Dr. Denese • HydroShield Eye Serum • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.1(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whocareswhoiam on 3/27/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by whocareswhoiam

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The HydroShield Eye Serum packaging/pump does not work well. The serum is slick. As a result, eye makeup problems ensue. The serum can be used in the evening but MUST be used with a moisturizer. Although it is suppose to be very hydrating, the retinol causes dryness. Rather than purchase the HydroShield Eye Serum, I use the HydroShield Face Serum SPARINGLY under the eye 2-3x a week only. I follow with moisturizer. The 4oz. Face Serum packaging is excellent, pump works. Dr. Denese claims the Eye Serum has less retinol...who knows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dianesmile on 1/25/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by dianesmile

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

I've used this for several months and see no visible result. It goes on sticky too. Paid way too much for this and won't purchase dr. denese products ever. The powder actually burned my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paulabearb on 6/16/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by paulabearb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this a week ago from my fav online store Fresh. And I must say this is a great product and for what it is the price is great too.

The fine lines won't disappear I have made peace with that however the area is more hydrated and even lifted. I tend to suffer from puffy eyes so this is great for me.

I can say it has definitely helped and that I will definitely repurchase the item.

I apply it morning and night and can just feel it being soaked in, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 taliaseki on 1/24/2011 8:26:00 AM more reviews by taliaseki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

well another undeserved good reputation... sorry girls, It does not hydrate. what i understand from moistiruzing is my under eye are would become just as i have stepped out bath. fine lines minimal and all under eye are a bir blumped and smooth. This eye serum like many other, do not take the crepiness under my eye. I have tried it under cellex eye balm (another undeserved good reputation). well i buy dimeticone online to make my own hand creams and this serum is mostly dimeticone. Dimeticone is a silicone which does not leaves oiliness after a few minutes. The simple miracle this serum does... but not very bad. My previous eye cream was clarins Super Restorative Total Eye Concentrate and it was a bit better. well i am over 40 and still searching a moisturizing eye cream. I will go on with tns iluminating (an undeserved low reputatin) which i have tried anf found to be moisturizing plumping and illuminating. No no miracle probably C vit. these effect last only a few hours but better then putting on dimeticone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jocky80 on 8/9/2010 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Jocky80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this product and I love using this around the eyes and sometimes all over my face. I have oily and acne prone skin and no problems with this.
I havn't seen any dramatic change around my eyes but it feels good using this and my eyearea feels softer and more hydrated after using this. It contains retinol, antioxidants and lipids that is all good stuff for your face and eyearea.
Half a pump is more than i need for the eyearea a whole pump is enought for my face.
It does take a few minutes for this serum to sink in on my face, so for that reason I only use it at night.
Contains:
Dimethicone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Ceramides, Retinol, Tocopherol, Linoleic Acid, Linolinic Acid, Ethylhexyl (Octyl) Cocoate, Lecithin, Glycolipids, Phenoxyethanol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoeyD on 3/30/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by NoeyD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ok so I I have been using the face serum for a while and on a whim ordered the supersized duo of this and the face....WOW this seems to be more emollient than the face version! DEFINITELY makes a difference in the appearance of line around my eyes! When I am especially dry due to over use of Retin-A/Atralin/Tazorac, I use this as a face serum! LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkola on 1/24/2010 6:04:00 AM more reviews by nikkola

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is excellent. it hydrates so well and doesn't cause irritation. i have only used this for a few days, but i swear my lines are less noticeable. the only downside is even after letting it soak in for an hour, it still made my wp mascara a little smudgy. So, i will just use it at night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sueg374 on 6/16/2009 12:02:00 PM more reviews by sueg374

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This serum is GREAT! I am pretty critical of products, but I've found this serum has definitely made a difference in my undereye area. Skin looks firmer, brighter, less undereye shadow, and lines have lessened a bit.

My only complaint is the packaging. It does a good job of keeping the ingredients stable, but the pump is flawed. You only need a small amount of this serum - a full pump is WAY too much - but as you let up on the pump, more product tends to come out, which is wasteful.

Bottom line - don't expect miracles, but this is a top notch product that does make a difference with continued use!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Franziska on 10/4/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Franziska

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this eye serum for about one month and so far I have been quite happy with it. I purchased it from a reputable seller on ebay so the cost was relatively reasonable. It definitely hydrates and soothes my eye area...and I have seem an improvement on lines/wrinkles, too. Paula Begoun gives this product an excellent rating and she says it's good for anywhere on the face....so I've also been using this at night on the small wrinkles on my forehead between my eyes - they really do seem improved. I only use this at night, as my my eye makeup was really hard to remove after using this in the a.m. I have very few wrinkles for my age - but I am pleased to have found a product that doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, provides antioxidants and improves the appearance of lines. Very nice product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nata1970 on 9/5/2008 2:06:00 PM more reviews by nata1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great ingredients list! Check Paula's Choice review of this product. She gave it 5 stars!
I discovered this only recently and after a couple of weeks of use, I have noticed an improvement in my under eye area. Provides excellent moisture. However, it is not designed for wrinkles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Denese products

More Treatments (Eye) products