L'Oreal • HiP Shocking Shadow Pigment - Visionary • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 quiksilvababe on 3/31/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by quiksilvababe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

WOW--this color is amazing. I am not a gold person, but this is the most gold i have seen. vibrant really shocking Gold. i like it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyK2005 on 2/3/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have four of these. I actually found them for like 75% off at CVS about a year ago...but I have since seen them in other stores at regular pricing, so I think it was just CVS (or maybe just my CVS) that was getting rid of some of them.

At first I used them all the time, then I kinda started using other things and forgot about them. I rediscovered them when I was cleaning out my makeup. Anyways, I really do like these. Even the brush that came with each one is pretty nice. I have used those brushes for other eyeshadows and will throw them in my purse or overnight bag and they have held up quite nicely. The pigments themselves are good quality. I did have some issues with fallout and lots of color and sparkle landing all over my face, so I started using a very slightly damp brush (sometimes water, sometimes eye drops like Clear Eyes if I am too lazy to walk to the bathroom, ha) and working with the pigment that had collected from the cap. That works really well and I don't find myself getting way too much on the brush or wasting a bunch of the pigment. I always use an eye primer (Mary Kay brand) and have had no issues with creasing and it stays put all day with no fading that I can tell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jesska046 on 1/14/2012 11:10:00 PM more reviews by jesska046

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful color, goes great with natural blonde hair. However did this product bother anyones eyes? The pigment/glitter fall off made made eyes constantly water! Spent the night in the bathroom trying to fix ...then just plain gave off and washed it off. Will return this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahbaby0 on 1/19/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by sarahbaby0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I found this on sale at cvs for 75% off! The regular price is around $13 too pricey in my opinion for such a small container. With this being said, I would only repurchase if it was on sale again. ANYWAY! I almost bought an urban decay eyeshadow in Baked but I saw this for $3 and changed my mind. It's a VERY nice drugstore eyeshadow. Beautiful gold pigment. A little bit messy as it is a loose powder. I have not tried this with my blue contacts in but I bet it will look amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hamsley72 on 12/7/2010 7:34:00 AM more reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this for the holidays. It is a great gold color. I have used it and love it. I have also used it as a high lighter lightly. An it has a great effect when it's swept over your checks. This pigment is not cheap and works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 5/10/2010 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've tried several things from the HIP line and am less than impressed. Compared to Mac's stuff, these eyeshadows suck big time! They are only a little better than all the other drugstore typical eyeshadows with terrible pigmentation and color payoff, and blendability. I'm giving it 2 stars because it blends alright, and the gold color is nice.
This eyeshadow is basically all shimmer. The shimmer itself is a pretty gold color, but you have to really pack it on, and HAVE to have a base underneath or it will just look very sheer on your lids. It's just way too shimmery too- a lot of fall out.Even with a base underneath, it's not very opaque- doesn't cover well. I can still see my eyelid skin underneath it.
I'm not a big fan of shimmer so that's going to affect my rating too.If you're going to get a pigment, spend a few dollars more and get a much larger and better quality one from MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 2/5/2010 10:48:00 AM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a gift and like it. I would not repurchase because it seems a bit on the expensive side, in comparison to MAC. I don't like the color on my lids on its own because it appears too yellow, but I love it mixed with dark brown - wow! Totally brings out my blue eyes. Visionary is a shimmery/sparkly yellow gold. Application is pretty messy, but that's usually the case with me and these loose powder pigments. I really like the small brush that was included, I find it easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 12/16/2009 10:21:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so i own..too many of these colors now lol. They are great but the consistancy is nothing like MACs. MACs containers are huge & you get like 3x's more for just a few bucks.
But considering i love the HIP line & ive been collecting these lil fellas, walgreens was having a BOGO so i picked up this and their burgundy kohl liner. I really wanted a bronze but it was out so i grabbed this one. Its a really lovely shimmery gold when wet,when dry its more like a gold glitter. I think this is the chunkiest pigment ive gotten so far. Doesn't matter much its still a beautiful color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 10/15/2009 11:42:00 AM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Heard this was a dupe of Cocomotion. A yellow glittery darker gold. A *bit* warm for me but workable. I wore this blended over HIP cream in Steely (black), concentrating the gold in the inner corners & fading to black on the outer corners. MIAdaline has a nice pic using Cocomotion in this way.
I really do love these pigments. I have at least 5 now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iamcasihart on 7/12/2009 7:23:00 AM more reviews by iamcasihart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice quality! The brush that is included is actually great to use, unlike 99% of the brushes that usually come with eyeshadows or pigments. This goes on smoothly, (not chunky at all and not "glittery" -more like a high sheen). The pigmentation is comparable to many pigments that I have tried from other brands. The price isn't bad. The color is such a lovely, rich golden bronze and I have worn it alone, layered over my Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadow and even mixed with lip gloss! I would recommend it in a heartbeat. In fact, I want to get several of these and I am excited to try out the other some of the other items from the HIP line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products