Laura Mercier • mineral primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hoodoo on 2/26/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by hoodoo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I adore the powder form of this primer and have used it for years, but I don't see it on the LM website any more. Instead, there's a "mineral primer" in a tube...what a shame if they've dc'd the powder form. It was a perfect product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChanelLove07 on 1/26/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by ChanelLove07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really loved this primer! It make me skin feel silky and smooth and made my powder foundation look flawless. It is very pricey here in Australia $60-70 so I haven't repurchased it. However, I will in the future because I really did like how it made my skin feel and minimized the appearance of my small pores on my nose. I didn't like the packaging because even without squeezing the tube some product will ooze out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaylyn85 on 9/20/2011 12:38:00 AM more reviews by jaylyn85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this primer, I use it before my mineral foundation which is nude by nature, I really think it helps to keep my make up on. I Love Love Love the packaging, this is the first powder I have brought that you can actually seal off the product so that none tips into the lid, creating a mess and losing product when opening the container. This saves the product from being wasted, I wish all powder products came like this. The only bad thing I could say is that I was expecting the container to be bigger then it is, I brought this online so I couldn't actually see how big it was before paying. You don't really need a lot of this so I do think it would last a fair while. Great product I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 9/5/2010 5:05:00 PM more reviews by audmac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

There are two completely different types of "mineral primer" by LM- a white creamy one in a tube and a loose powder one. My review is for the tube. I hate to bash LM cuz i use alot of her stuff regularly but this just didnt work for me. I had the generously sized sample tube of this and tried it several times with the same disapointing results. My makeup wore off fast and was really splotchy when I used this vs it lasting longer and looking better with smashbox, sephora and other clear silicone gel primers. sorry LM-this is a NO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simplicity on 6/11/2010 8:21:00 AM more reviews by simplicity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Laura Mercier Mineral Primer is simply divine. Not only does it helps the powder stay fresh even longer, it seriously minimizes the appearance of pores and creates a perfect canvas for your face. It also helps the SPF work better and longer, which is super great for the summer time!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3buzyboyz on 5/21/2010 6:18:00 PM more reviews by 3buzyboyz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this product. I was trying everything to "make" the LM mineral make-up work. Unfortunately it just didn't do anything for me. Not bad, but not worth $30. Also, after having it for about a week I went to use it and what came out was separated (clear oily liquid). Back to Sephora it went.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KGirl24 on 5/16/2010 9:44:00 AM more reviews by KGirl24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, I really like this product! I have always loved mineral makeup but it just would not last on my skin, and my skin is NOT oily. Anyway, after reading reviews on this I decided to give it a try. I put this on and right away I noticed that my skin looked flawless. I then put on the Laura Mercier mineral makeup. The makeup goes on smoothly and does not look cakey or unnatural. After a few hours my makeup looks just as good as it does when I first put it on. My face looks smooth and flawless. Definitely a great product and I will buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* machochick on 5/1/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by machochick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't work for me. It's sticky and doesn't hold my make up that long. My face got oily by the end of the day. I like Smashbox Primer (light) better. And this is a 30 bucks primer? Not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HotttestBlde on 3/20/2010 1:12:00 AM more reviews by HotttestBlde

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have dry PPP skin and I wasn't sure how this product would work for me, so I got a sample and tried it. I have to say that it is absolutely outstanding for mineral foundation application. I applied this over my moisturizer and then applied the Laura Geller Balance and Brighton Mineral Foundation. My skin looked flawless - no caking, no lines, no wrinkles. Plus, the foundation stayed all day and I never touched it up. My make-up was flawless. This product is outstanding and I highly recommend it for all powder foundations for a fabulous flawless finish. What I did notice about this primer is that it did cause my foundation to turn a little darker than usual, so make sure your mineral make-up is exactly the correct shade for your skin or you will look too dark.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hesperia on 2/22/2010 6:46:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the habit of investigating a product's "doube agent" abilities, and I am usually rewarded.


In the present case, it's Laura Mercier's Mineral Primer powder. The other day, I was in a hurry (something I HATE therefore, I usually try to avoid) and I dipped into my drawer looking for my MUFE's HD powder. When I realized I had the wrong jar, I decided to go ahead and use it anyway. I was surprised at the very natural and pretty finish I got with this product. It honestly looked like I had no powder at all. Much better even than MUFE's. It got rid of the shinies, but did not look powdery AT ALL.


I also used it under powder fdt. (any) and before retouching my face with regular powder. And was happy on both occasions.


Now this is the only thing I use to set fdt. I hope to goodness they won't discontinue it, as it usually happens whenever I fall in love with a product (crosses fingers).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Primer/ Corrector products