Elizabeth Arden • Mariah Carey - 'M' • Fragrances

rated 3.6(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kaitlyn1991 on 1/6/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by kaitlyn1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Okay so I guess this is more of a first impressions review as I just received this fragrance in the mail. I ordered it on Ebay for less than 20 dollars, a 3.3oz tester (meaning it doesnt have the pretty butterfly cap, its leftover/unused tester bottle that a dept store would use for customers) ANYWAYS, its a pretty large bottle for the price I paid and of course I was so excited to open use it I sprayed it all over.

First and foremost, it's a beautiful scent. Very rich and sexy and warm, as others have said. It definitely smells like an expensive, high-end perfume.

I really am not a fan of mariah carey nor celebrity fragrances, AT ALL. I've been using Aquolina's Pink Sugar up until this fragrance, switching up occasionally with Woman by Hugo Boss and Gucci Guilty Black. I've been longing for something not sickly sweet like Pink Sugar but not as mature as the Gucci and this is deff it.

I am 100% pleased and knowing how it smells now, I would surely put out more money to replace this when it's out. Can't wait to wear around town!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karess on 12/14/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by karess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this perfume..... I love that its very inexpensive w out smelling so. I usually purchase myn on ebay.... beats store prices always.smells warm and suguary but not to to strong unless u build it ip to that. it has some sexiness and some grown woman to it. bottle is cute and even though u may think your spreading a lot it takes forever to empty the bottle... enjoy ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theredmasque on 11/21/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by theredmasque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this perfume. I know there has been some reviews about stating that it's awful, but this was the first scent I've fallen in love with.
It's lasting power is insane. I could wear it for over 9 hours and still smell it at the end of the day. The smell is very distinct and recognisable to my friends.
The fact that it is a celebrity perfume worked to its advantage and disadvantage. I picked it up because I'm a fan of Mariah, but I didn't commit to the buy for ages because of the stigma against celebrity scents. I've been wearing it for years, and it just lasts and lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamsXthatXglitter on 10/14/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by dreamsXthatXglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume! When I was school back in 2007/08 I used to go into shops on my way home n smell perfume n I remember smelling this and loving it and it's marshmallow scent! It wasn't til 2010 when I actually bought a bottle from eBay and still til this day I love it and wear it regularly. The initial spray smells sweet but then after a few seconds you get the marshmallow scent which is just so nice! There's also another more exotic scent to it too and it lasts for ages too! I always do get compliments on this also I would defo recommend I don't really rate Mariah's other perfumes but I will always be repurchasing this whenever I run out xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlitzyGremlin on 8/7/2013 6:49:00 AM more reviews by GlitzyGremlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I was after something cheap that I could use for touch ups during work. I generally find celeb perfumes a bit too sweet but this is a bit more grown up and quiet a strong scent, lasts on me for quiet some time. I would describe this scent as sweet but mature and classy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 7/19/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was so surprised that I liked this so much. It was bought at my local drugstore for a really cheap price (whereas I usually prefer to stick with department stores for fragrance purchases, with price not really being a factor in whether I buy something I absolutely adore again and again). It is beautifully warm, feminine and pleasant, and wearable for day or night. I am not a big fan of the bottle, I prefer something a little less....purple...but other than that I really like it. It's not something I would wear above more expensive fragrances, but I reach for it for casual days or when I want something that's fun and cheerful. If it was the same cheap price then I would buy it again but I wouldn't pay full price for something that's not a HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 5/19/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this multiple times and it is a very nice scent, but its not my personal favourite. It smells VERY Floral and it doesn't dry down any different. Whereas I prefer more vanilla, fruity and floral scents all mixed together.

This has awesome sillage and lasting power, I know this because I would always receive compliments when wearing it even at the end of the day. The bottle is also gorgeous, purple with a butterfly lid. All in all, a very nice feminine floral scent. Very affordable and there's usually some good discounts on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raurarikes on 5/5/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by raurarikes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Lovely scent, flowery with an airy, fluffy marshmallow soft sweetness. And of course a sexy smokey incense in the drydown.
Very feminine and girly.
Pretty unique and original for a celeb perfume <3
poor sillage tho ;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxsaphxx on 3/20/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by xxsaphxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely smelling perfume! For me, the lasting power is absolutely horrible. I spray it and it lasts about a minute, then it sits VERY close to the skin, like, if you held your wrist to your nose, you could only JUST smell it. Very bad :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 12/18/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very respectable and fresh take on a gourmand-floral scent, and I really don't find this generic-smelling AT all, although for some reason it does remind me of other amber-white-florals like Alien.
Notes include: sea breeze, marshmallow, tiare flower, gardenia, amber, patchouli, Morrocan incense. The sea isn't so much salt as it is a soft ozonic freshness, and that disappears quickly. I personally find the marshmallow and fleshy tiare quite prominent, and these 2 notes stay throughout the scent's life on my skin.
I think it's misleading for people to say this is a vanilla scent because it's not. There's a warmth and sweetness from the amber and marshmallow, but it's NOT vanilla.
I also dislike heavy incense and patchouli, but surprisingly these notes are very soft here. As it dries down, soft wisps of these notes turn M into a plump, powdery, minty marshmallow.
Girly, but smart!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products