Guerlain • My Insolence • Fragrances

rated 3.8(66 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 raindrops_on_roses on 3/5/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by raindrops_on_roses

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the girliest perfume I have ever smelled. Creamy, powdery, violet raspberry. Wear it if you want a LOT of attention. Also, the lasting power is very good. (I would expect nothing less of Guerlain).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 4/6/2011 9:08:00 AM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume smells amazing, but it gave me a horribe, nauseating headache each and every time I tried to wear it. i now wear Guerlain L'instant, which smells just as amazing...minus the headache. Guerlain Idylle also provided the same behind the eyes throbbing headache as My Insolence.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissChanel24 on 3/20/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by MissChanel24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent, its so pretty! I have the Insolence perfume, but this one *My Insolence* is so much sweeter and smell alot like incense. Got that eastern feeling to it. I will repurchase this, its one of my must-haves!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* user1988 on 1/19/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by user1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the small travel spray version of this to sample, it's a bit too powdery for my taste. I still wear it from time to time when I'm not trying to impress anyone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mamota on 11/22/2010 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Mamota

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Sweet, powdery gourmand. Best part is drydown which to me is very close to the scent of Montale's Sweet Oriental Dream but softer and a bit less dry. I have and wear both but I prefer the Guerlain as it is less linear and softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abatnamedtwitch on 11/3/2010 12:09:00 AM more reviews by abatnamedtwitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

All in all I love this fragrance. I only gave it four marks because the initial blast of this is cheap, plasticky, and dare I say, old lady. But the drydown is the real winner here. On me it smells sweet and almost like insense. Very interesting! I get a lot of "oh you smell nice" and then they seem to linger around me for a bit lol. I will definetly repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atomic_girl on 9/14/2010 8:19:00 PM more reviews by atomic_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

They got the name of this one right. It's called My Insolence because it gives a great big NYAH NYAH NYAH NYAH NYAH, NEENER NEENER NEENER to good taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaiaisabella on 7/13/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by amaiaisabella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Guerlain My Insolence is at its best during the drydown left behind on my clothes. Initially, it's a warm creamy berry that dries down to a musky skin scent. For me, it fades very quickly but that's normal on my absorbent skin. However, I'll soon catch a whiff of it if I manage to spray on my sweater or pjs, and then it's total love. It retains all the positives of the top notes but somehow adds a depth that I wish would show on my skin. Still, I never remember to manage to spray on my clothes rather than my skin. Maybe I'll try spraying the air and doing a walk through and see if that produces the same results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurlyGurly on 5/17/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by CurlyGurly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Mmmm....love it! It reminds me of parma violets and sugary sweets! It can be strong and almost chemically sweet at first but after a few minutes it is lovely. One of my favourite perfumes! And a gorgeous bottle of course!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maithy on 4/23/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by maithy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ITS PERFECT! this is nothing alike with the elder sister Insolence which is a mature scent. My Insolence is very younger than her sister, a girlie scent but doesnt smell cheap, can say that this one is a luxury n beautiful scent. On me it smells raspberry ice cream, with slighly musk at the base, like something embrace my skin. Cant stop sniffing it, I got compliments of this more than the Insolence.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Fragrances products