Milani • Sunset Duo 01 Sunset City • Bronzers

rated 4.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 antoniaaddict on 6/30/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this the uk in the Pound shop.Wow.I know its not a recent up to date product but its fine by me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisses11 on 4/10/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by lisses11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this duo in sunset strip, 02. This bronzer is PERFECT for me (nc 35 with redness). I prefer this way more than a smashbox bronzer I used to think was the best. Just pigmented enough and very blendable. I dont care for the blush; all I get is glitter from it and its way too small to pick up with my brush anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sharellyo on 9/15/2010 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Sharellyo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this Sunset Duo in 04 Sunset Shores for $8.25 no tax. I saw the one with pink and I did not like it so I got this one with the orange moon shade. The color of the bronzer seems the same for all, the only difference is the blush shade. On paler skins it might look dirty especially if applied heavily. Both colors has an even smooth texture, It also has a sheen (i say this because shimmers are micro) doesn't look extremely shimmery! Doesn't break me out (I am quite sensitive to new products so I'm very careful what I apply to my skin). Can be applied together for a beautiful shade or each shade alone.

The packaging, I must say that Milani can Improve on that. But all in all The formula is lovely and smooth, the color is very pigmented so apply with a light hand, has a pretty sheen when combined and the packaging sucks but I would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 7/30/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just received this in a swap and I am completely loving it! The reputation of this product is so true... This is such a great bronze shade... dark enough to contour (NC 30), but light enough to use on the whole face. Such minor shimmer-- enough to leave a glow but no lightbulb effect! The consistency of this powder is fabulous. The blush side it quite pretty also-- all in all, I love this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hAppynote on 3/13/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by hAppynote

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always come back to this blush/bronzer duo. The blush is pigmented enough to not look like pure shimmers on your face. I tried NARS Orgasm, and the colors are quiet similar but Milani's has more color and shimmer payoff. Orgasm is pure glitter (DNW!). If i tried to get more of the color to show through, I would only dust glitter on my face and no color, but with Milani, I can achieve more color w/o looking like a disco ball.

I like using the bronzer to contour my face. It has more space in the pan than the blush, but I'm not that much of a bronzer girl. The only con I can think of about this duo is that I wish it was divided evenly as blush/bronzer, but it's not going to put me off from buying more when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aegirl12 on 3/13/2010 10:53:00 AM more reviews by aegirl12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot express how much I LOOVEE this blush and bronzer duo!!! I got for like no more than $2 about a month ago and I cannot get enough of it. I wish it wasen't being dc. The blush is so beautiful I wish it had more space on the pan, I love mixing the blush and the bronzer together on me it just creates this beautiful natural pinky flush. Now, the packaging is a nightmare! mine has already fallen and the bronzer is cracked, badly. Everytime I use it I have to be careful not to spill the bronzer anywhere. This is a beautiful duo, it's so beautiful! Does anyone know if Milani sells the blush as a single?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jrm1862 on 2/14/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by jrm1862

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Terrific! Get it if you still can. I believe it's dc. Perfect blush and bronzer. The blush is a peachy shimmery color, kind of small though. The bronzer is perfect, just enough matte and slightly shimmery and the color is medium, not too light and not too dark. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xstephanieex33 on 2/14/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by xstephanieex33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so this is the first product that I've EVER hit pan on, and thats saying something, lol. I use this every. single. day. It's thee most perfect color bronzer for my skin. It never looks orange, no matter how much I put on. It's matte. I love the blush that it comes with it's the most perfect colored peachy pink that makes my face glow. Ughh I cannot say enough good things about this stuff. I actually have multiple backups because it's discontinued!! :( (or at least they stopped carrying it at my CVS) I never want to run out of this stuff. It's my HG!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanlime on 1/27/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by tanlime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for 75% off at CVS on a whim. I figured the worst thing that could happen is $1.66 down the drain. Well, it was not money down the drain. In fact, it was lovely. My skin is NC40- NC 42... I think the blush portion creates a peachy glow on my cheeks. There is a gold sheen that I realize looks great on me. I normally stick to matte blushes but no more!

The bronzer is OK. It has a slight sheen to it as well... maybe some would call it a light shimmmer? It works well and darkens my skin a little. Really good if Im pale that day.

(FYI. since it was 75% off I bought an extra. I have no idea if they're changing the packaging or discontinuing)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bambamhoneycakes on 1/26/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by bambamhoneycakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING! This bronzer gives a gorgeous sheen- I'm sensitive to glittery face products so this saves the day when I want an alternative to a matte bronzer. It gives me a great glow and is practically three products in one: a peachy blush, a bronzer and a bronzey peach blush!

My FAVORITE ds (cheek) product definitely :]

(NC 30ish Asian skintone for reference)

See my swatch above compared to other bronzers I own!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Bronzers products