics are so under-rated the quality is fab and so cheap! i picked these glosses up for $3.50 each when brands like Maybelline, Revlon and L'Oreal's lipglosses can cost upto $20. i will absolutely be repurchasing along with other Essence products :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RunawayGirl on 12/15/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by RunawayGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you're sensitive to scent, be warned that this is is a very strong fruity scent. I like the smell, and packaging. My color is in sparkling papaya and when placed on my lips, it is so sheer, you do not see the peachy color but only the chunks of glitter on my lips, and you can feel the dispersed glitter on your lips. I had only bought this to place over my nudes lipstick from Mac. I don't like the applicator, it applies the texture of the lipgloss weirdly, like it's hard to blend and can easily go over the edges of your lips in goops. This doesn't last a long time and needs to be reapplied from time to time. Good price, less than decent product. I'm keeping it for the smell and a top coat for lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Gloss products