Too Faced Caribbean in a Compact in Sun Bunny

4.1

108 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talc, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Zinc Stearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).


on 12/28/2014 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Edit- the essence dupe for this is Sun glow (02) with the swirly design.


This would work on many people, esp those with cool-toned skin. It would give a healthy look. Blends well, finely milled so it 'melts' into base makeup.

However, it makes my skin seem sickly/dirty. I am med-skintone, warm, and naturally a bit tanned. I thought this would be a good one to 'lift' or bronze the complexion, but it dulls it and looks unfortunate.

Have tried several types of applicators (big stipple brush, small stipple, blush brush, angled contour brush) and used v. lightly, and it just isn't for me. It isn't super long-lasting, just normal.

Essence has a 'bronzer' that is this exact colour, except a bit more shimmery. I own both and can hardly tell the difference. If I were to repurchase any of the TF bronzers, it would be milk chocolate or endless summer.
That said, I can't fault it, apart from the fact that it looks bad on me.



on 11/23/2014 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect beachy glowing looking bronzer. If you want to look like you have just come back from a vacation down south, this is for you! I don't kinda that it is glittery, it is more of a glow. This is very pigmented, but lends well. I do not think this is meant for far skinned girls. I find it even somewhat natural looking. This might seem off to say for a somewhat shimmery product, but when I was on vacation not too long ago, I found that my skin on it's own was naturally glowing, even without any products. So this is perfect for me for when I am not on vacation, to get that glow back in my skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer! This is a warm toned bronzer with very fine barely-there shimmer. I love this for the summer time since it gives me that sun kissed glow. Amazingly pigmented and very easy to blend. I hate the steep price point but I feel like this will last me quite a long time. I don't recommend this for contouring because it's just not made for that. Might not buy it again because I do want to try other ones but if it wasn't so expensive, I wouldn't think twice.


on 3/19/2014 12:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used this bronzer for a couple of years. I had it in the bronzer gift set and then I purchased the full $30 single of Sun Bunny. I used this as a cheek contour, not all over my face.

Pros:
+Has 2 sides - light and dark. This lets you choose if your bronzer depth which helps because my skin tone fluctuates.
+Pretty!

Cons:
-Orangey. My skin tone is warm light-medium tan skin. This didn't bother me at first but now I realize I should've gotten a less orangey bronzer.
-Longevity. This doesn't last long. I applied this over my foundation on my cheeks everyday and at the end of it it would be gone. This fades and transfers. Sometimes, if I talked on the phone, my rubber iPhone case would have this bronzer all over it.
-(this is more of a personal preference) I'm not a fan of the shimmer. So beware, if you prefer a more satin or matte bronzer, this is not for you.
-Priced at $30. Not very budget friendly.

I used this for a long time because I didn't realize there were better bronzers that aren't shimmery or orangey. This isn't a bad product, but there are definitely much better bronzers out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2014 6:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am not a huge bronzer fan but I DO love this. It's more cool toned so I can wear it with no issues. I comes off as more of a natural look for me as if I was out in the sun, which I love. Normally bronzers are very yellow or orange and on my fair cool skin they look unnatural and weird. This is the exception.

Very fine shimmer and I would say medium shade, but I can wear it with a light hand and look very radiant. I am VERY impressed with Too Faced and they have become one of my top 5 favorite brands now. They make so many great products, especially their bronzers and shadows. I hope this helps you fair ladies out there as we have so many problems with bronzers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2013 10:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been a bare escentuals warmth woman for a while now and I happened to borrow this from a girlfriend one day and I while I can't say I will be a complete convert; I do love this and pretty much for back and forth between this and warmth depending upon the look I want to achieve. It is a little more orange but then I have olive skin with yellow undertones so it adds an element of sun kissed light without appearing harsh or unnatural. Totally love it!!!!!


on 8/3/2013 12:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is one of my 2 "go-to" bronzers. It suits my skin tone whether I'm very fair in the winter or very tan in the summer. It is shimmery, however not nearly as much so as the Too Faced Pure Bronze and with Sun Bunny, I can still get away with using it as a subtle contour despite the shimmer. Too Faced powders are always very blendable and this one is no exception. It's easy to get it to look natural and achieve the look you want. It's buildable as well so I always like to start off with a small amount and build up if I want it darker. Great staying power as well.


on 7/31/2013 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This bronzer is wonderful!
As it was a gift, initially i was afraid to use it, because I thought that it was going to turn my face orange rather than tanned and healthy.
Although my skin is fair, it just gives me a healthy look as if I had spent a day at the beach.
I use during the day, in summer and spring. as a blush on my cheeks and during the evening as a bronzer on the cheeks, nose and forehead.
It's slightly shimmery, but not too much, and in my skin lasts about 6 hours.
I recommend to anyone looking for a blush in bronze shades or a bronzer because this one leaves a natural look and not a orange face.
I also consider the name "sun bunny" very funny :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have had this and its darker cousin beach bunny for a while now. I like both brozers as they both give me a healthy tan. I have both versions before they reformulated (in the brown compacts and not the gold ones) and i think i like the texture of the old ones much better - the new ones seem very powdery...almost more the consistency of an UD eyeshadow than something i would put on my face. However, since there's so many different bronzers out there, i don't think i would repurchase either of them IF i ever run out (i don't think i'm ever going to though, since each has so much product in it and I don't use bronzer too often). They're also very pricey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got this powder a few days ago, and I just ADORE this bronzer very much! I'm naturally fair skinned, but I tan easy and use self tanner. Now right now I don't have any self tanner on my face, and I tested this with NOTHING on...no primer, no self tanner, no foundation, nada...and the color is still gorgeous, soft, perfect, and not "muddy" at all. Its a beautiful light bronzer that you can blend darker and darker if prefered. I used my Bare Minerals veil brush (powder brush) when applied and omg..perfection--with NOTHING worn! I also then used it with a full face and its just stunning! The lighter gold color is a perfect shade, and the darker one compliments perfectly! Its pricey but I can see why because you do get what you pay for! I will repurchase, Too Faced never stop making this powder please!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1198 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
401 Reviews
Laguna
1248 Reviews
Bahama Mama
126 Reviews
Back to Top