L'Oreal • HiP Shocking Shadow Pigments Fiery • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 turnthisaround on 8/10/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I only wore this once because it was nothing special formula wise and a very intense color.
The packaging is okay. It wasn't really messy, looks decent and it's possible to control the amount that comes out.
The brush it comes with is so tiny and really useless. It does pick up color and it applied it alright, especially for a drugstore brand.

I don't recall fallout, which is nice. It's a very in your face color not really suitable for adults. Even if you take a small amount, it's very BRIGHT pink.
It's really hard to find a place to wear this too, even if it's used with other colors.
I think it'd be great for beginners who want to start to play around with colors. But if you're out of highschool and don't want to look like boy george, pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JACsMama on 7/20/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by JACsMama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought three of these the other day from Walgreens when they had a sale on them. I was so excited because they were so pretty! I tried the green one out today and LOVED it! I didn't have to use much to get a vibrant, beautiful color and it lasted all day without creasing. I did have on a eye shadow primer also. Anyway..I love the little tub it comes in too. I didn't pull the plastic sticky paper off all the way though, and only exposed about half of the holes because I didn't know how it would do if I pulled it all off. So far, so good. I know I've had something similar where I pulled it all off and stuff just poured out and too much was deposited into the top while getting thrown around in my makeup bag so lesson learned! Overall a great eye shadow. It was in my opinion a little pricey at regular price for such a small amount but I really, really like them so I'd probably buy it anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suzy9797 on 6/14/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I AM IN LOVE. and i am sad.. because i'm pretty sure this line is going to be discontunied, considering i've bought 2 of these on clearence in two different drug stores.
lets start with the powder its self. it is a frosty pinky/purple that i would imagine would look good on any skintone. very blendable and if you are looking to get the most out of it, i reccommend using nyx's milk underneath or any other white cream shadow. very buildable.
the packaging. it's actually pretty awesome. the little pot and the little sifter work well. the best part is the brush. it's great quality and works well for any eyeshadow to blend and contour. i'm extremely excited to stockpile these.
like i said.. i got it on clearence. would i have bought it for 13 dollars? no. because i am cheap. so i reccommend getting them while they last. if you cant find em, try ebay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 1/27/2011 5:36:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WHAT a gorgeous color! On my nc25 ( light/medium beige yellow undertone) i used this shade all over my lid with black gel liner. and ulta silk to highlite the browbone. fun gorgeous look. it is a mismatched name because its a vivid fuschia color. the itty bitty pot is cute & the brush is actually very decent. best of all i got it @ cvs for $3.19!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calicokatie on 1/1/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Calicokatie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. Very vibrant. It is a little expensive, but if you can get it on sale, like a BOGO, it's worth it. The fallout can also be a little aggravating, but I think that goes for any pigment, no matter what the brand. Can be applied with a light hand for a less "shocking" effect, but not as fun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 5/10/2010 1:21:00 AM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bleh. I'm less than impressed with the HIP stuff. I've tried their pigments, shadow duos, creme eyeliners, liquid eyeliners, and paints. I think they trying to be the poor man's Mac except they are nearly as expensive themselves but half the quality! I liked most of their stuff alright before I found Mac's eyeshadows and realized how crappy these were. I tried out a couple I had in my drawer again today and realized they are just terrible quality. Very sheer and a lot of fall out. You have to have a base underneath or shimmer will get all over your lashes. This color is a pink with a blue undertone to it- kind've reminds me of Stars and Rockets. The sheer, over-shimmer on these just turns me off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 butterfly91 on 3/10/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by butterfly91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this a while ago because i had heard it recommended from somewhere, but then i was kind of afraid to use it for awhile because I'm not usually a super bright eye makeup girl. So I was kind of feeling bad about having spent the money on it (because it IS quite pricey for a drugstore item) until today. I was wearing a dress that had some bright pink in it, and so i decided to be brave and try the eyeshadow to match. AND I'M SO GLAD I DID!! The pink shows up right away with only a little product, it's not overly sparkly, and it doesn't make me look like i have some kind of disease that makes my eyes pink. It was just really pretty, and I loved the overall look. I am now very good friends with this eyeshadow :-D And I only have to use a tiny bit so it will last me a long time if not FOREVER...totally worth the money. (Love the little sifter in the jar-- stops me from spilling it all over my room haha :-D) The only reason I gave it 4 lippies instead of 5 is that after a few hours the color seemed to have faded a little, so it isn't super long lasting. But overall I think this product is great and I want to try more HIP :-D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lazypile on 3/4/2010 10:34:00 AM more reviews by lazypile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I love HIP eyeshadow, though I wish it weren't so darned expensive. This is a bright cool pink shimmer.

It is expensive, so I recommend looking for it on eBay or a non-retail site. I really like the packaging. It's cute and compact; it is small for the price, but it's still more than I'll ever use. The brush is also very nice.

I really like it and I'm glad I bought it, but I wouldn't re-purchase just because I can probably get a dupe for much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sadytha on 12/1/2009 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Sadytha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Overall, this loose shadow is great! The colour is very nice, though I find I have to apply it wet, or apply more of it dry to get the effect I want. Could be a bit less shimmery, but that's all right.
I like that it comes with a little brush, as that helps to make it a bit more "worth it" for the price (about $10.00). Whenever I run out of this shadow I will likely buy it again.
Weird name, though. Why is it called "Fiery" when it's a pink? :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shorty1996 on 11/29/2009 12:27:00 PM more reviews by shorty1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pretty color
pigmented
expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products