Avon • Imari Seduction • Fragrances

rated 3.9(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Kmac81 on 5/3/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

When first applied it smells VERY powdery to me. I thought ugh this is not for me but the dry down is great. Very good price and I love the shower gel, lotion, roll on and body powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 10/23/2013 11:36:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pleasantly surprised! Bought this on a whim as it was on sale and I couldn't resist for the price. Upon first spritz, it surrounds me with musk and incense notes, very sultry and strong. It's the dry down that makes this fragrance, the pungent aroma fades into a beautiful plum/berry that mingles with amber notes and vanilla. Love this! It reminds me of CK Euphoria which is another fav of mine but less than half the price. If you love comforting woodsy scents, this should fit the bill. Packaging is sort of meh, a bulky purple plastic looking bottle that loses out on a lippy for me as it's appearance doesn't reflect the amazing fragrance that's in the bottle! Lasts a long time--6+ hours for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rama641 on 10/19/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by rama641

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume. I do not like perfumes that have a florally smell to them. I like woody, musky smells or a very clean fresh smells. Avon's Imari Seduction is a musky smell with a amber mix to it. I wear it often and receive many complaints on it. In my opinion the smell doesn't fade. I can sill smell the perfume scent the next morning on my sweater or shirt when I place them into the laundry basket (when spraying my perfume, I make sure some sprays onto my shirt. No, it does not stain the clothing). For the price, it is a great perfume. Recently, I just purchased a whole set for $12.99, from Avon. It came with shower gel, body lotion, large bottle of perfume, and a small purse spray bottle. Great perfume for the price!

PS Order directly from Avon. They will set you up with a local Rep. and this way you know for sure you are getting a true Avon product and not some imitation made to look like a Avon product. Avon Reps ARE NOT allowed to sell Avon products through Amazon or Ebay. It is in the contract. So you have to wonder where these products are coming from when they are offered on Amazon or Ebay. I know, because I was once a Rep myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 6/6/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Avon mentions that Imari Seduction is composed of plum and purple orchid notes with hints of vanilla, amber and musk. The first time I smelled it I was pleasantly surprised. It smells current and on trend with what's happening in fragrance. I was immediately reminded of my Flowerbomb but tamer with far less patchouli with an added honey note? Imari Seduction also reminds me of Coty's Playboy Play It Sexy which to me also smells a bit like an altered Flowerbomb. I like that Imari Seduction is sweet but not cheap smelling. I cannot stand the original Imari, so for me this version is an improvement. I have a small bottle of Imari Seduction and have recently ordered the newest addition to the line, Imari Blossom which I am waiting to get. My only complaint with IS is its lasting power. Well done for its price range.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosagarcia163 on 5/10/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by rosagarcia163

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a gift, and first was like eh. But it is actually very pleasent and floral, for some reason I feel like a sassy black woman when I wear this

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ngocngaoi on 3/27/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by ngocngaoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume. It has a warm, powdery plum scent. My nose just loves it when I put this stuff on. I have had my bottle for 4 years and it still smells amazing. My boyfriend tells me I smell very good every time I put it on and he has asked for its name twice, so that's a bonus too. :>

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kellergirl on 1/11/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

MMM, powdery plum! And floral! This scent is divine! It goes on a little strong, but the dry down is divine! I bought this on ebay for 99 cents, and I didn't have to pay shipping, because the seller lives in my city, so I picked up in person. Yay me! :) The staying power could be better though. But I will repurchase this once I run out. Avon gets a bad rap. I am not a fragrance snob. I own everything from Guerlain's Mitsouko and Samsara to Love's Baby Soft. I wonder how many of those that gave this a bad review would give it a great review if it were a high end scent that cost $100? Makes me wonder...

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissRubyJones on 10/1/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by MissRubyJones

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I had high hopes for Imari Seduction. At first spray, it reminds me of two of Avon's best, and now discontinued, fragrances, Hollywood Pink and Everlasting. Unfortunately, on me, the dry down smells closer to Red Door -- a soapy, powdery mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 belle666 on 9/11/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by belle666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was quite skeptical when I first got this, thinking it may be a fragrance that is better suited to an older person. That is the gamble with Avon, the scent in the brochure and on the sample never gives you a full preview of what it will be like when you get the real thing. My mother and I have made that mistake, thinking by the description or the sample that we would really like it, then ending up with a full set that we detest. Upon receiving Imari Seduction, it did not smell like the sample, but I still liked it, even though it seemed a little mature for me. I like it, but men LOVE it. Anyone I had a date with or males in general say I smell really good, and that is ultimately the reason why I wear it so often and will repurchase. Another plus is that Avon fragrances are inexpensive (especially when on sale, which is very often), so purchasing the eau de toilette, body lotion, shower gel, powder, etc to layer is very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/28/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

EDIT - originally I hated this but I have since tried a sample from the actual bottle and not a sample vial and it is a lovely spicy powdery plum not the best not the worst due to its longevity (layer with the body cream which smells nice also) but has a similarity to flowerbomb extreme, Armani Code and something else I can't quite place. Sweet but not fruity sweet. Will be ordering a bottle since it is so cheap very soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Fragrances products