Unlisted Brand • Invisible Zinc - Tinted Daywear in Light • Sunscreen

rated 2.7(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Skin69 on 9/27/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Skin69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Don't waste your money, you don't get what you pay for. I would pay $10 max for a product like this. Yes, you get very good sun protection but the texture is not very nice at all. When I first applied it, I thought it was okay and it just left a slightly tacky feeling but throughout the day it got worse... Or the tacky feeling lingered. Yet, I barely have oily skin, for reference my skin is normal to having very dry patches. It has a gloopy texture and leaves a thick shiny film all over the skin and made my skin sticky and oily to touch throughout the day, not to forget the sunscreen transfers onto everything! What a mess! If I wanted to scratch my face, the next thing I touch has a brown stain on it. People also asked why my skin was so sparkly and shiny and how it reflected so much light, that's how noticable the greasy texture was!

LUCKILY I am quite tanned and the medium colour looked alright on me, but for most people they would have an orange face, even though the tint isn't that strong. Also it didn't irritate my sensitive skin. The texture isn't that bad if you don't apply it liberally but that defeats the purpose of using sunscreen.

**IMPORTANT UPDATE / NOTICE**
Invisible Zinc has recently changed their packaging and I gave the product another go in hopes that they reformulated their product to a better texture. When I tried the newly packaged Tinted Daywear on my skin, my sensitive areas began to sting which never happened before. Also the stuff in the new packaging smells different. (Sorry I can't note anything about the new texture because I took it off straight away). Then I applied the "old packaged" Tinted Daywear on the same spot, just to make sure... and there was no stinging at all. Hmmmm formula change perhaps? So be mindful when buying this product, I wouldn't reccomend it especially after this now. Sorry about the long review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wubaduckie on 6/1/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by wubaduckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I also wished I had read the reviews before purchasing this. I thought it'd be great for sunscreen (I wasn't really after any coverage but a little foundation wouldn't hurt) but for my NW25 skin tone, it's just way too orange. It would look great with a tan but I don't ever fake tan. This gives a greasy appearance and leaves your face feeling heavy. Luckily I picked up a 20g cream and it was on sale for half price but I wish I hadn't picked this up. Since using this, my acne has been more aggressive and this is likely the cause of it. It might be because of the anti-aging moisturiser included in it because I find anti-aging products too emollient for my skin.

I won't ever purchase this again. This is probably going into the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 holborner on 3/31/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by holborner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely would not buy again! If you're after the greasy face look then this is for you. If you wear a bit of make up you're so much better off starting with a moisturiser then use their foundation stick instead. Did I mention it's not exactly light coverage, more like no coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monkeymermaid25 on 9/22/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by monkeymermaid25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First ever review because I had to tell people how HORRIBLE this product is. I have NW20-25 skin but the light shade is SUPER ORANGE that I doubt anyone could wear this without looking like they fake tanned their face. Oxidized too!!! I'm lucky I got this when it was on sale because it's ridiculously overpriced. I like that it is 30+, has good staying power and is better for your skin than other sunscreens but it's just unwearable. It's soooo thick to apply & once you sort of have it applied it looks super GREASY. I'd say I have oily/combo skin but it's not that oily & it just makes my entire face like an oil slick. I wish I'd read MUA before purchasing it because I would definitely not buy it again nor recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Stishy on 8/11/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Stishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Terrible, terrible terrible. Let me just preface this by saying that I have combination skin, which was manageable prior to trying the Tinted Daywear. This product broke me out in awful, cystic acne every time I used it. It was also greasy and made me look horrendously orange.

I think it's pretty misleading for there to be no list of the full ingredients on the packaging or the product - I would not have purchased it if I'd known it was so incredibly comedogenic! The only remotely positive thing I can say about this product is that it has some serious staying power.

If you have even remotely sensitive or acne-prone skin, stay away from this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wonrob on 7/9/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by wonrob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This sunscreen looks great on. It has a sheer tint, which improves the look of the skin, evening it out a little. It makes the skin look dewy and sunkissed.
However, I had an allergic reaction to it. The first day I'd applied it, my left upper eyelid became red and swollen, heavy and droopy looking. The second day I'd applied it, my right lower eyelid became red and swollen. I returned the product for a refund.
It was a real shame because I was quite happy with the texture and colour of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Malinda26 on 5/14/2013 4:54:00 AM more reviews by Malinda26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love invisible Zinc. Simply the best sunscreen on the market for serious protection. I think it's absolutely fabulous that the broad spectrum protection is from just zinc and no harsh chemicals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IrynaHarpy on 3/19/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by IrynaHarpy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been stupid enough to try out various products from the entire Invisible Zinc range since it first came out several years ago.


I was dubious about it in the first instance as I couldn't see how they could even degrease zinc (remembering how well the old white zinc cream would stay put through an entire day of surfing back in the early 70's: ugly, but effective)... and it was as disgusting as I thought it would be. It's thick & feels like a shellacking of of oil and honey choking your skin. I tried to withstand a whole day without taking it off but my face was so greasy after a couple of hours I could have poured an economy-sized package of talc on it and it would have set in place with grease enough to stack on a layer of dry spackle.


I just did it to myself again. I bought a couple of Korean BB creams of 35+ strength online, but grabbed one of these at the local chemist in case they'd improved the formulation & because I don't like the thick coverage of BB creams: even those written up as giving the sheerest coverage are like pancake makeup, something which a 53 year old does NOT look good in ('come hither & admire every wrinkle and the pores that have stretchmarks on their stretchmarks')! But I'm sticking with the BB creams until I find something better. At least, with those, a good primer allows for smoothing them out without tugging your face off. This gunk would need a thick layer of silicones to create enough slippage to blend it. Even then, the colour is completely off. I'd rather use sump oil, thank you very much.


I can't believe this product line didn't go under after its first season. It's great that there are a few happy customers but I, for one, would strongly recommend that you don't waste your money on it or pin any hopes on it. An utterly RUBBISH product!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mum85 on 1/16/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Mum85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the small tube to test out because I was using the sunsense daily face and it stung and hurt my face (I don't have sensitive skin) so I tired this invisible zinc and I love it,it's not hard to spread on,it evens out my skin alittle and its alittle oily/greasy but I don't get breakouts from it (I get breakouts from every other suncreen) it's alittle difficult to wash off,I have to double cleanse,but because its compatible with my acne prone/oily skin I would buy again and again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jealloupie on 10/15/2012 1:51:00 AM more reviews by Jealloupie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great if you want to look like a greasy oompa loompa! This has got to be the worst tinted sunscreen ever created. This is really thick and hard to apply; it has an almost sticky, glue like texture. And boy is it orange! This is in no way "Light", and progressively turns more orange the longer you wear it. Also, this really does smell like plastic. I honestly can not imagine how this products works for anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Sunscreen products