Simple • Hydrating Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.4(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sydnemi4 on 5/18/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by sydnemi4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So, if you're in your late teens, I recommend this product to make your skin not look dry. I have a problem with my skin becoming too dry and acne appears. Although the product itself is oily (to soothe your dry skin problem) it is perfect for those with dry skin overall. WARNING: Do not use a lot or your face will become too oily, use it pea-sized and it lasts a long time for it's price. You can buy it at your local drugstore, and easily applied.
I normally would use neutrogena, but it made my face feel somewhat wrinkly and it was a headache to put on every single day. I recommend this product for active teenagers and people in their early twenties. My mother is 40+ and her skin tends to be very oily, and this product was terrible for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosieposie64 on 1/9/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by rosieposie64

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

No good for my sensitive combination skin, left my skin dry and scaly to the point that it got really raw and painful, when I gave up and tried something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jem88 on 12/22/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Jem88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Really good, doesn't irritate the skin. Good for oily skin. How ever if you have really dry skin this may not be rich enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natmc13 on 10/27/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by natmc13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

love this moisturiser. Simple do great products and they are soooo cheap. This moisturiser is fab, you need a little bit it goes a long way, its so light and gel like and i only need to apply in the morning it keeps my face moisturised all day! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Myfriends17 on 10/25/2013 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Myfriends17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well I didn't buy this , i got mine for free at sample buddy. When i first received it , the packaging was okay. It wasn't so great that my lipstick melted. The price for me was free. And it says its a 12 hour moisturizer which is so true. I applied it on last night around 9 pm. The next day 10:46 am my face still feel fresh and not dry! I like this product and I wouldn't mind trying the whole product line. I have sensitive skin so if a sensitive skin gal buy this would work excellent on you. Bye bye dry patches, Hello repaired skin! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erilin87 on 5/6/2013 9:40:00 AM more reviews by erilin87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not great-goes on very thick os feels very hydrating at first then once absorbs just completley dries up and leaves your skin feeling very tight and uncomfortable

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gaararox88 on 3/21/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by gaararox88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good moisturizer. Although it has mineral oil, it does not break me out. This light moisturizer isn't too heavy on my oily skin. There are some downsides though.. It has sparkles! I guess that's fine if you don't have oily skin, but if you do, it just makes your skin shiny... Also, I don't really like the packaging. Sort of hard to get the last bit of product out. Overall this is an okay product. I might repurchase since it's pretty cheap, but if you haven't tried it, you should give it a shot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AmyRuth23 on 1/26/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by AmyRuth23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product smells horrible and it broke my arms out in a bumpy rash. I will never use it again. I put it on my arms and suddenly 15 minutes later I look down at my arms and they are covered in some type of skin rash. This only happened to the part that I applied the lotion to. I do not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sugarfreepersonality on 10/18/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by sugarfreepersonality

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'll try to explain my ratings in sections.
OVERALL RATING:
I gave two lippies because I do believe that this moisturized my skin effectively, and that the product is what it says it is- a light, hydrating moisturizer. However, upon using this for the first two weeks, I noticed that every day I would wake up with new blemishes and after a while it just became too unbearable to stick with... This moisturizer now lives in my bathroom drawer with all of my other defective moisturizers, where it will stay until I am out of hand lotion in the winter. Plus, the company implies that their products are natural and simple and if you look at the ingredient lists of their products, they *simply* are not.

PRICE:
I thought this was rather expensive for a drugstore moisturizer and was hesitant to even buy it at all in the first place, simply because of the price... I spend ten minutes kneeled down in the skincare aisle of Target, reading the ingredients and unsure of whether or not to entrust this moisturizer with the task of beautifying my skin. Apparently I did not make a very good decision!

PACKAGING:
I thought the packaging was just fine for a moisturizer, though it was a bit difficult for me to open (I don't know if anybody else had this problem). I'm not too picky about packaging unless the moisturizer happens to come in a jar, which this one does not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenny297 on 4/23/2012 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Jenny297

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the Simple Hydrating face lotion for maybe 5 months now. I have dry, sensitive, combo skin. It absorbs easily and is non-greasy. Feels nice and refreshing and relieves any dry skin patches. It has not made me break out or clog my pores. Its says right on it that it's "hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic, and won't clog pores" so not sure why everyone out there says they are breakout out by it?!. This lotion isn't heavy or very thick, but it moisturizes perfectly. It has "simple" ingredients, not "natural" ones. So don't be confused. Also there are no perfumes or dyes. Great for sensitive skin. I just wish it was more "natural" ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Lotions/ Creams products