Flirt • Far Out Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 claricakes on 1/6/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by claricakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara! I love it so much! I bought it super randomly at Kohl's cause the whole Flirt! booth looked cute so I just bought it... Anyways, I got really scared when I opened it and saw the wand, it just looked really intimidating so I was a little skeptical at first. However when I tried it, it made my lashes look ten times as long as they really are! I really don't have very long lashes but this stuff makes them look amazing! Super lengthening and the wand combs a perfect layer on my lashes, I only really need like 1 coat. However, the reason I gave it 4 lippies instead of 5 is because it can get really messy. The product doesn't dry fast which can be good if you're going to do many coats but if you open your eyes wide or shut them hard or even blink withing 5 minutes of application it will get EVERYWHERE, and I mean everywhere. But it does clean up easily, just water is enough which is a good thing AND a bad thing. Good because you don't have to scrub like crazy to get it off but bad because if it rains you're screwed. Anyways, I really like this product overall and would def repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessjennd26 on 3/12/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by princessjennd26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG!!! This mascara is freaking amazing! And a totally random purchase on my part. If you like "comb" style applicators, you will love this. I have been on the hunt to find a mascara similar to Lancome's Fatale, which they discontinued. This is the best/superior dupe I have found yet. I have tried MANY MANY MANY brands, and this is exactly what I was looking for. I have this in the extreme black shade. This definitely "bulks up" lashes and lengthens. If you didn't like the Fatale then you won't like this. I love comb applicators because I feel they give you the best "falsey" eyelash look, in my opinion. I am in love with this mascara, and for the price point, it is soooo worth it. Even if they still carried Fatale, I wouldn't re-purchase after finding this little hidden gem. I LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tara1973 on 9/25/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Tara1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to try this mascara because I had never tried this type of wand before. The formula is very wet. This is good because it gives you a long time to work and sculpt and shape with. Once it's dry though.......IT'S DRY! It dried super hard. i did find that the formula weighed down my lashes more than any other formula I have ever used. I have naturally curly eyelashes so I didn't think it was possible to straighten my lashes out but this formula kinda of did that. I did like the look I got. This mascara is wonderful if you want extra super long...almost false lash like length. It is not the most volumizing/thickening formula though. The wand definitely takes some getting used to and by all means do not poke your eye out with the wand like I did one morning before work. THIS FORMULA BURNS THE HELL OUT OF YOUR EYES! I have gotten mascara in my eyes many times with almost every mascara I have tried and none of them have ever burned like this one so beware. I would not repurchase but will enjoy using it while it lasts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cking2013 on 6/14/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by cking2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was really dissapointed with this mascara, I was super excited to try the type of brush it uses (it's rubber and is thin like a rod with combes) but when I did although the length was slightly improved this mascara COULD NOT hold a curl!!!! so my lashes remained un -noticible. I look for length in my mascara because I think that's what makes my lashes noticible so my low budget favorite is Lash Stilleto, try that instead. The only positive thing about this mascara was that it didn't clump at all, I think this was because of the combs in the brush they really do seperate your lashes with every swipe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DollFace0011 on 1/7/2011 2:37:00 AM more reviews by DollFace0011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

FIND IT AT: Kohlís


PRICE: $12


I first noticed this mascara in a magazine worn on a model during fashion week. She had these adorably gorgeous long doll eyelashes, and I was like ďI have to have that.Ē I went hunting this mascara down and found it. I was so giddy to use this and be all dolled up. I put this mascara on and hated it, absolutely detested it. The brush was long and flimsy and instead of getting far out length and had spider lashes. Also I went out and it was just my luck that it started rain. I had black mascara running down my face like tears. Frustrated I threw it in my drawer and there it sat. A while later I saw it while rummaging through my things and thought, okay well Iím giving this another shot and was amazed I got the doll lashes I was yearning for the first time.


JíADORE
BRUSH: It is long and has tiny little bristles. But the brush can be flimsy and it takes a while to get used to it. But I get amazing doll lashes. This reminds me of my Maybelline Lash Stylist that I adore so much. When using this mascara I take my time and start at the base of my eyelashes and stroke up. No need to do multiple coats like other mascaras, also multiple coats can make lashes look spidery.


JE DETESTE/ DEAL-BREAKER
FORMULA: I do wish it was waterproof. Since it's not waterproof I dont wear it as much as I do my MLS(lash stylist) since you can never determie the weather here and I dont want to go from doll eyes to racoon. Also there may be a learning curve to get used to the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wraithfayth on 6/11/2010 9:49:00 AM more reviews by wraithfayth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was actually completely stunned with this product. A friend bought it for me as a gift, and since it's a department store brand, I wasn't expecting much, but this wand is FANTASTIC! Out of every mascara I've ever tried, this one does not clump AT ALL. It goes on thick and smooth, with no hassle at all. She did get me a colored mascara, call Extreme Plum, which I was leery of because I prefer neutral colors. It turns out my lashes are dark enough that the color does not make a difference. If fun colors is what your looking for, this mascara is probably useless unless you have light colored lashes.

I would so buy this mascara again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ILiketoQuack on 3/6/2010 1:58:00 AM more reviews by ILiketoQuack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

being a kohls employee, it was a matter of time before i tried all of the products in their beauty lines. I tried this mascara about 2 years ago and thought it was pretty good, the applicator is interesting because it really defines the lashes but is definitely not for everyone.

As a whole i was not impressed with the product. The formula itself is thin and runny, and it takes several coats to build up a noticeable lash.

DO NOT GET CAUGHT IN THE RAIN WEARING THIS PRODUCT! It is not, in anyway, waterproof or even water resistant. once it gets wet it is all over your face, no question about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 1/4/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Awful mascara. I was suprised by the high rating it has. It barely showed up at all on my blonde lashes. I might as well wear nothing. I tried it 3 times then threw it out. Waste of money. I did like the comb for separating lashes but with this particular mascara I couldn't get enough on the comb to coat my lashes. I even did 2 coats and still nothing! If u already have full thick and dark eyelashes and want a natural look this could be for you. Other than that save your $$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krumrill on 10/25/2009 10:20:00 PM more reviews by krumrill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess I'm the odd one out here, but I really didn't like this mascara. I normally use Double Extend Beauty Tubes, but it's fussy. I picked this up based on the good reviews for around $10 on sale. When I saw it had the comb-like applicator, I thought I'd like it. Lash Stylist has a similar applicator and I loved it because it eliminated the need for a lash comb. Unfortunetly this wasn't what I was hoping for. it doesn't really lengthen lashes as much as I hoped. It sort of just stretches them out a little. It's very wet, so it takes a while to dry, but it's also easy to build. This might work well for someone looking for a really natural look, but I like to be able to notice the mascara when I put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sleepyheadtrip on 7/28/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by sleepyheadtrip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The wand for the mascara resembles a curved comb with little teeth that help separate your lashes. Although it doesnít so much for volume, I thought was really happy with the way it separated and lengthened my lashes. They also appeared slightly curled. (I donít use eyelash curlers.) The only downside I experienced was that it tends to look a bit messy if you apply multiple coats. (The clumps were more towards the lash line than towards the tips.)

Full review at www.sleepyheadtrip.blogspot.com.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Mascara products