Prada Infusion d'Iris EDP

3.9

265 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/24/2015 8:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sophisticated and classy, airy, clean, fresh, light, not too floral, ends a bit powdery. It is captured in an elegant glass bottle reminiscent of retro perfume bottles. Easy-to-wear perfume, perfect for spring/summer. If it lasts quite a long time on my skin, I think I'm gonna buy a bottle of this.

Update: lasting power about 6 hrs max before the scent fades completely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am on the second bottle of this wonderful fragrance. I was vacationing in Ft Lauderdale and we were shopping. I tried this fragrance but did not like the smell at all. We walked away and had lunch. Suddenly all I could smell was this wonderful fragrance that was just the perfect amount of intensity and delicate scent. I just had to have it. It has been my signature scent ever since and I am constantly complimented on it. Perfect for the office or an evening out. I feel about this perfume today as I did the first time I tried it. I have not found anything else that I love more. Prada will be my forever fragrance, please continue to make it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm on my second bottle of this, and I'm still not bored by it. I love how musky and soft this scent is. I didn't like at first. It's the type of perfume that you really have to wear on your skin to see how it morphs and reacts with your skin chemistry. People who think skin chemistry isn't real are truly misinformed ( Turin I'm talking to you!) I get lots of sweet and powdery Iris, benzoin, & what reminds me of white musk.. I just adore it so much! I think it's such a classic/ old world type of scent. I don't think it will please everyone, but that's probably why I love it so much and it just works for me. And I love the bottle, the lid fits perfectly in place with a little click, and I appreciate that. OH, and it lasts forever on me! It seems to warm up on my skin too, and I always receive lot of compliments when I wear it. It's definitely a try before you buy perfume, but really I think they ALL are that way. Scent is so subjective, and I never know if I like a perfume until I actually try it a few times. Also, I love how this scent has no sour or sharp notes, it's all old school powder deliciousness in a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2014 5:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely scent. There's a little sweetness from the bergamot, some powdery softness, the bitter, musky, sensual incense base. I've never smelled anything like this before. It's kind of dark and mysterious, yet fresh and sophisticated. The EDP is, anyway. I tried the EDT also, and while that one is nice, it has none of the complexity of the EDP. It smells more like a lightly musky jasmine water. The EDP lasts fairly long - after six or seven hours I can still smell it. It's pricey, but I think it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2014 9:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This scent never misses. Every time I wear it, people say I smell so good and fresh. At first I thought it smelled just like soap, but when it dries down it definitely makes my day. I always wear it for my client meetings and formal events. Definitely a scent I can trust as I put my best foot forward.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 9:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

At first spritz, this reeked of an inexpensive men's cologne mixed with bathroom spray - oddly cloying and strong.

With my body chemistry, this fragrance skipped middles notes, it went from top notes to base notes.

Dry down on my skin is soft, powdery, and slightly floral. It's okay, but nothing to write home about. Overall, an odd smelling fragrance.


on 8/5/2014 1:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Soft, just showered, white floral (but in a hint of expensive soap way). These are all the things I think of when wearing it. I love it. However it does not last longer than about two hours on me. The longevity is terrible :( I tried Chanel 19 as it was supposed to be similar (its not really) and that stayed way longer unfortunately. wonder if the absolute is better?

Update - I love this fragrance now and bough 100ml size EDP. My husband always compliments me on it


on 7/4/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Airy, delicate, lemony, light, fresh & sweet at first -- then comes an earthy, woody-grassy, peppery, incense-y drydown. Not a warm fragrance -- it's cool, fresh, chilly, icy, and silver-grey. Gives you a cool fresh blast of lemony air-conditioning -- then a tickle of peppery incense. Fresh & lemony, with earthy notes added. Like Annick Goutal Eau du Sud maybe? (lemon & dirt)

Here are its notes, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Galbanum, Mandarin, Orange blossom, Pistachio leaf
Heart Notes: Iris, Vetiver, Cedarwood
Base Notes: Benzoin, Frankincense

The topnotes are as clean, airy, fresh, sweet & citrusy as Amazing Grace or Gendarme -- but the base has pepper, incense, & dry woody-grassy notes (like a birch or driftwood -- or like vetiver).

I can see where the outdoorsy basenotes could possibly be off-putting for some -- enjoying the fresh lemony topnotes but not particularly liking the earthiness that lingers in the drydown. At times, I feel that way myself and prefer a scent that stays clean & fresh throughout.

Cool, light, clean, fresh, dry, and intriguing. I picture this on women who are professional, educated, reserved, perfectly put together.

ADDENDUM 11/13/14: I'm wearing Infusion d'Iris right now, and I would almost lump this in with the vetiver group -- almost the same overall type as Tom Ford Grey Vetiver, Tori Burch, Guerlain Vetiver, and a bit like Clinique Wrappings too. That is: cool, clean & citrusy topnotes -- followed by light grassy/green/earthy basenotes.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2014 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

HG forever. Fresh and powdery at the same time, perfect year-round, comforting but clean. This is the one bottle of perfume I have ever finished and repurchased more than once -- guess I should just splurge on the big bottle but the little ones last over a year. I have a vanity countertop full of half-used perfumes and when I can't decide, I go for this one and I'm never disappointed. I'll never be able to wear the same perfume every day without getting bored, but if I had to, it would be this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2014 12:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

After reading online reviews & descriptions of this scent, I thought I had to have it. However, after smelling it on the tester card in the store, I was less than impressed. I put the card in my coat pocket and walked away disappointed. About 20 minutes later I took my phone out of my pocket and it smelled heavenly. What was this sophisticated, yet light and cheery, familiar and cozy, yet different and unusual scent I was smelling? YES, Infusion díIris had turned into everything Iíd hoped it would be.

The top notes of mandarin, orange blossom & vetiver are a little much at first. But after a few minutes of dry down the most lovely scent emerges. The combination of iris, frankincense, benzoin & cedar joins with the citrusy top notes and a star is born. The result is something thatís hard to put your finger on. As I said above, itís sophisticated, yet light and somewhat playful. Something about this fragrance is immediately familiar, like a warm blanket, yet itís like nothing Iíve smelled before.

Itís a great fragrance for those who work in office settings where they donít want to take over the room with their perfume or for wearing to a restaurant. The scent stays close to you and provides a wonderful surprise for only those who are lucky enough to get close to you. I feel sophisticated and sexy when I wear it, but not in a ďtrying too hardĒ way.

The bottle itself is sophisticatedly understated and beautiful as well. The clear glass with the Prada emblem makes it look like something that may have been on my great grandmotherís dressing table 100 years ago in Italy.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews


Back to Top