Tarte • Cheek Stain in Blissful • Blush

rated 4.7(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 5/29/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This may just be my all-time favorite blush. Gorgeous! Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zellma on 12/29/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Zellma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cheek stain! I've had it for about 2 months and I use it every time I wear makeup.

PROS:

- Nice color selection
- Can be worn sheer for a natural look or can be layered for a more intense color
- Smells delicious
- Can double as a lip stain
- Natural slightly dewy finish (this could be a con for some people)
- Large amount of product
- Fun colored push pop-esque packaging with a tight sealing lid
- Stays on my face all day


CONS:

- It IS a little sticky during application and a few minutes after before it sets (but then it lasts all day)
- Pricey ~ $30 for full size, but you get a lot of product
- Lots of product means the packaging is sort of big and that might be an issue for some people


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

- Works best with no base makeup, but still looks nice with it if you do wear it
- If you do wear TM, BB cream, Foundation, or powder makeup, I recommend putting the cheek stain on before everything OR put on base makeup, then use the cheek stain, and finish with powder if that's what you like to do
- I apply the cheek stain just by placing it on my cheek and blending the product with my fingers but it can be applied with a sponge or brush as well

I've had this for quite a while with everyday use on my cheeks and lips and it looks like I haven't used any product and just bought it! So if you're having trouble justifying the $30 price tag, I would go for it! I'm really glad I did. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scottishredhead on 10/16/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by scottishredhead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow!! After much lusting over reviews and blogs I ordered this from Sephora and I am not disappointed. Now I know what all of the fuss is about! I umm'd and aaaah'd over which color to get and I am so glad that I chose blissful. This really does make me look like I have caught the sun, it is subtle enough to look natural and yet has enough pigmentation to show on the skin and give a healthy glow. Also, my skin is a fan which is great since it is dry and usually rejects all cheek products. I will be ordering more of these, without a doubt. A little on my routine, I apply my jouer tinted moisturizer and dab this on top of my cheeks. I then blend out slightly with my fingers, and I usually reapply once or twice more to build intensity (this being a stain I like to build up instead of going all in with one huge swipe), I haven't found this product disrupts my base and the lasting power is phenomenal. Everyone has their own way, but this is working for me. It stays until you remove it in the evening. Side note, there are no chunks of glitter in this particular formula. My new HG blusher!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 msred2u42 on 9/29/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by msred2u42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I truly love Tarte, but this cheek stain doesn't look very well over liquid or powder foundation. It kind of sinks into your pores when applied. I love their powder blushes much better as you can really blend them into your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DarlingVickster on 8/22/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by DarlingVickster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I want to love this product so bad but I just can't. I will give you the Pros and Cons and you can decided for yourself if it is right for you.

Pro's:
1. Love the "balm" like application.
2. Smells GREAT
3. Looks great when first applied
4. Packaging is so fun looking
5. Lasts FOREVER

Con's:
1. It's SO expensive
2. Does not go well on oily skin, My cheeks look greasy
3. I like to contour with my favorite bronzer (Clinique True Bronze in Sunkissed) and to me the blush and bronzer don't meet well.
4. It Does not last long. It lasts about an hour maybe 2 If it isn't hot outside.

Overall I will not be buying this product again, I think I will be going back to good old fashioned pressed powder blush. =]

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itslindsey on 8/3/2013 1:02:00 AM more reviews by itslindsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product. The color is perfect for my fair skin and makes my skin look like it's glowing. It's super easy to blend and doesn't fade throughout the day. You can also build up the color pretty easily or just wear a little bit. Only downside is that it's so expensive :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crmelody on 6/27/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by crmelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was in love with this color, but I'm not in love with the Tarte stains. Although it goes on natural, it is very sticky and wears off easily. I often come home and just want to lie down on the couch or bed, and that is impossible without removing this because it will stick and apply to everything it touches. It never really sinks in. I never made it through even half the product. I didn't like blending it in the morning because it made my fingers all sticky also. I much prefer the more expensive eco RMS' lip/cheek colors to this since they can be applied to lips too and since they aren't sticky.

Pros: natural flush, beautiful shade
Cons: price, sticky, short wear, unnatural ingredients

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelindaMG on 4/6/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by MelindaMG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute dream blush for me. Stays on all day and is the perfect peach flush for my pale to medium skin. I put it on before my setting powder and then tap a little more on with my fingers after the powder. Amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paizlyrain on 3/31/2013 11:37:00 PM more reviews by paizlyrain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect color for my fair skin.
Long lasting and easy to apply. Goes on smooth and easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missm88 on 2/6/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by missm88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've been eyeing the cheek stains for a while, but never really found one that works with my coloring (NC15/C1). My HG blush is Nars Deep Throat, but since I had my first baby, my skin is different and powder blush doesn't really look right for some reason. Bought Blissful on a whim and am in LOVE! It's glow-y but not shimmery/sparkly (not a good look at my age), and doesn't look made up. I look fresh and rested without looking like I tried to wear makeup. Will definitely buy this again. May put one in the diaper bag for travel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products