China Glaze Frostbite

4.6

69 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/14/2015 2:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this color.
I've been looking for this type of blue from a line that I like i.e. OPI, China Glaze etc
With OPI the only blue I liked came in a mini set (neons) so I found it to be a waste of time.
Went over to China Glaze and found "I Sea your point" and "Frostbite"
Pretty much the same color from pics.
I was wanting 'I sea your point' more cause it didn't have the shimmer but Frostbite was the only one at Sallys so I got it.
I don't particularly like the shimmer. It does give it a little depth. I use a top coat and it sort of makes the shimmer a tad less noticeable since the shine of the topcoat will outshine the shimmer which is nice!
This color is a very vivid bright Royal blue.
I love it!
I only need two coats and it lasts me about a week and a half before I see any chipping.
China Glaze polishes are meant to be thinner, you just have to use three strokes per nail(it'll smooth out itself and then dry) and don't do anymore cause it thickens and starts to dry so when you keep brushing the nail it'll end up dragging off color making it patchy and you end up needing three-five coats to even it out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/25/2015 9:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Such a beautiful, intense blue. It really is stunning. I had no problems with application or chipping. It's such a great color for any time of the year. It's bright and pretty for summer, but it has a "chill" to it that makes it very appropriate for winter also.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2014 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous blue. Very intense and in your face blue. It borders on neon but its not neon. Reminds me of the deep ocean for some reason. I love to use it under glitter because it really brings out the intensity.

It is somewhat patchy and streaky on the first coat but second evens out completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2014 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This color is amazingggg. Perfect shimmer and incredible shade of blue combine to make this an eye-catcher without venturing into the neon arena. It looks good under glitter too. Application is typical CG. Two to three coats.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 7:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This blue is vibrant, electric, and absolutely stunning! I did have to put three coats to get complete opacity, but this looks amazing in the winter and in the summer -- fingers or toes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2014 11:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i love this blue!! this is one of the few colors in my MASSIVE nail polish collection that i go to all the time. 2 or 3 coats and it's opaque and beautiful. top it off with some seche vite or good to go by essie and it's absolutely flawless. i am a licensed cosmetologist so i have access to the "professionals only" stores that offer a deep discount, so i get China Glaze polishes for 4 bucks. can't beat that!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I went into sally's looking for a nice blue nail polish, because I've worn black almost my whole life, so I thought I'd try something new. I love this nail polish, but.. It takes 3 coats for it to reach its full color potential. It does not dry very fast, and it smudges easily while it's drying. Other than that I really love it..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2013 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Perfect shocking blue! Lasts long and easy to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2013 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite nailpolishes ever, I'm all about royal blues I think they are so lovely on nails. I can never stop staring at my nails when I wear this colour. The price is a standard price for a good quality polish around $6 at Sally's, the packaging is just normal for China Glaze which is only okay because I hate the skinny brush I wish they would make it bigger. But the amazing and striking blue colour makes up for it, it's very easy to get an opaque application with 2-3 coats and it is even glossy without a top coat. It doesn't chip that easily thank goodness so I never have to touch this colour up. I always get compliments when I wear this colour, I'd recommend it to everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2013 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ive been lusting after a true bright royal blue nail polish for ages, and Im so impressed! Frostbite is just GORGEOUS, a vibrant electric blue with micro-shimmer that gives it a very glossy finish. Its exactly what I wanted, and the application was a breeze; it took 3 coats to get a full opaque coverage, and it dries pretty quickly! Im not a fan of how skinny the brush is, or the stronger than usual nail polish scent, but I am willing to overlook these points because of how beautiful the colour is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

387 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top