Milani Sunset Duo 01 Sunset City

4.7

20 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zeolite, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Propylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylparaben, Fragrance, BHT, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, May Contain (+/-):, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77520), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)


on 4/8/2015 5:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I know this is not a new product in the market but m new to it . This was my first bronzer I picked n I was wrong in picking the shade. M fair in complexion n shade 1 sunset city which I think a way too light fr my skin tone whereas I should hav picked two shades darker than my normal skin tone. Anways, I loved this product . Nice pigmentation, easily blendable, lost stay over all wow . Despite of picking the wrong shade I lov it and so i use it on my skin just to add a little warm undertone to my skin which I love.And fr the price of poundkand I love it. I will recommend it to others n will definately buy whenever I gt to see it in poundland again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just got this the uk in the Pound shop.Wow.I know its not a recent up to date product but its fine by me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2011 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this duo in sunset strip, 02. This bronzer is PERFECT for me (nc 35 with redness). I prefer this way more than a smashbox bronzer I used to think was the best. Just pigmented enough and very blendable. I dont care for the blush; all I get is glitter from it and its way too small to pick up with my brush anyway.


on 9/15/2010 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this Sunset Duo in 04 Sunset Shores for $8.25 no tax. I saw the one with pink and I did not like it so I got this one with the orange moon shade. The color of the bronzer seems the same for all, the only difference is the blush shade. On paler skins it might look dirty especially if applied heavily. Both colors has an even smooth texture, It also has a sheen (i say this because shimmers are micro) doesn't look extremely shimmery! Doesn't break me out (I am quite sensitive to new products so I'm very careful what I apply to my skin). Can be applied together for a beautiful shade or each shade alone.

The packaging, I must say that Milani can Improve on that. But all in all The formula is lovely and smooth, the color is very pigmented so apply with a light hand, has a pretty sheen when combined and the packaging sucks but I would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just received this in a swap and I am completely loving it! The reputation of this product is so true... This is such a great bronze shade... dark enough to contour (NC 30), but light enough to use on the whole face. Such minor shimmer-- enough to leave a glow but no lightbulb effect! The consistency of this powder is fabulous. The blush side it quite pretty also-- all in all, I love this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2010 4:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I always come back to this blush/bronzer duo. The blush is pigmented enough to not look like pure shimmers on your face. I tried NARS Orgasm, and the colors are quiet similar but Milani's has more color and shimmer payoff. Orgasm is pure glitter (DNW!). If i tried to get more of the color to show through, I would only dust glitter on my face and no color, but with Milani, I can achieve more color w/o looking like a disco ball.

I like using the bronzer to contour my face. It has more space in the pan than the blush, but I'm not that much of a bronzer girl. The only con I can think of about this duo is that I wish it was divided evenly as blush/bronzer, but it's not going to put me off from buying more when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2010 10:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I cannot express how much I LOOVEE this blush and bronzer duo!!! I got for like no more than $2 about a month ago and I cannot get enough of it. I wish it wasen't being dc. The blush is so beautiful I wish it had more space on the pan, I love mixing the blush and the bronzer together on me it just creates this beautiful natural pinky flush. Now, the packaging is a nightmare! mine has already fallen and the bronzer is cracked, badly. Everytime I use it I have to be careful not to spill the bronzer anywhere. This is a beautiful duo, it's so beautiful! Does anyone know if Milani sells the blush as a single?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2010 10:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Terrific! Get it if you still can. I believe it's dc. Perfect blush and bronzer. The blush is a peachy shimmery color, kind of small though. The bronzer is perfect, just enough matte and slightly shimmery and the color is medium, not too light and not too dark. I love it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ok so this is the first product that I've EVER hit pan on, and thats saying something, lol. I use this every. single. day. It's thee most perfect color bronzer for my skin. It never looks orange, no matter how much I put on. It's matte. I love the blush that it comes with it's the most perfect colored peachy pink that makes my face glow. Ughh I cannot say enough good things about this stuff. I actually have multiple backups because it's discontinued!! :( (or at least they stopped carrying it at my CVS) I never want to run out of this stuff. It's my HG!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2010 2:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for 75% off at CVS on a whim. I figured the worst thing that could happen is $1.66 down the drain. Well, it was not money down the drain. In fact, it was lovely. My skin is NC40- NC 42... I think the blush portion creates a peachy glow on my cheeks. There is a gold sheen that I realize looks great on me. I normally stick to matte blushes but no more!

The bronzer is OK. It has a slight sheen to it as well... maybe some would call it a light shimmmer? It works well and darkens my skin a little. Really good if Im pale that day.

(FYI. since it was 75% off I bought an extra. I have no idea if they're changing the packaging or discontinuing)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1214 Reviews
Bahama Mama
136 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
407 Reviews
Laguna
1251 Reviews


Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top