Wet 'n' Wild • Silk Finish Color: 516C • Lipstick

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 yuzhiyang on 9/1/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by yuzhiyang

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Natural-looking color in a shimmery coral-peach shade, there's not much pigment and re-applying is needed after a snack or meal. Wish there was more of a frost to the color. Overall, not bad value for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Comptedefer on 8/4/2010 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Comptedefer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you have dry lips, I suggest exfoliating + moisturizing your lips before putting this on. This usually goes without saying, but this product will make your dry spots more noticeable if you don't.

Other than that, if your looking for something that's sheer and wearable, this is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PARA_NOIR on 1/26/2010 11:03:00 AM more reviews by PARA_NOIR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color is said to be a dupe of MAC Lollipop Loving, which is why I purchased it. It's a peachy/coral color, which I don't usually try.
I do like this one on my lips (I am NC15 or lighter) but it's not my favorite color. It does flatter my skintone though, and it's almost a spot-on dupe of the Lollipop Loving. These Wet n Wild lipsticks are great to have on hand instead of buying a MAC lipstick every time a guru you like suggests one. There seems to be dupes of quite a few MAC lipsticks within the 40 shades of Wet n Wild Silk Finish lippies, which are the ones that are only a dollar. I have colors that look very close to Girl About Town, Cyber, and Show Orchid too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ScullyNess on 3/19/2009 11:01:00 AM more reviews by ScullyNess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sunset peach is the name. The color is okay it's a pale reddish peach. It's a high shimmer though so if you want the lines in your lips to show up well, shimmer's do that! It's a nice neutral shade if you don't mind the iridescence to it when light reflexs on it.. I put would buy again just because in theory I would but I doubt I'd run through all of this very fast.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veronicakeith on 3/10/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by veronicakeith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Who would have thought that my favortire lipstick EVER would be .99 cents Wet n Wild? Not me- I am a total product junkie. But this lipstick is just that- perfect! The perfect pretty but not fussy pink with a fine gold shimmer. Makes my blue eyes pop and looks good on my skin any season!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 11/21/2008 10:53:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am very pale and this is a lovely light reddish shade with a tiny bit of frost that is very complementary. It looks very natural with just the right amount of sophistication. Pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foundation101 on 5/28/2008 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Foundation101

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

PRODUCT: Silk Finish Color Lipstick from Wet N Wild

COLOR: 516C Sunset Peach looks great with my NC20-NC25 skin tone

COST: $ .99

LASTING POWER: I needed touch ups now and then but nothing major. Does not last after eating someting.

DISCRIPTION: pretty peach color with gold tint

MATTE: No creamy and glossy

PIGMENT: Sheer

SMELL: wax smell but the sent isn't strong

CONTAINER: Silver and gray base with clear lipstick lid. Color is on plastic but the color number stays on the bottom of lipstick base.

WOULD I BUY AGAIN: YES! Love the color. My favorite lip color from now on. I gotta buy more of these. Great Product!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrsvixen89 on 5/15/2008 12:25:00 AM more reviews by mrsvixen89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this lipstick thinking it would look perfect for my skin tone. It turned out to be too pale so i applied some clear lipgloss and the color darkened up but it broke apart on my lips leaving globs of color. I then applied it again with vasiline on top and it look pretty good, but i dont know if i want to go through all this trouble and i dont want to carry around tub of vasiline, and leave my fingers all sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jolly_C on 12/28/2007 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Jolly_C

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What an awful color! I like the WnW line, but this lipstick shade is just way too pale and tacky.

I've fair winter skin with strong yellow undertones. Judging from the lipstick color, I didn't think it was going to be this light. However, this shade was just not dark enough. I think this is only suitable for a person who is extremely fair. If you're not fair, it might look like you just bit into a sparkly, frosted donut.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 8/3/2007 3:24:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is sooo cheap, silky, shiny & the color is BEAUTIFUL! Its only $.99 at Walgreens. I need more colors!!! This color is a pinkish shimmery peach. It feels so nice on my lips too. It doesn't dry out my lips at all. Very creamy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products