Matrix Sleek Look Conditioner

4.1

190 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

2009 REFORMULATION: Water , Cetearyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Chloride , Glycerin , Amodimethicone , Cetyl Esters , Methylparaben , Fragrance , Trideceth-6 , Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil , Apricot Kernel Oil , Shea Butter , Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate , Benzyl Salicylate , Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride , Cetrimonium Chloride , 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol , Hexyl Cinnamal , Butylphenyl Methylpropional -----------ORIGINAL FORMULA: Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Lanolin, Parfum/Fragrance, Cetyl Esters, Methylparaben, Benzyl Salicylate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-12, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Chlorehexidine Dihydrochloride, Butyrospepermum Parkii/Shea Butter, Limonene, Silk Amino Acids


on 12/17/2014 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this conditioner! Makes my hair smoother. I usually alternate shampoos but I keep going back to this conditioner. It's very moisturizing. And it's not too expensive, I got it recently on sale at a hair salon - 2 one litre bottles for $27. I wanted to stock up but there were only 2 bottles left lol.



on 9/24/2014 4:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this much more than the shampoo from the line but it's still nothing hugely impressive for me. I have thick, wavy, and coarse hair and this doesn't seem to do much of anything. I find OGX products, Redken, and BedHead work better on it.

It gives a nice slip but it doesn't do much of anything other products do. I would skip this.


on 6/3/2014 8:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Packaging has changed several times since the image on this site was posted.
Meanwhile, Sleek, has been around for years but i never tried it before now since I always opted for Color Care. My stylist gave me a sample and I liked it (It can build up but I need the cuticle smoother) so well that I bought a full sized bottle.

I can't use this every day - but when I need to tame the frizzies - this is one of the products in my aresenal. Smells nice - has the Matrix/Biolage-y scent.


on 10/15/2013 5:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

LOVE! Every time I use this conditioner my hair is so soft and hardly ever greasy (unless I touch it too much from it being sooooo soft! Haha). With fine hair, it's very difficult for me to find a moisturizing conditioner that won't make my hair look greasy two hours later. This is a winner in my book! Although, I do wish it had a prettier smell...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this product I highly recommend it to everyone! Go and purchase this! It's amazing!


on 10/18/2012 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Excellent conditioner, my holy grail. it has lots of moisturizing palm oil and leaves my hair softer and smoother than anything else I've tried. Redken all soft comes in close second, but this is perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

A girl at school recommended this and I'm pretty pleased. My hair is wavy, but having my son it has changed some. I think it is now coming in curly, so it looks like frizz popping through my longer heavier hair. I tried this to tame some of the "fly aways" and I still need to use the flat iron, but this gets me closer to how I want my hair to look.


on 9/20/2012 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my holy grail conditioner! I feel the same way about the Matrix Sleek Look Shampoo and use them both together for great results! The conditioner has a nice thick consistency which I like, and I really feel like it nourishes my hair. My hair is noticeably more soft, sleek and easier to manage after I use this. Not only do I feel like there are days I can go without using other products, but it's a lot easier to comb through with less knots. This is a miracle product for me! The only downfall in my eyes is price. I have tried to find cheaper alternatives but nothing has come close. I will repurchase (and have repurchased). Absolutely love this!


on 9/19/2012 9:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this conditioner. It's thick and rich and smooths the hair well. My hair was very easy to comb and style afterwards. I also like the clean scent.


on 8/31/2012 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Product is wonderful especially if you have thick dry hair I have been using it for three years Letting it soak in works really well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top