Kinerase • Antioxidant Hydrating Mist • Toners

rated 3.9(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dtupaz on 9/10/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by dtupaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite toners. Antioxidants are a benefit but I liked it because it did not strip my skin. It was moisturizing but not too much so that it felt heavy or broke me out. It was a treat misting my face after cleansing. Sometimes I put it on a cotton ball and swiped my face. Either way, it is great for dry and/or aging skin but can be used for normal to combination types too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunnyK on 8/6/2011 5:41:00 PM more reviews by SunnyK

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Generous bottle with a spray dispenser. I don't know why companies use a spray if the toner should not go anywhere near your eyes (like this one). I spritz into a cotton pad to use. It leaves my skin clean and refreshed, not stripped or irritated. For reference, I have combination skin (tending towards oily), that is also sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarahek on 2/9/2010 7:58:00 AM more reviews by sarahek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Do i like this product yes? BUT its just too expensive for what it does. I noticed no difference in my skin when using it BUT it did make me feel pampered and calm. I used it when my skin needed refreshing or even to set my makeup. I loved that you did get a large amount tho, and the packaging is ideal, just way overpriced imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JTT on 1/9/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by JTT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The price is much too high but it works as a spritz and NOT a toner.

If it was half its price, I'd buy it by the case, but for the price......

My skin actually feels softer, though not tighter, after using it. It doesn't sting and I do NOT believe its claims - antioxidant, clearing away pollution, yeah whatever. I originally used it as a toner and Clinque works much better, though my face doesn't feel as soft as Kinerase with Clinique toner.

Yes, I too, got the spray top which unfortunately is very wasteful and shows the lack of Quality Control Kinerase has. This is pretty sad in this day and age of 6Sigma and Quality Assurance in manufacturing.

Nevertheless, I use it before I wear makeup and it actually helps with my dry patches. I don't know that I will buy it again, but I will try Evian instead. It does last quite a while, but I wonder if the softness of my skin is actually the molecules of the product instead of my skin getting softer. Either way, I like it. I'd recommend it because other misters don't make my face as soft or seal in moisture as well. (I always felt the MAC Studio prep line was more of a primer for make-up, makes makeup stick more to your face. It certainly wasn't an active moisturizer.)

The smell is not like Fruit Loops to me. It's agreeable and subtle and evaporates upon drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 p0pp00 on 9/11/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by p0pp00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I bought this as a companion product to the Kinerase moisture light. The moisture light was a bust and this product didn't fare any better.

I used the toning mist sparingly at first and with no significant results other than a risidual sting from the active ingredient letting you know it's there (but not working) I started applying it more liberally. Still no results.

As I have oily skin I often have to lightly cleanse my face at least once midday to avoid looking like a greasy shiny mess. So I carried this silly little bottle around with me throughout the day to mist. I wasted my time and money and felt quite silly pulling this bottle out of my bag.

This toner doesn't do a thing other than make me feel even more broke after having paid for the moisture light. What an expensive Joke.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CattySpice on 2/6/2009 8:49:00 PM more reviews by CattySpice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Best toner to use ONLY if you're face is super dry or irritated. It hydrates and cleanse..without the burning sensation like other toners. Mainly because it doesn't have enough alcohol in it to make your face sting. Overall, I use it just to refresh my face, or like I said, on dry days--before the moisturizer. I see all the dirt and residue on the cotton pad and i wipe my face with this product, so I know it still has a regular effect as other toners. Its not bad in price, even though it's Kinerase ($125 for reg. moisturizer--eep!) However, I do not the spray bottle it comes in. Wish it was a regular bottle, so it will be easier to apply onto cotton pad than having to spray it.

Very effect and tones out my skincolor naturally and cleanse out the residue soap left behind. Nice Kinerase, well done!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kileencheng on 1/20/2009 9:50:00 PM more reviews by kileencheng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the MAC Charged Water spray and I can definitely say that this spray works a lot better. The spray delivers a finer mist and doesn't leave me looking like I just got sprayed with a hose. It leaves my skin with a nice glowing sheen and I got compliments from everyone about my nice skin!

The price is a bit high, but I think it's definitely worth it. Look for deals online, I've been able to find 20% codes to make this product a bit cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mom2cameron on 1/17/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by mom2cameron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great toner for post cleansing and as a freshener throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 1/3/2009 5:38:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This toner does smell like Fruit Loops, lol! However, it's not a very strong fragrance and I actually don't smell any fragrance when it's on my skin. I prefer to apply the toner by spraying it onto a cotton pad instead of spraying directly onto my skin. It seems to me that the very best toners don't do very much and this one is no different but I like the fresh, clean feeling it gives my skin and the antioxidants don't hurt. I'm on my second bottle, which lasts quite a long time, but I can no longer justify spending $40 for such an unessential product so I'm afraid I won't be rebuying. I'm going back to Paula's Choice toners, which worked just as well and by that I mean they didn't do much but made my skin feel good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ToffeeKisses on 12/30/2008 11:52:00 PM more reviews by ToffeeKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I like the product for when my skin is really dry. It seems to have no effect in the cleansing part as a toner, but it does hydrate and keep my skin balanced and refresh through the day. For almost $40 though, I think I can find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kinerase products

More Toners products