Fendi • Palazzo • Fragrances

rated 3.2(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 3/17/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bubblegum and incense! Rather a pretty combination of fruity pink pepper tempered with mild citrus and based in a soft wood incense--raw incense not burned yet. Youthful but not girlish. I like it alot. It's what I'd hoped Etat's bubblegum encens would be but is far far better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katieflo on 11/27/2012 9:51:00 AM more reviews by katieflo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately it seems like every perfume my mother-in-law introduces to me gets discontinued :( its so annoying because I always end up falling in love with them and then can never buy them! This one is gorgeous, very elegant and classy. Very distinctive with a good staying power, it's a shame it's not available most places apart from online :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YoHarajuku on 10/14/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

At first it wasn't very impressive, but its definetly a grower. A really beautiful spring into summer fragrance with a city chic edge. Also perfect for the beach or summer vacation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BigEars on 2/5/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by BigEars

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very odd fragrance. Top notes are pure Angel Klone and then suddenly it turns into aftershave. I have never worn a fragrance with such a split personality before. I don't dislike it particularly but nor am I crazy about it. I quite like the drydown which is just as well because it gets there and stays there for a while. Then pffft! gone. Would not purchase again but interesting if slightly weird work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allegro_barbaro on 3/15/2010 6:02:00 AM more reviews by allegro_barbaro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this on sale at a local pharmacy so it was a very good price 40 for 90ml EDP. I was suckered because I am a huge fan of both the original Fendi and Asja and assumed that I would love this too. I'm afraid I didn't but I can appreciate the appeal this perfume has for many other women. It smells strongly of orange blossom and soap to me. I was hoping to get a blast of incense and patchouli (two of my favourite notes) but they were indiscernible among the strong strong strong flowers. I have to give it praise for it's lasting power in this era of fleeting fruity florals and also for it's uncompromising structure. It is discontinued, so if you like it you better stock up if you see it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lirial on 2/22/2010 11:13:00 AM more reviews by lirial

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received the EDT sample of this, which has disappointing staying power. I can definitely pick up the jasmine and pink pepper notes in this with a touch of something sweet, which aren't bad, but they don't stick around. On me, this definitely settles into a clean, green smell. I can understand where some get the 'soap' comparison. I wouldn't purchase the full size in the EDT version, but I'd love to try the EDP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 5/3/2009 10:14:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These reviews just amuse me. Couldn't someone come up with anything better than it smells like a hotel room or an old rich lady with a personal shopper? LOL What are you people smelling? Because my perfume does not smell like that. Guess your chemistry was just bad with it, but those comments are rude. If you hate it that much, then why write a review at all? The best comparison is to Givenchy Ange Ou Demon. I smell a similar vagueness from Angel, but only immediately at first spray and the middle is like Navy by Dana..?. Our noses try to detect the notes, and sort them out. So that's what I smelled today. I like it and I asked my mother what she thought. She loved it. This is not Palazzo Las Vegas baby, it's Palazzo "palace" in Italian.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anna_hstad on 1/17/2009 6:08:00 AM more reviews by anna_hstad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Palazzo has not yet convinced me...I received this as a gift and I find it a bit overpowering still its a very different, interesting scent, hard to describe...the first whif not so much, after a few hours though...hm. I might pass this on to my mom...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mjoy14 on 1/3/2009 9:31:00 PM more reviews by mjoy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

GAG!!!!!!!!! I had to remove the ad from my magazine... it just smelled like soap and fabric softener... who wants to smell like that?? Seriously, I could have put it in with my load of laundry... can't believe such a high end desinger could make something that bad...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spackle_n_smear on 1/2/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by spackle_n_smear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I did NOT like this scent when I tested it. First impressions with fragrances can be that way many a times, especially for me. The reason being for this instance is that on the first try, I thought it overly floral--white floral, which can be tricky to my nose and skin chemistry.

What changed my mind was when I received a very generous sample of the bath gel at my local Neimans. For the heck of it, I was in a "floral" mood (usually I'm for the deep and woody and vanillic orientals most of the time) so I decided to give it a try in the shower. Same thing happened. Something in it made me a bit uhm...uncomfortable. I couldn't understand what or why about it. I proceeded to get dressed, and I would intermittently go in and out of the bathroom to make myself presentable for the day, and suddenly the magic of Palazzo came over me. The smell of my bathroom was of a clean, soapy floral with undertones of something like that of warm skin, ripe and a bit animalic. So it dawned on me. That was what was making me uncomfortable! It was like showering with a stranger! I researched the notes of Palazzo online, it didn't list some kind of musk that I recognize in the mix, and the fragrance pyramid didn't show it either but it was described as a musky floral. I must say I haven't smelled patchouli like this, if it was patchouli to blame.

I guess it must be the indoles evoked in the white florals that mixed with the patchouli. I was uncomfortable because it smelled almost like someone else, an olfactory identity I wasn't familiar with, if this makes any sense at all. It was another person that I couldn't identify within me readily, but most assuredly it did call forth this personality within me, this alter-ego.

Palazzo smells of a modern chypre, bright, warm, floral, woody, and animalic all at the same time. An ambery facet warms like a candle lit glow for a bit, but releases itself to reveal a bright and romantic nature, veiled over a hidden sexiness. I've smelled a lot of perfumes, and Palazzo definitely evokes a bit of that old world style, sophisticated, confident, "upper-crust" and seems to have that French style of perfumery. I've been lately searching scents that smelled classic, scents with an identity. This definitely fits the bill! No, it does not smell like Angel, and while Ange ou Demon has that citric floral quality, it is way too ambery, smoky and heavy at the base to compare to. I do love the two BTW. I'd say I'd compare it more to the revived Pucci Vivara, which I definitely, hands down DO NOT LIKE!

This definitely doesn't smell young and hip. You have to possess a personality to fit this type of scent, namely the chypre genre. Fun-young-and-hip lovers should walk on over to the Harajuku Lovers section if you care for something more playful.

The perfume dries down to light floral notes with a gentle, sweet woody base that's whisper soft. Great for those who do not like that feeling of heavy notes that cling at the end of the day that can make you feel a bit too "unclean".

Funny thing, something told me to go directly to the Fendi boutique to purchase this. I'm glad I did because the woman there told me that the fragrances were on "sale". SALE???? She pointed to a 50 ml bottle normally for $68, and then she pointed over to their luxe gift set for the same price! 90 ml bottle, and travel sizes of shower gel and lotion. SCORE!!! They were offered in this elegant black tabletop vanity case that'll definitely house pretty things that need to be tucked away in something beautiful. That's why I gave the price 3 lippies instead of 4 for regular designer perfumes.

Despite how perfumes move me differently, I hope that I can hold a long-term relationship with this one. I have to admit, the fragrance world today is all too "modern", safe, and possess personalities similar to scents offered in a bottle of shampoo, hence the words boring and unimaginative. Which leads me to think, why wear perfume at all? To me, perfume should let people know who you are, or would like to let them believe who you are, or in my case, how you are feeling in that particular moment. Perfume shouldn't be about social acceptance, but an extension of your persona, much like the way you wear your clothes. For me, it's not the same every day, so I wear a different scent every day, and Palazzo certainly complement a personality I would like to project when I feel like it.

Just when I'm supposed to be finished with this long-winded review, a last note. DON'T BUY THE EAU DE TOILETTE. Though it may be sweeter and gentler, it is just too safe--no personality at all! Get the EdP...LIVE DANGEROUSLY!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fendi products

More Fragrances products