Ulta • Ultimate Brows • Brows

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chrissypoo327 on 10/18/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by chrissypoo327

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Golden Blonde and was I thrilled to find it. Most companies only offer "Ash" for the blondes, which ends up looking gray unless you are very, very cool. Not quite the look I am going for LOL. Anyway, when I spotted this at Ulta, I immediately grabbed it to try as it's dirt cheap compared to others ... I think about $6, and even less if you get it on a BOGO offer. It's a beautiful golden warm color, perfect for lblondes. It sharpens easily ... I get SO annoyed when you sharpen pencils and they break off. It goes on nicely, maybe a teeny tad dry/hard, but I've never had a problem with over or under application because of that. The color is so perfect for me that I don't care, anyway. I like the wax end .. you run it over your brows when done and it not only helps the color stay, I think it gives a really nice, polished look to your brows as well. The only thing I've found that is similar (if you prefer powder form) is Bare Minerals' brow powder in Strawberry Blonde (there is NO red in it to my eye, btw, just a very warm blonde so no cause for worry). I actually alternate between the two, but for speed, I use the Ulta pencil most of the time plus it has the wax end which I like. If I'm really getting glammed up or have more time, I tend to reach for the Bare Minerals powder for some reason, but they really both do a very nice job ... the pencil is just quicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 10/3/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in warm brown and it is such a nifty little eyebrow shaper. The pencil is not too hard or soft and is great for filling in brows in a natural-looking way. The other end is a wax tip to keep brows in place. The wax is really good, doesn't show up as shiny or make eyebrows look plastic-y. Such a convenient thing, and so cheap too. Lasts all day without smudging. I would buy it again, and I already have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marypr on 5/29/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by marypr

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A very nice brow pencil from Ulta! I've been using it for a few years, and find it's just right for filling in and defining brows - not too hard, not too soft. I do like the brow wax on the other end of the pencil, but don't use the little brow brush supplied on the cap. Instead I use the spoolie brush on the Lancome La Crayon Poudre that I used to buy.
Warm brown has been the perfect color for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 1/11/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Edit:
I ended up finding my Smashbox brow wax/powder duo and I still go to that one for everyday use. It does blend much better than the pencil and looks more natural. In a pinch, I'd use the Ulta pencil, but the Smashbox one has lasted me for such a long time, that I think it is the better deal if you can afford it.

This is a good quality brow pencil for not very much money- I paid $6.50 for it. I have light-medium brown hair, pale skin- about NC20, green eyes, warm-neutral undertones and I got it in Warm Brown. It's a nice match for my hair color and skin tone- not too dark or too light. The tone definitely is warm- has a golden brown undertone to it. Not quite red just warm. If you have warm to neutral undertones it will probably work for you. It definitely doesn't look red when I apply it to my brows but there's a slight warm undertone to it so be aware of that if you are very cool toned.

The pencil is nice and almost as natural looking as using powder. I've used powder brow filler for the last few years (Smashbox) but this one is nearly as good for about 1/4 the price! I'd definitely recommend buying it. It blends pretty well and doesn't apply a lot at a time so it's easy to control.

The slight benefit of the Smashbox one I was using before in terms of easiness in blending and filling in is not enough to justify spending that much more money (That being said, the Smashbox one also lasted me 2 years so it does last a long time...so it might not work out to be more expensive in the long run!). I don't think this pencil will last very long, I'm guessing 2 months. I've only used it for about a week and I've already had to sharpen the white side. The white side is really cool- I guess its a wax, but I use it around my eyebrows to clean up smudges and messy areas from the brown side. It works really well- like an eraser. It also works to run it through after you've applied the color to help set it, and doesn't remove the color there for some reason. It also comes with a little bristle brush to run through your brows and that works pretty well too to blend. I think this was a really good buy and I'd recommend getting it, especially if you want a good quality brow pencil but don't have a lot of money to spend.

I'll update this review when I've used the whole pencil to say how long it lasted me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caaaitie29 on 4/30/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by caaaitie29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WARM BROWN!!! this eyebrow pencil is my everyday filler. i love this product, it lasts all day long and it also comes in a variety of shades and comes with a wax, which they call a shaper at the other end of the pencil.

i would DEFINITELY buy this again, especially when ULTA has their BOGO sales on ULTA products !! watch out for those in their ads !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knightranch on 3/16/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by knightranch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A great brow pencil from Ulta, who'd of thunk it? I've tried lots of brow pencils, cheap to pricey, and this is the very first that I tried and said, wow, it works! The colored pencil end is not too waxy, not too hard, not too soft -- it just right, so its easy to fill-in or define brows with fine lines. The wax end easily tames those strays if you need to and the built in brush is handy. Totally worth $6.50! Warm brown is a perfect match for me, too. Next stop at Ulta I am getting a couple of back-ups!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 10/28/2008 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this brow pencil on a whim since I rarely use one, and I am so amazed. I have the brunette shade and shaper pencil. The wax end keeps them in place, and the brunette end shades your brows where needed. The pencil itself has the perfect firmness to it while the brush cap thats included helps tame the brows. You can't beat it for $6.50!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 opal_city on 2/19/2008 11:44:00 AM more reviews by opal_city

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. The brunette matches my brows perfectly, the wax is nice to keep brows in line (with the brush included) and the price is affordable. I used to buy more expensive pencils but this is an all-in-one that I'll stick with from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/25/2007 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best brow pencil I've found since Chanel's Brow Definer. I bought this in Ash-Blonde and the color is perfect. This pencil is a little soft, but the beauty of it is that one end of the pencil contains the brow color and the other end has a wax tip to keep your brows in place. The cap on one end comes with a little brush, so this is the perfect brow pencil for me. I've searched everywhere for an affordable eyebrow pencil that leaves my unruly brows looking naturally groomed and well-maintained. This is my HG brow pencil!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ulta products

More Brows products