China Glaze • Frostbite • Polishes

rated 4.5(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KnailedIt on 2/25/2015 9:53:00 PM more reviews by KnailedIt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a beautiful, intense blue. It really is stunning. I had no problems with application or chipping. It's such a great color for any time of the year. It's bright and pretty for summer, but it has a "chill" to it that makes it very appropriate for winter also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 7/3/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous blue. Very intense and in your face blue. It borders on neon but its not neon. Reminds me of the deep ocean for some reason. I love to use it under glitter because it really brings out the intensity.

It is somewhat patchy and streaky on the first coat but second evens out completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sorchah on 3/7/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Sorchah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color is amazingggg. Perfect shimmer and incredible shade of blue combine to make this an eye-catcher without venturing into the neon arena. It looks good under glitter too. Application is typical CG. Two to three coats.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 2/10/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blue is vibrant, electric, and absolutely stunning! I did have to put three coats to get complete opacity, but this looks amazing in the winter and in the summer -- fingers or toes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dirtyblondeee on 1/22/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by dirtyblondeee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this blue!! this is one of the few colors in my MASSIVE nail polish collection that i go to all the time. 2 or 3 coats and it's opaque and beautiful. top it off with some seche vite or good to go by essie and it's absolutely flawless. i am a licensed cosmetologist so i have access to the "professionals only" stores that offer a deep discount, so i get China Glaze polishes for 4 bucks. can't beat that!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockprincess1996 on 12/30/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by rockprincess1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I went into sally's looking for a nice blue nail polish, because I've worn black almost my whole life, so I thought I'd try something new. I love this nail polish, but.. It takes 3 coats for it to reach its full color potential. It does not dry very fast, and it smudges easily while it's drying. Other than that I really love it..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lirong on 9/12/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect shocking blue! Lasts long and easy to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 2/5/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite nailpolishes ever, I'm all about royal blues I think they are so lovely on nails. I can never stop staring at my nails when I wear this colour. The price is a standard price for a good quality polish around $6 at Sally's, the packaging is just normal for China Glaze which is only okay because I hate the skinny brush I wish they would make it bigger. But the amazing and striking blue colour makes up for it, it's very easy to get an opaque application with 2-3 coats and it is even glossy without a top coat. It doesn't chip that easily thank goodness so I never have to touch this colour up. I always get compliments when I wear this colour, I'd recommend it to everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/24/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Iíve been lusting after a true bright royal blue nail polish for ages, and Iím so impressed! Frostbite is just GORGEOUS, a vibrant electric blue with micro-shimmer that gives it a very glossy finish. Itís exactly what I wanted, and the application was a breeze; it took 3 coats to get a full opaque coverage, and it dries pretty quickly! Iím not a fan of how skinny the brush is, or the stronger than usual nail polish scent, but I am willing to overlook these points because of how beautiful the colour is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveandlilac on 12/29/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by loveandlilac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful metallic royal blue. Looks great on pale skin, and looks even better with a topcoat (I use NailTek). It's phenomenal! Minus a lippie because it STINKS. I hate opening the bottle. I love it for pedicures though, such a great color

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products