Soap & Glory • The Scrub of Your Life • Body Scrubs

rated 4.1(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cosmie24 on 6/22/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by cosmie24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Korres is my number 1 go-to product line, but since we don't carry any of their body exfoliants in my city, I went with this. I love, love, love this exfoliant. Not harsh, smells incredible and leaves my skin feeling incredibly soft. I'm a cosmetician and we carry this product line at my work. I had a man come in to buy this exfoliant for himself because he loved it that much haha. The nice thing about this is you can still smell it on yourself once you get out of the shower. I definitely recommend anyone trying this one out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UrsiG on 4/25/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by UrsiG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying this is the best body scrub ever!
I tried it for the first time(first product from the S&G line actually) and I was amazed by the smell, blown away more like. Divine. I always feel like a dainty princess after use.
Anyway, I love how it feels on my skin, I feel properly exfoliated and moisturised At the same time, after shower I usually apply a gel oil and my skin soaks it up. So nice and refreshing
I will be purchasing this again along with the righteous lotion and flake away. I'm proud to say I have become a soap and glory addict.
Don't have it? Go get it! A trial will convince you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 4/21/2014 6:16:00 AM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good scrub. At first I thought I wanted something harsher as I have used body shop scrubs in the past that have bigger granules. In fact I don't. I already have fairly soft&young skin but I get ingrown hairs on my legs and upper arms. It feels quite nice to use and Like the fact that it's in a tube. It has a subtle, floral scent. I didnt think it was anything special. I would rate it 3.5 stars because of this. It isalright and does the job somewhat although my upper arms still felt bumpy the next day. As with all soap and glory products, the packaging is good/attractive (I find they make all their products I've tried sound more appealing and better than they are but thats probably partly what makes them sell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosahelen on 3/16/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Rosahelen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this scrub is great, I love it. my friend got me this in a set for Christmas knowing that i have been dying to try it for months. one thing i really love about this scrub is that it is very gently but it still exfoliates the skin really well. I have found with other scrubs that they irritate my skin but this one is just perfect it leaves my skin really soft and smooth and is great to use before tanning. i would defiantly buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie22 on 1/19/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is easily my favourite body scrub. It is effective and washes off easily - but leaves a slight sheen on the skin and keeps you moisturized (in winter, adding a layer of moisturizer after this is perfect). I love the smell - a bit girly, but hey - the product is pink! Love it. This product is definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LovelyLucy on 4/8/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by LovelyLucy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best scrub I've ever used. It's sweet smelling and foams which is great but oh my! The softness of my skin after use can only be compared to a child's skin. It's so so soft and smooth and afterwards I feel like I've had a really good spa-like treatment. It's quite princely but little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HanLuna on 2/19/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by HanLuna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First of all,i will say yes i will buy this again.I have tried the Breakfast Scrub as well as the Scrub Em And Leave Em. The former smells like maple syrup and looks like a porridge (somewhat..lol) and not too bad whereas the latter is a salt based scrub which i find can be a little too harsh. I chose TSOYL as my personal fave because it smells lovely and the scrubbing particles are neither too harsh or too fine. I save the salt based scrub for once or maybe twice a month. This is a fantastic body scrub in my opinion and one of the best from Soap & Glory. Go get it :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Psychoscruff on 12/10/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Psychoscruff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scrub! I think it smells really nice and I am a sucker for the fantastic packaging. What I really enjoy about this scrub is that it foams slightly, so I feel I'm getting a really deep clean as well as exfoliating. The foaming also prevents the scrub from feeling scratchy like other products. I use this every time I shower while hair on my legs grows back after waxing and my skin has ever felt or appeared raw from overuse. Love every Soap and Glory product I've tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxoxol on 11/11/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by xoxoxol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Really pleased with this. Smells lovely, removes all the dead skin, and leaves my face feeling really soft. I've been using it for two weeks now, and think that it'll last me quite a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 primadonnablue on 10/1/2012 8:37:00 AM more reviews by primadonnablue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It's just a scrub. It does exfoliate and well, scrub but it doesn't do anything special. The product leads the customer on and does not meet its expectations. On the plus side it smells super nice and I might try a different scrub from the same brand because I love, love, love the Soap and Glory scents. I've read some pretty great reviews about Flake Away so that may be next...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap & Glory products

More Body Scrubs products