MAC • Kohl Power Eye Pencil in Feline • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(183 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bonbini21 on 10/23/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by bonbini21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this eyeliner pencil. over the years I have stopped using pencil on my lids, I use liquid liner there, but pencil works best for the lower lash line and waterline. I heard this pencil was really dark, but smudgy, so I stayed away, but was still intrigued enough to be curious and buy it. I really love it! It's beautiful for the waterline and inner rim, and I actually don't find it smudges on me (I don't use it on the lower lash line on my skin though). I used to have extremely oily skin where nothing lasted on me, my skin is dryer now, and this lasts amazingly well. it makes your eyes look smoldering and beautiful. I recommend it highly, I love it way more than the Makeup forever pencil and Urban Decay's pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melzy323 on 6/3/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by Melzy323

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I echo everything BeautifullyNatural25 said. This is *supposed* to be a smudgey kohl pencil! If you are fond of the French girl, slept-in, kohl rimmed smokey eyes a la Carine Roitfeld, then this is the pencil for you! (If I'm not mistaken, I believe this was the pencil that was included in the MAC Carine Roitfeld set a couple of years ago). It truly is the perfect pencil for me. It is carbon black - I've never seen a blacker pencil. Too Faced lava gloss pencil might have come close... I've used kohl powder from the Middle East and I don't think it was as black as this. And yes, it smudges like crazy! Which, for me, is a great thing! You even have to watch where you're waving the pencil about as you apply it because anything it touches will have a black smudge on it. Watch those pencil shavings too. It applies fairly smoothly with a slight pull to it and it's ever so slightly crumbly. Not a problem for me and the look I'm trying to achieve. Blends like a dream and though it migrates - again, that's a good thing for me, it's so pigmented that it stays put too. (If that makes sense....). Lasts all day - and all night if you dare to sleep with it. Holy Grail for sure! Try this for some tres chic smokey eyes!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lukki7ster on 12/3/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by lukki7ster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

why oh whhyyy didnt i listen to the reviews. No lie...i put this on at 7am by 11am this liner migrated to my damn face. PISSED

bare in mind i guess i have a moist waterline and i didn't set it with a powder so that MAY have been my issue. I will try setting it tomorrow and see if that makes a difference. IF so i will edit this review

however it is VERY nice and black..goes on smooth and you get a LOT of product unlike drug store pencils this thing is loooong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nene2012 on 9/16/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Nene2012

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I used smolder for the longest and it would smudge down my water line. When i ran out, i decided to try feline and it is better by far. It's super black and stays put on my water line all day. Well worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 3/15/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm disappointed this doesn't work exactly as I'd hoped. The color payoff is PHENOMINAL, first and foremost. It draws a jet-black line quickly and easily. Beautiful. The problem is, no matter if I use my Too Faced primer or not, it smudges too much....and not in a good, smoky sexy way. It's just too messy on me for the waterline or lower lash line (upper lid lining is "ok"). However, IMO, Too Faced's Perfect Eyes liner in black is much better....it gives me the color AND sets, even on my waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chriseileen on 11/16/2012 5:06:00 PM more reviews by chriseileen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This smudges everywhere. It isn't good for normal-oily lids, even with primer underneath, it will smudge. If I curl my eyelashes while this is on my top liner it will smudge. By the end of maybe 1 hour to 30 minutes it will all be transferred to the bottom lash. Dark raccoon eyes, not the look I'm trying to achieve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NativeNewyorker on 11/9/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by NativeNewyorker

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I went to the MAC counter in my local department store looking for an intense black eyeliner. My intention was to buy Smolder. but the SA told me that Feline was the blackest black and also smudged less than Smolder. He showed me both and sure enough, Feline was the darker of the two.

I have been reading the reviews saying that this pencil doesn't last, smudges, etc. I prefer to use this on my inner waterline top and bottom. It works even better than the Maybelline Studio automatic intense black eyeliner I was using for that purpose. However, sometimes I will line it very close to my upper and lower lids for a more dramatic nighttime look. I always put a powder eyeshadow over it for staying power. I use Carbon and it helps the pencil liner stay on very well. That would be my recommendation for those who have had problems with smudging.

Those who really want staying power might be better off with the Technakohl automatic liners in the MAC line. Smolder seems to be more popular, but for me Feline is the kind of intense black that I love. When I use it on the waterline, it makes my green eyes stand out.

For me this is an excellent product that, when used properly with a black eyeshadow, has terrific staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 11/2/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very BLACK eyeliner, which I love, but it smudges terribly! I use it over UDPP and in less than an hour, it has migrated to my crease and given me racoon eyes. sometimes I don't mind the smudging...if I'm going for that look...but most days, I don't prefer the smudging. It also irritates my eyes. I'm trying UD 24 7 liner in Perversion next. Just as black but supposed to have better staying power. I was sad to return this because I do love the color and how easily it glides on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bamboozle27makeup on 9/5/2012 8:26:00 AM more reviews by bamboozle27makeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have suhc a love hate relationship with this product. I love how dark and creamy it is, it goes on like a dream, and is pitch black and not a kind of muddy grey black that some black liners go. HOWEVER. this does not stay anywhere. not on my top lid, my water line, my upper eyelid waterline...no where. smudges, runs, so awful. Ive actually decided to stop using it because it is so annoying to use :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LilWoodSprite on 8/14/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by LilWoodSprite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love how black it is but my god, it doesn't stay still. It smudges like crazy. Never again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products