Sephora • Lash Plumper • Mascara

rated 3.6(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Jocaste on 3/18/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Jocaste

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for a va va voom mascara in a reasonable price and the SA suggested this one. When I saw it, I liked the brush and the fact that it was in ultra black shade. But as soon as I tried this product at home I was shocked- in a negative way. It was like I hadn't applied mascara. The result is ridiculously natural. Didn't add volume nor length and it makes your lashes look very thin. A total disappointment. Due to the fact that there is still a lot product in the tube I use brushes from old mascaras in order to get a more dramatic result. A total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 1/18/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like how this separated and defined my lashes. It added a decent amount of volume too. But my eyes would get so watery every time I wore this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alysmiles on 11/3/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by alysmiles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Definitely volumnizes, but smudges :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 11/2/2013 4:27:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best mascaras I've ever used; I've repurchased several times. Really does plump my lashes. The formula is very smooth and it seems to moisturize my lashes. Doesn't clump and is very black. No flakes and doesn't smudge on me. Love the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catsmeow2324 on 10/20/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Catsmeow2324

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dlittlegarden on 5/16/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara when I was on vacation in Istanbul, as I forgot to pack one! I generally go for volumizing formulas. At first glance, I thought this would be a great staple. I like a very black mascara, and this one is in "Ultra Black." The mascara wand is very large, and in the past I've really enjoyed using giant brushes. However, while the formula for this mascara is lightweight, soft and non-flaky, I wouldn't say it's super volumizing. Also, it's great for a one-coat kind of look, but I had trouble building a second coat that didn't look like spider legs. The main trouble for me, though, is the giant brush. It's tapered at both the top and bottom, so it's hard to get the little corner lashes, and for some reason this also throws my hand off when I try to get close to the base of my lashes. I'm guaranteed to bump against my lid by accident and have some stupid smudge to deal with.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Astrida5 on 4/26/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Astrida5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! It lengths your lashes and gives great volume. It separates them as well. Unfortunately the sephora stores will close in my country this summer so I have bought 3 back ups of this mascara!! Love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittCastsFireballs on 11/28/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by BrittCastsFireballs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. It's cheap (only around $12) and adds tons of volume to your lashes. The big, edge-tapered wand is a plus.
I haven't experienced any clumping or fallout associated with this mascara. It's pretty much perfect ... and my wallet thanks me! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 8/15/2012 10:56:00 AM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

With a name like "Lash Plumper," it's bound to set expectations high. I was anticipating this mascara to deliver tons of volume. I was a bit let down when it took layer after layer to achieve any sort of volume. The lengthening is fair and the lash separation is fantastic. Even after all of those layers, my lashes did not clump together. I still give this product a four out of five rating because it still makes my lashes look pretty, long, defined, separated, dark and full. I just would have preferred more volume.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 1/11/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara isn't anything special. I don't find that it really adds much to whatever look I'm going for on any particular day. On me, this is a very natural looking mascara. Not a lot of length, not a lot of volume, not a lot of definition. I'd call this a "my lashes but a little bit better" mascara, lol. It never smudged, flaked, or clumped, and the price is very good, which is why I'm giving this 3 lippies. Overall, this isn't horrible, but I wouldn't recommend this either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Mascara products