NYX • Mega Shine - Vanilla • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 luverchick on 1/15/2013 10:54:00 PM more reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

these lipglosses are quite thick and i like that....they are super moisturizing to my lips and let the NYX round lipsticks slip smoothly over them :) the pigmintation is good and it doesnt taste bad either

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlueeyedSusan on 6/11/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by BlueeyedSusan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great color, kind of natural mixed with gold. The name vanilla is misleading. I am fair and this lip gloss makes me look like I have fuller lips when I pair it with a natural lip liner and a touch of gold shadow on my lower lip in the middle. I don't go above my natural lip line with the liner. It does not look cheap or trampy. My co-workers asked me if I had injections in my lips when I wore this to work, it definitely makes my lips look fuller. This gloss is a steal at the price. Of course lip gloss must be applied frequently but when I want to look good and "make an entrance" I use this lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nanaisbeautiful on 5/29/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Nanaisbeautiful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This color looks amazing on tan or dark skin! Its a medium gold gloss with great pigmentation for pigmented lips (which I possess). The formula of this gloss is smooth and the price is unbelievably affordable. This is the first shade I picked up from NYX's mega shine gloss line. You can find them in beauty supply stores here in NYC or online at cherryculture.com.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VMV on 7/29/2010 7:44:00 AM more reviews by VMV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was expecting a little lighter shade. This is a gold.
I think it looks pretty when you don't put too much on.
I really like the packaging and you get a lot of gloss. I paid 3.79$ for this and that is not much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissSniffs on 6/5/2010 12:32:00 AM more reviews by MissSniffs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The actual lipgloss is great... the colour was very deceiving. It looks like a pink nude in the tube, but is actually a gold metallic colour. Both my mom and I bought this. It looked awful on my medium skin tone, but on light skin tones looks stunning. Smells awesome too!

Actual product good, the colour just majorly clashed with my skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 s2dreamer on 5/20/2010 8:48:00 PM more reviews by s2dreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipgloss after reading these reviews and was horrified when I received this in the mail. Instead of a soft beigey colour that I was expecting (the colour that vanilla lipglosses usually are), the actual lipgloss is a very goldy bronze colour with heaps of frost. I don't know how this colour can look good on anyone, even applied with a light hand, the look is still unflattering. I tried to apply this gloss over lipsticks but because its so incredibly frosty, it looked horrible. Do not buy this colour if ur looking for a subtle look. As with all NYX megashine lipglosses, this gloss has a wonderful cherry smell and lasts a long time and is not too sticky. I will look at other colours in the mega shine range instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunfish211 on 4/14/2010 8:19:00 PM more reviews by sunfish211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a shimmery light-medium golden-beige shade w/ the teeniest hint of bronze. Personally I love this on it's own. I just swipe & go. Layering this over another neutral lipstick gives it it a little more "oomph". It's a little similar to NYX Frosteed Beige Mega Gloss but a shade or two darker. I love this shade!

(For reference, I'm an NC25/C3 w/ yellow undertones)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 9/23/2009 3:42:00 PM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was rather disappointed with this lipgloss. I was hoping it would be more as the name suggests - a pale nude shade. Instead, it's a medium frosty/metallic, almost gaudy gold shade on me. The color in itself is not "ugly" by any means, it just doesn't work with my coloring. Therefore I'm giving it a rating of 4. Just because the color clashes with my skintone doesn't mean it's a bad product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 8/21/2008 1:06:00 AM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really didn't think this shade would work on me (it looks like a frosty gold beige in the tube), but on my dark pink pigmented lips it's a low-shine, subdued, sheer neutral light beige shimmer. It would probably look awful on me with more than a coat or two, but applied conservatively it's really wearable for such a light frosty color. It reminds me of a sheerer MAC Naked Space. The texture is thin, not too sticky but not too slick either. It lasts about 20 minutes, not bad for a wand gloss. It feels moisturizing, and smells like cherry Kool-Aid. The applicator is an angled doe-foot that actually applies the gloss very well. US$5 @ nyxcosmetics.com.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittySkyfish on 5/4/2008 8:10:00 PM more reviews by KittySkyfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Goddess of the Night lip glosses and this shade in particular. Vanilla (121) is a light-to-barely-medium shimmery warm caramel with subtle copper tones. That's a mouthful! :) This shade is rich, complex like you'd find in high-end lines and has enough depth in the base color to keep the shade from looking pale or washed out. I'm pale and it makes my lips look healthy and ripe but not overly colorful. I think this could be my HG warm lipcolor! This color is worthy of a $20 price tag.
Goddes of the Night glosses are smooth, RICH in pigment and not sticky at all. As the other reviewer mentioned this is like a liquid lipstick - you get a lot of coverage with these glosses. There is a light fruity scent and it's less scented than MAC, Guerlain, YSL, etc - it's pretty inoffensive. It has average wearability and you'll have to reapply the gloss after eating or drinking, but that goes for any gloss that doesn't feel like sticky flypaper.
The gloss comes in a tube and has a flexible-doefootish wand. I say "ish" because it feels like a concealer wand - sort of fluffy like a Glossimer wand but softer if that makes sense. I like it personally.
Highly recommended!!
**picture included - select 'continued' to see it**

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products