Essence of Beauty • lip butter • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 10/24/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I see this at my local CVS pharmacy and also at dollar stores so I don't know if its being discontinued or not. The lemon is lovely, thick but not sticky/pasty, feels cushy on the lips. The scent is more lemon meringue, as opposed to EOS lemon sphere lip balm which is more sweet lemon drop.

This tones down pigmented lips and has an spf. If you're not opposed to pot balm/glosses this is nice stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akeelah on 11/13/2011 9:36:00 AM more reviews by akeelah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this lip butter so much, the smell of them are just splendid. I have the strawberry and banana as well as the citrus coconut one... I perfer the strawberry and banana one because it smells so good that i'm constantly appling it because it smells so good. Unlike other lip gloss and butters this one product has become my favorite it last a long time and actually prevents dry chapped lips. The product works as well as the one's used in Bath and Body Works but the difference is that i bought this product for $ 1 ... yes $ 1 dollar compared to $ 7.50 at BATH and Body Works. Actually later on this week i'm planning to but the other flavors. ; )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuzaneJ on 8/13/2011 11:09:00 AM more reviews by SuzaneJ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have this product a lon time ago, I had the Lemon Twist flavor as well. I love them, they are one of the best lip balms I have ever owned. Since then I have been trying to find them and I can't for the life of me, except on eBay, and it really depresses me. They don't have this flavor online though. Hopefully I can find, Lord knows I'll order like 10.
I put a "3" as a sort of neutral for the pricing because when I got it, I recieved it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steffmd25 on 9/29/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased a set of 3 of these at CVS. I think this is an average product that I wouldn't purchase again. Although it does have Shea and Mango Butter :).... the first ingredient is mineral oil... :(. That is just a NO NO. It is not that moisturizing. Essence of Beauty needs to work on these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaperJeanGirl143 on 8/11/2010 5:06:00 PM more reviews by TaperJeanGirl143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product, and these lip butters prove once again that you don't need to drop a lot of money on lip products. To me, these are superior to rosebud salve and products of the like. I have one in Strawberry Banana, which smells absolutely fantastic and applies clear to the lips. I also have one in Pomegranite apple, which tints my pigmentd lips a beautiful red, berry tone. Both are incredibly moisturizing and double as a conditoner, balm, gloss, etc. They smell delicious and I constantly reapply them, particularly the strawberry banana in class. For the price, they cannot be beat and the flavor selection is great. I can't wait to pick up more. My friends are constantly smelling them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melikeymakeup on 8/3/2010 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Melikeymakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this as an emergency purchase, since I didn't have any of my regular lip products with me and my lips were dry.
It turned out to be great product! It feels very comfortable and seems to moisturize really well. It also gives a little color! And I like the smell, too.
Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amarna_princess on 6/1/2010 2:36:00 AM more reviews by amarna_princess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a balm, a gloss, and a healing ointment all rolled into one. I've tried peach apricot, strawberry banana (yum), and pomegranate apple. Pomegranate apple is the only one that doesn't go on clear - it is a bright pink in the container but goes on a glossy sheer pink that brightens my face, and brings out the brown in my eyes. This protects and moisturizes my lips at their best and when they are dry and cracked and flaky, this heals them within a day. All taste as wonderful as they smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashley92504 on 5/10/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ashley92504

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i think this is going to be one of my favorite lip products,
i wish it had sunscreen, i absolutely love the texture of this, and the smell is amazing. i have strawberry banana, and love it.
i can put this on my lips before bed, and wake up with it still on my lips. talk about lasting power!
makes my lips feel great, soft, and moisturized.
i bought this on a whim at cvs, because i have a wandering eye for lip products, and strawberry is my scent of choice usually.
this is 2.99 at CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohnoohno on 2/7/2010 11:31:00 AM more reviews by ohnoohno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this product! I use two main lip balm products: Softlips and Essence of Beauty. I personally think Essence of Beauty always moisturizes my lips and keeps it that way!! I think I actually prefer it over softlips. There is also a lot of product in the tiny container. I've had it for so long and yet i still have a ton left!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moggi on 1/17/2010 11:50:00 PM more reviews by moggi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I liked the way these lip butters smelled, and they had a nice touch of flavor, not waxy or medicinal. The packaging was cute, too. However, they did not moisturize very well; in fact, they had a rather drying effect. I looked at the label and saw that one of the ingredients is mineral oil, which is always a problem for me. It's too bad, because otherwise I would like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence of Beauty products

More Lip Gloss products