New York Color • Ultra Last Lip Wear - Snowcone • Lipstick

rated 3.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sam3215 on 5/6/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The best! I usually use high end lipstick like estee lauder, but after trying this I wont be going back. This color would look best on those with cool tones. Its very frosty, but not overdone. Looks very classy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dunebuggy2001 on 12/16/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by dunebuggy2001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

hyhjyt

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetylips92 on 2/20/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by sweetylips92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

k so i first got into this lipstick cuz im on a budget and cant spend a lot of money on makeup. i was at walmart saw it and how cheap it was and was like 2 for 3 bucks or 1.97 for 1? r u joking? thats cheap! this lipstick is awesome. the color stays on forever with minimal reapplying throughout the day. looks great on me and i am forever getting compliments. its a nice light but yet flirty pink, perfect shade to match my blond hair and blue eyes and fair skin. i have bought the snowcone shade for a long time as a very faithful buyer of the shade and i am eager to try some other shades. hey you really cant beat the price. as i said one word: AWESOME. p.s. PLEASE. come out with some new shades of lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 12/9/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this lipcolor! I recieved this free,from a relative.I didn't open it right away,but after I kept looking at the shade through the cap I was curious.I swiped this on my lips & was completely amazed at the color pay off.It was a beautiful Pink,not a frosty as thought,which was great.It was long lasting.I wore this with gloss.I wasn't too sure if this turn dry on my lips.Overall,woud definitely buy this color again =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArtsyBre on 11/21/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ArtsyBre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm very impressed with this New York Color Ultra Last Lipstick in "Snowcone." It's a very pretty pink!
COLOR DESCRIPTION: This is a lovely light, slightly cool-toned pink. It does have a silver frost to it, but I don't think it is too strong or overdone. It is actually very flattering and easy to pull off. I love it!
FORMULA/CONSISTENCY: It's creamy and smooth, and although I don't know if I'd describe this is as moisturizing, it is not drying.
COLOR PAY-OFF: This is pretty pigmented, and takes maybe two swipes to get the color on your lips to look like what's in the tube. It's versatile and buildable.
STAYING POWER: This lasts maybe six hours? I'm not too sure, but it does not wear off too quickly. (Sorry, I'm not too picky about reapplication, so I haven't paid as much attention as I maybe should have before writing this review.)
PACKAGING: The packaging is pretty simple, it's square with a black base and clear cap.
SMELL: Hmm...not too much of noticeable smell here.
PRICE/AVAILABILITY: I have seen New York Color products at Target and WalMart, and the NYC website lists this product at $1.99 currently. But, I got mine at Target for about $1.70. I think it's a great deal!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapeprincess on 6/27/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by grapeprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally buy expensive makeup only like MAC just because I believe that the quality is better. This is the first "cheap" lipstick I brought and I must say that I am 100% happy with the lipstick!! I am in love with the color! It starts out a bit sheer but with a few coats it looks absolutely amazing!!! I would def buy again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmmcd on 4/20/2011 5:38:00 AM more reviews by jmmcd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice frosty pink that looks good on me. It lasts a bit longer than regular lip stick but isn't the longest lasting color I've worn. It's slightly moisturizing which is a pleasant surprise for a long lasting lip color. I will rebuy! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 2/9/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Color: frosty dark pink

Pros: moisturizing, pigmented

Cons: very frosty

Comments: I don't understand why N.Y.C. can't seem to make a pink lipstick that isn't frosty or too bright. Swatched on my hand, this looked pretty promising...but once on my lips, it was just ugly.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samhoney on 1/11/2011 5:19:00 AM more reviews by samhoney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A very nice light pink/ever-so-light mauve. This is not "glittery" but there is a sheen to the finish, like satin. I love it. Dirt cheap and for the price ($1.99, CVS) the quality of color and feel is remarkable. Big bang for the couple of bucks I spent. And it does NOT dry my lips out like MAC!!!

The single photo is an accurate representation of the true color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatCaffeine on 11/17/2010 2:04:00 PM more reviews by KatCaffeine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As for the color, it's the perfect pretty pink for my pale complexion. Okay, now that the alliteration is done, I think the texture is very creamy and smooth, which surprised me. The lasting power is about the same as any other lipstick. I took a lippie off for the packaging. I hate when the lipstick juts up into the lid, so even when it's fully retracted a bunch of it still sticks out and can easily get messed up when taking the cap off (their concealer is like that, too). Overall, though, I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lipstick products