Elizabeth Arden Mariah Carey - 'M'

3.6

174 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/12/2015 8:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my all time favorite scent. First I smell the marshmallow and incense, hours later I really smell the sea breeze tone it has. It is sweet, intense, and oceany. It lasts all day long on me. The purple butterfly bottle is beautiful.



on 2/1/2015 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my long time favorites!!!

Incense,marshmallow & musk is what I pick the most when I wear it. Its such a long lasting scent and IMO a great winter/cold weather scent due to its heaviness...just 2 spritzes goes a long way imo.



on 1/12/2015 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well let me start off by saying that I've been a huge fan of Mariah Carey since 1990! So when I heard she was putting out a fragrance I had to get it no matter what it smelled like. I love this perfume! I've gotten tons of compliments on it and it lasts forever on my skin. I can definitely detect marshmallow undertones which I love. I also have bought every other perfume from her line and I love them all. Love, love, love this scent.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Cute original shape of bottle. Got the perfume for 5$ so can't go wrong. Really like the sent.


on 7/4/2014 9:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My initial impression when I sprayed this perfume was... "licorice". The staying power is quite weak, and if you put your nose up to your skin you can smell a warm marshmallow scent, which is nice. I gave this a rating of three, but honestly this perfume wasn't for me. My boyfriend says that it smells like a "Myers" store. The bottle is very pretty, and cutesy, but I am totally confused with the smell. It does have a very, very strong smell of something almost spicy (and like licorice!) when you initially spray, and then the smell really does fade quickly, and you can smell the marshmallow sitting on your skin. Maybe I got a bad batch, or one that is out of date, but I won't repurchase.


on 6/26/2014 7:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a lovely strong perfume. Very heavy and long lasting. It has quite a floral, chocolatey fragrance which has great sillage. I get lots of compliments if I am wearing it. The bottle is just ridiculous with this enormous butterly lid which I throw away and the box it arrived in was massive too. I buy this online and it is usually priced really reasonable and little goes a long way. I tend to wear this to work and it lasts most of the day. I would definitely recommend this to people who like stronger fragrances.


on 1/6/2014 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okay so I guess this is more of a first impressions review as I just received this fragrance in the mail. I ordered it on Ebay for less than 20 dollars, a 3.3oz tester (meaning it doesnt have the pretty butterfly cap, its leftover/unused tester bottle that a dept store would use for customers) ANYWAYS, its a pretty large bottle for the price I paid and of course I was so excited to open use it I sprayed it all over.

First and foremost, it's a beautiful scent. Very rich and sexy and warm, as others have said. It definitely smells like an expensive, high-end perfume.

I really am not a fan of mariah carey nor celebrity fragrances, AT ALL. I've been using Aquolina's Pink Sugar up until this fragrance, switching up occasionally with Woman by Hugo Boss and Gucci Guilty Black. I've been longing for something not sickly sweet like Pink Sugar but not as mature as the Gucci and this is deff it.

I am 100% pleased and knowing how it smells now, I would surely put out more money to replace this when it's out. Can't wait to wear around town!


on 12/14/2013 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this perfume..... I love that its very inexpensive w out smelling so. I usually purchase myn on ebay.... beats store prices always.smells warm and suguary but not to to strong unless u build it ip to that. it has some sexiness and some grown woman to it. bottle is cute and even though u may think your spreading a lot it takes forever to empty the bottle... enjoy ladies!


on 11/21/2013 10:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this perfume. I know there has been some reviews about stating that it's awful, but this was the first scent I've fallen in love with.
It's lasting power is insane. I could wear it for over 9 hours and still smell it at the end of the day. The smell is very distinct and recognisable to my friends.
The fact that it is a celebrity perfume worked to its advantage and disadvantage. I picked it up because I'm a fan of Mariah, but I didn't commit to the buy for ages because of the stigma against celebrity scents. I've been wearing it for years, and it just lasts and lasts.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE this perfume! When I was school back in 2007/08 I used to go into shops on my way home n smell perfume n I remember smelling this and loving it and it's marshmallow scent! It wasn't til 2010 when I actually bought a bottle from eBay and still til this day I love it and wear it regularly. The initial spray smells sweet but then after a few seconds you get the marshmallow scent which is just so nice! There's also another more exotic scent to it too and it lasts for ages too! I always do get compliments on this also I would defo recommend I don't really rate Mariah's other perfumes but I will always be repurchasing this whenever I run out xx


Popular Fragrances


Haiku Perfume
107 Reviews
Rare Gold
82 Reviews
Malaia
20 Reviews
Voyage d'Hermes
16 Reviews
Back to Top