Talika • Lipocils • Mascara

rated 4.1(441 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tks243 on 2/14/2015 10:08:00 PM more reviews by tks243

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is absolutely amazing! First, women need to be careful when looking at eye lash growth products. Many/most contain ingredients that can cause irritation and permanent change in eye color if you have any color other than brown. I have green eyes and that was not a risk I was going to take with a product like latisse etc. Even the products sold in hair salons can do this. I did extensive research and this was one that did jot contain any of those ingredient and besides some parabens, seemed safe. If they could get rid of the parabens, that would make it a top notch product. But the fact that I had virtually no lashes, I was willing to over look this.

My situation: had lash extensions for 4 month. Took them off early January and was left with bald spots and lashes that were about this long
---. It was awful. Mascara did nothing for me. The extensions completely ruined my naturally long healthy and thick lashes. For a month after this I used castor and coconut oil every night which somewhat helped, but not really.

Verdict: I started this about a month after my lash mishap and within a few days I ntoiced my lashes were softer. I was very skeptical of this product. But literally on day 6, it was like my lashes bloomed overnight. They were significantly longer and the patches were filling in. On day 7 my lashes grew again! When I started a week ago my lashes were about ------- long with mascara. After the week, they are about ------------. They have a nice curl and the bald patches are filling in!!! Yay! I was worried I permanently damaged them after reading borrow stories but they are being restored. You ate supposed to do this treatment twice a day for a month. I'll likely continue this treatment for 3 months to get my old lashes into shape as 90 days is a full lash cycle. I do still notice my lashes are still a tad fragile and a few bent. I expect this to be corrected within a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rucci80 on 2/7/2015 12:53:00 PM more reviews by rucci80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

having short sparse asian lashes, I can honestly say they are much fuller and generates lash growth. I use this after i shower before bed, and am happy with the results. It is quite expensive but it lasts more than 4 months.
The trick is to lift your eye lids and get it into the roots of your lashline and apply a thick coat to the top and bottom lashes. I use the remainder left on the want on my brows :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boggartinmywardrobe on 1/5/2015 11:13:00 AM more reviews by boggartinmywardrobe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This thing is AMAZING. I'm not even kidding, I started using it like 2-3 days ago and I am so so so amazed I actually have lashes now like actual lashes!!!!! I was very sceptical, and applied the serum a tad sloppily and I remember getting a tiny bit of the serum on my eyelids (just last night!) AND NOW I HAVE TINY HAIRS ON MY EYELIDS. Very very very tiny, not visible unless you peer at it from a creepily near distance in the mirror, but it's there! Hair on my eyelids! Which means the product works like magic. Before I noticed the tiny hairs on my lids I thought my eyelash growth was a projection of my thoughts!!!!! Length, volume, curl, everything as it says on the package, EVERYTHING. Not terribly expensive compared to other brands, no weird smell, liquid consistency, easy to use. This thing is magic tbh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondeattack on 12/2/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by blondeattack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I brought this after stumbling upon the fact that Danneel Harris-Ackles uses it after trying to find a dress she wore. After a week of using this product my lashes were noticeably longer and thicker, they were also darker which is great news as i have incredibly light blonde lashes! I use this on both my eyelashes and eyebrows even though it's meant for eyelashes and it works great on both!
I do use mascara over the top of this however, and found that my lashes look amazing! even when i take my mascara off, my lashes feel soft to touch!
I brought this around a year(?) ago so it has lasted a long time when not used regularly but my lashes haven't fallen out and it hasn't affected my eyes in any way shape or form!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Farretje on 10/22/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Farretje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for 12 euro's i used it for a week and my lashes are full and much longer, im in dilemma now to stop or continue because they are absurd how full and long they are. I just love love love it, i did not wear any mascara this week because i didnt need to, i used this twice a day in the morning and the evening, its better to only wrar this an not put mascara on top of it. Thats waht the sales women told me because the effect is much less if you wear mascara on it. I will use it for a month then i will put the before and after pictures on makeupalley.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Peanutbutterbaby on 7/4/2014 7:10:00 AM more reviews by Peanutbutterbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I envy people with long, thick, eyelashes. Mine are short, brittle, and sparse. I had to stop wearing mascara because it dried my lashes out even more, causing them to break. I had very few lashes left. Desperate, I bought this at Mecca.

It was expensive, but worth it. My lashes are noticeably longer, and there are more of them. They appear thicker, and aren't falling out anymore. I have very sensitive eyes, (can't wear eyeliner and some eyeshadows) but have not experienced any irritation using this.

I did end up buying the By Terry Terribly mascara and have found that to also be very hydrating. I only use it for evening; I find the Talika Lipolicis conditioner is actually enough for day (I work with kids- if I had a corporate job I might wear the Terribly too) and I use it as a primer underneath my mascara.

Anyway, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! if you have short and/or brittle lashes, this is for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 noharmdone on 5/20/2014 4:02:00 AM more reviews by noharmdone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I initially LOVED this product. I have always had really long, thick eyelashes which people would always mistake for fake eyelashes.
I was being greedy and purchased this product hoping I could get them even longer.
This product definitely did work and I loved it for a long time. It lengthened them (the tips were longer, the growth came through very thin so I had thick black roots and light brown thin tips, but I didnt care because I used mascara everyday anyway which made the tips look black & thicker than they actually were)
HOWEVER, when I stopped using it, the tips of my lashes all broke off completely which left me with shorter lashes than I initially begun with.
So upset. So, so upset.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rainstorm89 on 1/26/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Rainstorm89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this stuff! I can see a difference after just a few applications. The bottle lasts a long time too and doesnt seem to go bad. I have had the same bottle for over 2 years which admittedly is a bit gross and it should probably get tossed but it still works and I havent had any issues. I never used this product daily/ nightly though - I just always forget to include it in my routine. I imagine it would last around 6 + months with daily use? maybe a year depending on how much you glob on ( I got the delux version so it may have had more product)

it also works wonderfully as a primer before mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachez on 6/26/2013 5:24:00 AM more reviews by peachez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product works, but it is very expensive for what it does. I have found cheaper products that work equally well, if not better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 5/3/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

In a nutshell: No weird ingredients, no irritation and effects are still visible even if I dont use it daily.

I wanted to buy Revitalash or Lactisse first but I read some stories how it can irritate your eyes or change their colours... So I got Talika.

I do not regret! It comes with good applicator and a comb, both very useful :) Its a clear gel, not very runny, not very gooey either. Great metal packaging (luxe factor).

I have naturally very long eyelashes, my main concern was that there werent as many of them as I would like. They are also not curled in this lashcurler-way, its curled only at the ends not really from the base.

I used it every single day, first I applied and then I combed through. It didnt irritate my eyes, it didnt sting or interfere with my contact lenses.

After maybe a month I could definitely see that they already look better. They became definitely thicker, I had baby lashes and they appeared more dark. I didnt notice anything special about the curl but okay, Im satisfied already. Now after almost 3 months I dont use it everyday, I use it more like 2-3 times a week, effects didnt dissapear. Lashes didnt start to fall like crazy, nothing. They re still fab :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Mascara products