Clairol • Herbal Essences for Dry/Damaged /Color Treated Hair • Shampoo

rated 3.3(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 byankitty on 7/27/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Admit it ladies, we only get it for the scent. I keep going back to this in hopes it will help my hair. It doesn't. It makes it more tangle-ly as I lather! And I haven't seen, or felt any good changes recently. I like clear shampoos. If you want a nice smell and benefits, go for the garnier pure clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jess9 on 10/23/2013 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Jess9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This shampoo has recently been re-released in Canada after being off the market for about 10 years. I picked up a bottle because I like the smell and I was feeling nostalgic.

I've now been using this shampoo for 6 months. I haven't felt the need to switch. It cleans without over drying; hair is left soft and shiny. Everything you want in a shampoo, that you don't usually get! I feel like this shampoo has helped improve the condition of my hair over time - I notice less split ends and tangles.

The smell is subtle and doesn't overpower. The price is right too $4.99 at London Drugs and $2.99 in the States. I use it with the matching conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 9/29/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My all time favorite shampoo! I remember this when I was a child and how amazing it smelled. I saw it in walgreens and was amazed! I always get this or the Color Me Happy. First thing I love love is the smell! It smells floral and sweet, and doesn't wear off after a shower but keeps my hair smelling awesome for a couple days. I bought my boyfriend Axe shampoo so he didn't use this, but I've caught him by smelling his hair. He says he uses it because it makes his hair soft and his other one doesn't. This really cleans your hair well and I'd recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 6/23/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so happy this is back. I missed the light, flowery scent. This makes my hair soft, manageable, and shiny!!! That's hard to do, considering my hair is very long and thick, and I'm very picky about products. It's so inexpensive too, which my bank account loves!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SephoraDoll on 6/21/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by SephoraDoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Boy, have I missed this stuff. The Herbal Essences line was really popular about 15+ years ago when I was in high school. The smell is divine and the product is actually pretty decent. Since high school, I've graduated to salon brands, but I was super excited to see this shampoo on the shelf when I was shopping at Walmart last week. I immediately grabbed the bottle and opened the cap to smell it, and as I inhaled, the sweet, floral smell brought me right back to my younger years. I ended up buying the shampoo, just out of nostalgia. After working out tonight, I headed to the shower. My hair gets too greasy if I use conditioner, or my nourishing shampoo too much, so I decided to use this stuff, and I am so glad that I did. The smell alone made it a heavenly experience, and the shampoo gave my hair a squeaky-clean feel. I was worried about not being able to run a comb through my medium-length hair after my shower, but I didn't have any tangles. Overall, this is great stuff, for under $3 at Walmart. I'm going to pick up a couple more bottles the next time I'm there. I don't recall seeing this shampoo for a few years, but I hope Clairol continues to offer this product for a long time to come.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dannieh00 on 10/2/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by dannieh00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Favourite shampoo ever. I love the smell so, so much. I always end up coming back to this shampoo and its conditioner. They are still selling it in stores where I live - phew! It cleans my hair nicely and leaves it smelling awesome for the next 2-3 days, until I wash it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shereenmohsen on 8/2/2012 4:32:00 AM more reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this a very good shampoo & I do not know why I can not
find it any more may be they discontinued producing it , after
launching thier new range . any why this shampoo has a wonderfull
fruity smell & it cleanse dry hair very softly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 6/12/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to agree with the other reviewers , I really miss this wonderful shampoo , THE BEST I have ever used ..My hair is very dry but not colour treated ...This shampoo works like a miracle to it , cleans it beautifully without drying , and the smell was AMAZING ...I used to pair it with a coconut conditioner and it worked like a charm , no frizziness and no tangels ...I have tried the one similar to it in the new line and it was total crap !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 junglegirl004 on 3/22/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by junglegirl004

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the fruity-floral smell, and the look of the shampoo and packaging cheers me up in the morning too. Not sure how much it is for dry hair though; I found it to be average in its effect - not particularly moisturising or frizz-alleviating. Foams up beautifully, though I hear that's due to unhealthy additives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/11/2010 7:23:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

love that shampoo!can't find it anymore!for my hair was perfect!they change the package,and a llitle bit the formula.but the new one works fine too.i use the conditioner in that brand too.love it!silky,shinny,thicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Shampoo products