Fyrinnae • Loose Eyeshadow in Snow Leopard • Eye Shadow

rated 4.9(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moremi on 8/11/2013 4:52:00 AM more reviews by Moremi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would have no problem paying the triple amount for this eyeshadow. It's a warm silvery taupe that looks neutral, but never boring on my NC43 lids. What I like about this is that one can use inly this eyeshadow, bot on the lid and in the crease to make a complete look that looks done.

Others have stated that this is a neutral, and that may be true when in the jar/pan, but on my warm skin, the silvery tones in Snow Leopard takes over and it translates as a cool color. However, the warm tones in Snow Leopard keeps me from looking washed out.

I think loose eyeshadows are messy, so I have pressed this, with Biosilk. A tip: just use a drop or two otherwise the eyeshadow will become too hard and it will be impossible to use it.

I first purchased this as an sample, and then bought the full size. If I'd run out, I would buy a new. And it is better with pixie epoxy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 8/22/2012 3:02:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

A perfect glowing neutral that isn't boring. Instant HG taupe! I bet it'd pair well with ANY eyeshadow. I tried Te Amo with it today, in the crease. It's lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrsmacdonald on 7/26/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by mrsmacdonald

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample in my first order and was surprised at how much I did like it. Nice neutral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sawmakeup on 11/7/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by sawmakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I know that sometimes the wait time for your order can get long, but I got mine in about a week when they were saying to expect 48-65 days. I only ordered 3 things, so that's the trick--make a small order! I got the snow leopard eyeshadow, and it's everything people claim it is. It's a gorgeous taupe, and the container is packed, but it has no sifter, so you have to be careful not to dump it all out. Beautiful finish! I think this will be my favorite, and perhaps I'll never stray. The only reason I kept trying other shadows was I had never found the perfect taupe for me. Most were either too gray or too bronze. I'm pretty spankin' happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leGingbot on 8/25/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by leGingbot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

@thecharm...I totally feel you! They are sooooo hard to describe!!! I would get annoyed when reading the descriptions on the site, thinking how hard is it to describe the colors!?? But when I got my first shipment in the mail, the light bulb went on.

Snow Leopard wasn't what I thought it would be! I expected tons of glitter and a darker shade of taupe (for lack of a better word). That said, Snow Leopard is BEAUTIFUL. No glitter in this one, just tons of gorgeous shimmer. It's a beautiful 'blonde' as I call it...sort of a mix between a soft dove grey and champagne. And it is ALL SORTS of shimmery! I like to describe it as a 'bling-y' neutral...something in an office appropriate shade that still has a bit of glitz to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 11/20/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I kind of hate reviewing Fyrinnae. I recommend the shadows frequently, but when it comes to pin down a description of them? It's tough! So many of the shades are so darn complex that it's hard to express just how and why they are so dang pretty. Fyrinnae Snow Leopard e/s is a classic shimmery taupe that has been an absolute staple in my collection since I bought it. Fyrinnae's website describes it as "A soft, deep taupe shade that has subtle hues of rose. Very versatile." All of these things are true--the color is a soft, deep taupe. The undertone, I suppose, is rosy enough that the brown isn't harsh or muddy--but it doesn't appear at all pink--it's very much a taupe shade. It's not overwhelmingly shimmery--it can appear very soft. And it is incredibly versatile- in the sense that it is a true neutral that can flatter a huge range of skin tones and eye colors, but also because it can be worn so many different ways. For more natural days, I'll wear it in my crease. I might apply it lightly as a wash all over. I also love combining medium taupes with deep, deep violets in the crease for a nighttime smoky look. Foiled Snow Leopard is amazing because it brings out the incredible, unique sheen. It's all in how you apply it. Of course, it's best over Pixie Epoxy and a good base. I'd recommend it to anyone who isn't afraid of loose shadow.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luftballon on 10/18/2010 12:51:00 AM more reviews by luftballon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite shadows! The color looks like a boring medium brown in the pot... but applied over TFSI and Pixie Epoxy it brightens up my brown eyes. On my pale skin, it's a bronzy, multidimensional warm taupe. I've never seen another shade like it, and it's not glittery. I love bronze colors but usually find them too orangey so this works perfectly and is flattering.
I use a tiny bit of Pixie Epoxy, only up to the crease, and pat the shadow all over the lid with a flat brush. Then blend with a fluffy brush, blending it out with more shadow. I use this color by itself because adding a darker crease color makes it look too smoky for daytime, but it's very sultry for night time! As a taupe/neutrals lover, this is the color that made me fall in love with fyrinnae's unique shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarrieLynnJ on 10/13/2010 12:29:00 AM more reviews by CarrieLynnJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have already ordered the full size of this. This is the perfect color in addition to sumatran tiger and newcastle for a smokey brown eye. one recommendation, do not use this with any other primer than their pixie epoxy. you will not get the effect you want. it took me playing with this stuff for a week (and for the price its so easy on the credit card!) before i finally got it and now that i know how to use it WOW i dont think i will go back to other eye shadows. also, every day i get compliments on my eye shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatalieJ on 10/7/2010 7:22:00 PM more reviews by NatalieJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a free sample in my recent order. I love it -- on me, it's a medium bronzy taupe with silver shimmer. I'd love it better if it were a tad darker or had gold shimmer, but it's a beautiful neutral that I've been wearing a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mladkins on 9/24/2010 10:36:00 PM more reviews by mladkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Quite possibly the most perfect e/s ever!! I would describe it as a warm taupe, kind of a golden light brown with just enough gray to classify as taupe. It has this lovely pearlescent sheen that I've been seeking for so long. Fyrinnae shadows are meant to be patted on. Some of them are too chunky with glitter for me, but a few like snow leopard, envy me, knickers in a twist, cookie dough and others are just pure love!

I like to wear Snow Leopard all over the lid, with UD secret service in the crease and BB caviar ink lined tightly along the lashes. The result really makes my blue eyes stand out and is very professional and polished at the same time. I have already purchased twice and will purchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fyrinnae products

More Eye Shadow products