China Glaze • Frostbite • Polishes

rated 4.5(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 7/3/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous blue. Very intense and in your face blue. It borders on neon but its not neon. Reminds me of the deep ocean for some reason. I love to use it under glitter because it really brings out the intensity.

It is somewhat patchy and streaky on the first coat but second evens out completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sorchah on 3/7/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Sorchah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color is amazingggg. Perfect shimmer and incredible shade of blue combine to make this an eye-catcher without venturing into the neon arena. It looks good under glitter too. Application is typical CG. Two to three coats.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 2/10/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blue is vibrant, electric, and absolutely stunning! I did have to put three coats to get complete opacity, but this looks amazing in the winter and in the summer -- fingers or toes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dirtyblondeee on 1/22/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by dirtyblondeee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this blue!! this is one of the few colors in my MASSIVE nail polish collection that i go to all the time. 2 or 3 coats and it's opaque and beautiful. top it off with some seche vite or good to go by essie and it's absolutely flawless. i am a licensed cosmetologist so i have access to the "professionals only" stores that offer a deep discount, so i get China Glaze polishes for 4 bucks. can't beat that!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockprincess1996 on 12/30/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by rockprincess1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I went into sally's looking for a nice blue nail polish, because I've worn black almost my whole life, so I thought I'd try something new. I love this nail polish, but.. It takes 3 coats for it to reach its full color potential. It does not dry very fast, and it smudges easily while it's drying. Other than that I really love it..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lirong on 9/12/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect shocking blue! Lasts long and easy to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 2/5/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite nailpolishes ever, I'm all about royal blues I think they are so lovely on nails. I can never stop staring at my nails when I wear this colour. The price is a standard price for a good quality polish around $6 at Sally's, the packaging is just normal for China Glaze which is only okay because I hate the skinny brush I wish they would make it bigger. But the amazing and striking blue colour makes up for it, it's very easy to get an opaque application with 2-3 coats and it is even glossy without a top coat. It doesn't chip that easily thank goodness so I never have to touch this colour up. I always get compliments when I wear this colour, I'd recommend it to everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/24/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Iíve been lusting after a true bright royal blue nail polish for ages, and Iím so impressed! Frostbite is just GORGEOUS, a vibrant electric blue with micro-shimmer that gives it a very glossy finish. Itís exactly what I wanted, and the application was a breeze; it took 3 coats to get a full opaque coverage, and it dries pretty quickly! Iím not a fan of how skinny the brush is, or the stronger than usual nail polish scent, but I am willing to overlook these points because of how beautiful the colour is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveandlilac on 12/29/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by loveandlilac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful metallic royal blue. Looks great on pale skin, and looks even better with a topcoat (I use NailTek). It's phenomenal! Minus a lippie because it STINKS. I hate opening the bottle. I love it for pedicures though, such a great color

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 11/5/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

China Glaze polishes are great. Color selection, color payoff (in general, there are loads of different effects in this line), durability (with gripper base and Seche Vite topcoat especially) and cost are spot-on.

A dark blue, shiny shade I love. It dries a bit less shiny than I'd like on it's own, but with a topcoat, it's amazing. My love for the color overrides the slight issue with the drying finish.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products