Dr. Denese HydroShield Eye Serum

4.1

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Ceramides, Retinol, Tocopherol, Linoleic Acid, Linolinic Acid, Ethylhexyl (Octyl) Cocoate, Lecithin, Glycolipids, Phenoxyethanol


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The HydroShield Eye Serum packaging/pump does not work well. The serum is slick. As a result, eye makeup problems ensue. The serum can be used in the evening but MUST be used with a moisturizer. Although it is suppose to be very hydrating, the retinol causes dryness. Rather than purchase the HydroShield Eye Serum, I use the HydroShield Face Serum SPARINGLY under the eye 2-3x a week only. I follow with moisturizer. The 4oz. Face Serum packaging is excellent, pump works. Dr. Denese claims the Eye Serum has less retinol...who knows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/25/2012 9:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I've used this for several months and see no visible result. It goes on sticky too. Paid way too much for this and won't purchase dr. denese products ever. The powder actually burned my skin!


on 6/16/2011 11:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this a week ago from my fav online store Fresh. And I must say this is a great product and for what it is the price is great too.

The fine lines won't disappear I have made peace with that however the area is more hydrated and even lifted. I tend to suffer from puffy eyes so this is great for me.

I can say it has definitely helped and that I will definitely repurchase the item.

I apply it morning and night and can just feel it being soaked in, love it!


on 1/24/2011 8:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

well another undeserved good reputation... sorry girls, It does not hydrate. what i understand from moistiruzing is my under eye are would become just as i have stepped out bath. fine lines minimal and all under eye are a bir blumped and smooth. This eye serum like many other, do not take the crepiness under my eye. I have tried it under cellex eye balm (another undeserved good reputation). well i buy dimeticone online to make my own hand creams and this serum is mostly dimeticone. Dimeticone is a silicone which does not leaves oiliness after a few minutes. The simple miracle this serum does... but not very bad. My previous eye cream was clarins Super Restorative Total Eye Concentrate and it was a bit better. well i am over 40 and still searching a moisturizing eye cream. I will go on with tns iluminating (an undeserved low reputatin) which i have tried anf found to be moisturizing plumping and illuminating. No no miracle probably C vit. these effect last only a few hours but better then putting on dimeticone.


on 8/9/2010 9:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this product and I love using this around the eyes and sometimes all over my face. I have oily and acne prone skin and no problems with this.
I havn't seen any dramatic change around my eyes but it feels good using this and my eyearea feels softer and more hydrated after using this. It contains retinol, antioxidants and lipids that is all good stuff for your face and eyearea.
Half a pump is more than i need for the eyearea a whole pump is enought for my face.
It does take a few minutes for this serum to sink in on my face, so for that reason I only use it at night.
Contains:
Dimethicone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Ceramides, Retinol, Tocopherol, Linoleic Acid, Linolinic Acid, Ethylhexyl (Octyl) Cocoate, Lecithin, Glycolipids, Phenoxyethanol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2010 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ok so I I have been using the face serum for a while and on a whim ordered the supersized duo of this and the face....WOW this seems to be more emollient than the face version! DEFINITELY makes a difference in the appearance of line around my eyes! When I am especially dry due to over use of Retin-A/Atralin/Tazorac, I use this as a face serum! LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2010 6:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is excellent. it hydrates so well and doesn't cause irritation. i have only used this for a few days, but i swear my lines are less noticeable. the only downside is even after letting it soak in for an hour, it still made my wp mascara a little smudgy. So, i will just use it at night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2009 12:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This serum is GREAT! I am pretty critical of products, but I've found this serum has definitely made a difference in my undereye area. Skin looks firmer, brighter, less undereye shadow, and lines have lessened a bit.

My only complaint is the packaging. It does a good job of keeping the ingredients stable, but the pump is flawed. You only need a small amount of this serum - a full pump is WAY too much - but as you let up on the pump, more product tends to come out, which is wasteful.

Bottom line - don't expect miracles, but this is a top notch product that does make a difference with continued use!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2008 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this eye serum for about one month and so far I have been quite happy with it. I purchased it from a reputable seller on ebay so the cost was relatively reasonable. It definitely hydrates and soothes my eye area...and I have seem an improvement on lines/wrinkles, too. Paula Begoun gives this product an excellent rating and she says it's good for anywhere on the face....so I've also been using this at night on the small wrinkles on my forehead between my eyes - they really do seem improved. I only use this at night, as my my eye makeup was really hard to remove after using this in the a.m. I have very few wrinkles for my age - but I am pleased to have found a product that doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, provides antioxidants and improves the appearance of lines. Very nice product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2008 2:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great ingredients list! Check Paula's Choice review of this product. She gave it 5 stars!
I discovered this only recently and after a couple of weeks of use, I have noticed an improvement in my under eye area. Provides excellent moisture. However, it is not designed for wrinkles.


Back to Top